Preview Changes v Freo

Chip Scab1

Great win, best since Archer's 250th.

Only 6 changes to avoid any wrong turns down Bullshit St.

Out: Stephen, Daniels, Darling (rest), Spargo, McDonalds, Logue
In: Goater, Blamires, Whitlock, Goad, Dovaston, Hansen Jrs

B: Parker-Comben-Whitlock
HB: Kerch-Dawson-Hardman
C: Goater-LDU-Blamires
HF: Curtis-Larkey-Simpkin
F: Duursma-Trembath-Jason
R: Goad - FOS - Wardlaw
IC: Xerri-Konstantys-Zurhaar-Hansen Jrs, Sheezel

Let's crank up the pace.

Darling? Rest? He’s got a Bye

I'd give him 2-3 weeks off in preparation for our assault on finals. I want him cherry ripe for WW.

You see it differently, that's ok.

He was no good last time in Perth, just reckon he can go back... spend time with family and not worry about anything for a few weeks.

Goad is now up and running, let's see how Goodness goes against Jackson.

Let's crank up the pace.
Logue? Who kept the Coleman leader to 1 goal and 0 marks?

Harsh..

You wanna kill off his confidence, go right ahead.

I was saving him for the Picnics in a few weeks, rather than a date next week with Treacy.

We make no changes after 70 point flogging, can't see many being made after one of our best wins (Top 3) this century.

1. Archers 250th
2. 2014 Elimination
3. Yesterday

Let's crank up the pace.
You at it - again?

Let's crank up the pace.
fantastic satire.

Let's crank up the pace.
Yeah nah, Daniel was brlliant today. In my votes

He was great and even better on the replay.

Dawson I think will stay as well. Offers great flexibility and getting games into him is now a big part of the year's progress as he is clearly ready physically now to compete. Noticed Clarkson even had him in a centre bounce or two with a few mins to go - that kind of confidence and support leading to a win will be huge for him and the team.

I'd give him 2-3 weeks off in preparation for our assault on finals. I want him cherry ripe for WW.

You see it differently, that's ok.

He was no good last time in Perth, just reckon he can go back... spend time with family and not worry about anything for a few weeks.

Goad is now up and running, let's see how Goodness goes against Jackson.

Rest isn’t going to help with WW, she is a God

This will be a very tough game and a good challenge coming off the bye. Freo are a fast, skilful and powerful unit without many weaknesses. Our advantage will be the rest, extra game's experience at Bunbury, them coming back from Brisbane and their tendency to play average footy for 3/4 then win the game with an insane burst. Think it's most likely we go in unchanged, with the WA boys not in the senior side coming over as emergencies like last year. If we pick up one win in WA I'll be pretty happy. On a side-note, I genuinely love watching Josh Tracey play. He leads at the ball carrier like a steam train and if he gets hands to the footy then he'll mark it.

He's Duck-Lite that's why.

Can't go into the Fremantle game without three proper and proven KPDs. Their forward line is too tall and too potent.

So, with that in mind:

OUT: Dawson (omit)
IN: Pink

I know, I know. People will think this is pro-Pink agenda/bias. But hear me out;

Dawson was brought in primarily as a backup ruck for Xerri, but yesterday's second half proved that experiment is over. The comeback was built on the back of Trembath handling the ruck chop-out duties, and Xerri rested forward. It worked.

To be perfectly frank, when we're talking about work as a primary KPD, Dawson hasn't really been great in the few opportunities he's had the last few games. He was also not great in terms of VFL form in this regard so far this year.

Pink is a safer KPD option than Dawson at this stage, and has a proven ability to play nearly 100% TOG which we are going to need.

Harsh..

You wanna kill off his confidence, go right ahead.

I was saving him for the Picnics in a few weeks, rather than a date next week with Treacy.

We make no changes after 70 point flogging, can't see many being made after one of our best wins (Top 3) this century.

1. Archers 250th
2. 2014 Elimination
3. Yesterday
Top four wins.

Jason McCartney's comeback game after Bali was an all timer.