Preview Changes v Sydney

• Thread starter Thread starter Chip Scab1

Carnage this Sat. We will get smash. We're still a long way off to match Sydney. Low expectations in this game. Hope I'm wrong.
Their transition run will likely overwhelm us over 4 quarters, but hopefully we can keep challenging like Dees did.

Finally, the Rock has come home, oh sorry, I got carried away, I very very rarely blast players for their effort on the footy field but Aidan Corr has many times got me shaking my head, apart from the very odd game he is not up to it anymore, he continues to give his player three or four yards as if he is USAIN BOLT and can easily get there in time to spoil only to get beaten 90% of the time, but big defenders aren't coming to bottom clubs and that is why we got Blake Thredgold to join Will & Matt who can play either end of the ground.

They need games into them but they need time and a few years in the gym, unless he does something different in the second half of the season he might be in trouble at the end of the year. Won't be lots of delisting's at the end of the year but at least three other guys might be joining him.

Finally, the Rock has come home, oh sorry, I got carried away, I very very rarely blast players for their effort on the footy field but Aidan Corr has many times got me shaking my head, apart from the very odd game he is not up to it anymore, he continues to give his player three or four yards as if he is USAIN BOLT and can easily get there in time to spoil only to get beaten 90% of the time, but big defenders aren't coming to bottom clubs and that is why we got Blake Thredgold to join Will & Matt who can play either end of the ground.

They need games into them but they need time and a few years in the gym, unless he does something different in the second half of the season he might be in trouble at the end of the year. Won't be lots of delisting's at the end of the year but at least three other guys might be joining him.
I reckon at least 6 or 7 will go TTS, as we're one over already with Tom Blamires.
1-2 trade spots, a Rd 1 selection (if not traded) and match F/S and NGA kids in Aidan and Sam and Devine.
I think one of Corr and Pink exits though, and I'd say Corr because of this age.

Pleased that the Kont has been given another opportunity to check whether Callum Mills' shoulder has recovered ok.

I reckon at least 6 or 7 will go TTS, as we're one over already with Tom Blamires.
1-2 trade spots, a Rd 1 selection (if not traded) and match F/S and NGA kids in Aidan and Sam and Devine.
I think one of Corr and Pink exits though, and I'd say Corr because of this age.
Yeah its certainly going to be very interesting, decisions are probably being made as we speak, these things aren't usually made with a few weeks before the draft, the NGA kids/father/sons, our top draft pick and one or two guys brought in from other clubs will make the last half of the year VERY interesting to see who rises to keep their spot and who isn't going to stay, right before Tassie come in.

With the way we are playing and the natural improvement from players next year, one last little splash at the draft and maybe a couple of handy players joining our exciting team VS the last three or four years makes it VERY possible that it might just happen that way!!!!!!!!!!!! ;)

There is a chance this could happen, come the last game of the year...
Sjsu Theres A Chance GIF by San Jose State Spartans

Yeah its certainly going to be very interesting, decisions are probably being made as we speak, these things aren't usually made with a few weeks before the draft, the NGA kids/father/sons, our top draft pick and one or two guys brought in from other clubs will make the last half of the year VERY interesting to see who rises to keep their spot and who isn't going to stay, right before Tassie come in.

With the way we are playing and the natural improvement from players next year, one last little splash at the draft and maybe a couple of handy players joining our exciting team VS the last three or four years makes it VERY possible that it might just happen that way!!!!!!!!!!!! ;)

There is a chance this could happen, come the last game of the year...
Sjsu Theres A Chance GIF by San Jose State Spartans
Yep. Have to wait and see who gets contracted to narrow down the numbers as we go along.
Aidan may choose the Swans and there's also a chance we may pass on an NGA kid like * did with Sweid if we rate somebody else higher at whatever picks we have left.

Our forward line shouldn’t have too many issues. Its the lead up to entering 50 that is bound to break down, as Sydney are the best team to score on turnover/half back, thats the game. If anyone thinks that All Of A Sudden we will be clean with the ball are delusional, this is etched and engrained behaviour. They’ll score 100 points off their pressure and turnover. Its going to be a rough afternoon.

Carnage this Sat. We will get smash. We're still a long way off to match Sydney. Low expectations in this game. Hope I'm wrong.

I said it against the cats, I'll say it against the swans. I just want to see us in it up till 3/4 time and show we're not far off matching the best. We're not going to play finals this year, Sydney will. A scalp would be amazing, but progress is all I care about this year. We have to beat the shit teams, and push the best teams.

I walked out at half time last year. If people walk out at 3/4 I guess its an improvement

Konstanty to Blakey
Jy to Heeney
FOS to Warner
Parker to Papley
LDU to McInerney

They are the Swans. The gods decree we should lose to these pricks each time we meet them. F*ck the gods. They haven’t got as many weapons as we do.

North by 11
If we do those 2 it's going to be a long afternoon for us.

He won’t be going anywhere whether Papley kicks 1 or 10 on him.
His bot being Dropped and within the next month will be offered another contract .
Thats how it goes.
Yep as a depth player next year. Good to have on the list if we have a lot of injuries and Archer/Goater don't get there.
Will give his all until its time but isn't a part of our next finals side

If we do those 2 it's going to be a long afternoon for us.
Heeney will give Jy a bath mate. Jy cant play on Heeney, Heeney is too strong, too quick, too smart, just physically dominant in every facet compared to Jy

Konstanty to Blakey
Jy to Heeney
FOS to Warner
Parker to Papley
LDU to McInerney

They are the Swans. The gods decree we should lose to these pricks each time we meet them. F*ck the gods. They haven’t got as many weapons as we do.

North by 11
Konstanty to Mills
Jy to McInerny
FOS to Heeney
Lmac to Papley
LDU to Warner

Edited for accuracy and like for like match ups

Konstanty to Mills
Jy to McInerny
FOS to Heeney
Lmac to Papley
LDU to Warner

Edited for accuracy and like for like match ups
I think this spot on but the Papley match up worries me (not that we have any other option).

I’d have Duursma on Blakey - he did a good job of making Stewart accountable in the last game.

I think this spot on but the Papley match up worries me (not that we have any other option).

I’d have Duursma on Blakey - he did a good job of making Stewart accountable in the last game.
Yep the Papley one had me scratching my head. We really don't have anyone for these small quick types. Nick Watson would be eyeing our game off already.