Changes v Sydney

• Thread starter Thread starter Bradesmaen

K.Jack has been cleared to play this weekend if he takes the reprimand (which I'm sure he will) so make of that what you want..

the change you may see in this week is Nick Smith in for Shaw, where Smith will likely tag Hill (like last time, kept him to two possies in first half)
Smith only went to Hill because Jack was on Barlow. Barlow is no longer in the team, therefore Jack will go to Hill. He's more damaging the other way, given what happened on Saturday I think Roos will go in that direction.

Jack is to valuable as an attacker to sacrifice when someone like smith could do the job however I don't think Smith will come in this week as roos doesn't like making changes especially after a big win.

Probably correct there, especially considering the job smith did last time.

BTW, do you not like 69ers any more?

His tackles are about 200% more effective than Mundy's.

Mundy had 9 tackles at 67% effectiveness on the weekend. Whilst Schammer had 3 tackles at 33% effectiveness the last time he played.

I'd call that 6-1 in Mundy's favor. Which means Mundy is 600% more effective than Schammer, and you are 800% wrong...

I'm surprised schammer wasn't given a run against North Melbourne, at least he can get the ball and handball, it's mostly his kicks and long decision making which are shit.

Surprised he didn't play? He has played in one game all season, it would've been a surprise if he did play.

Bradley won't play going from training....
Sandi...rest another week
Mayne...not good enough to come straight back in after 9-10 weeks out

OUT:
Bollenhagen - a great left foot can only get you so far (see Nathan Lonie)
Bradley -inj
Palmer - woeful verging on pathetic, needs a lesson

IN:
Clarke - must ruck whole match
Walters - deserves a chance at Subi
Schammer - great club man, needs a chance, we need experience on ground

I think the plot is lost if one of Schammer, Dodd, Murphy, Headland, O'Brien or Hinkley get another game for Freo ever again.

Harsh, but we're at that end of the season unfortunately. Hinkley will probably move on to another club, but the others are likely finished.

I think the plot is lost if one of Schammer, Dodd, Murphy, Headland, O'Brien or Hinkley get another game for Freo ever again.

Harsh, but we're at that end of the season unfortunately. Hinkley will probably move on to another club, but the others are likely finished.

Not a lot left to choose from. The call for Sibosado is getting louder. Elvis clearly needs a hand down back with our poor midfield and getting a hard time in the ruck. If Kepler is out this week then Clarke has to come in and ruck for the majority of the game.
Walters is going to have to come in and even spend a little time in the midfield.

In's Clarke, Walters, Sibosado
Outs Bradley (killed himself trying last week), Bollenhagen, Van Berlo

No matter what we do, if Sydney play like they did last week we are going to struggle to win. The wheels are coming off with injuries :(:(:(

Sibo as well??!!?? Ruddy heck, talk about a plague of injuries...

Who walked under the ladder? Or was it a black cat that crossed someone's path?? Or is it just because Chops, Bushie and Stronz are all back and posting on here again??

Someone should get the pink panther or Columbo on the case to find out who we blame... No wait, memsie's already told us.

Seriously, for mine, Clarke would come in if Kep misses you'd think, but not sure who I'd bring in after that. Much as I'd like to see Walters and Mayne come in, something tells me that if they do play the injury curse will strike them down too.

On that logic, perhaps we should throw Dodd and Schamm (and maybe Spud Murphy as well) into the team so they soak up the injuries and leave our kids fresh for the finals?

Seriously, with all those injuries, and Dessie struggling in the WAFL, Dodd and Murphy and Scham suddenly become the three amigos of last resort. Guess it means Palmer, Mora and Bolly get another week of AFL when if we had more depth available they would be under threat of being dropped.

Who'd be a coach at this time of year?? (No, not you free throw boy).

Come on. That was impressive.

I'd more than happily be his assistant.

Yeah but you're a single bloke living in Darwin - as Yoda would say, easily impressed you are, especially when Memsies throws around his stories about watching footy with the girlfriends...

Back on topic, given the injuries one would suggest that Hinkley is close to selection - and he was named as an emergency on the weekend? Am I the only one that thinks that if he doesn't get a look in when we are at this state of affairs, the message is fairly loud and clear about his future at the club?

It's one for the conspiracy theorists - are the selectors pumping his tyres up ahead of trade week, or are they genuinely sending a message to him that he's almost ready to break into the starting 22 and only needs to continue doing <insert required skill> or stop doing <insert frustrating clanger>.

I reckon that unless you have access to someone on our selection committee you'll do your head in trying to figure it out.

What the second half of the season (especially since Barlow went down) has shown is that Hill can fairly easily be tagged out of game. He's not a big ball winner to start with which helps a tagger of course, but he's just so damaging when he gets it. Roos will set Jack on to him if Smith doesn't come in - teams generally get good value for money by putting a run-with player on him.

BTW, if Keps doesn't come up and Clarke has to play (assuming Sandi doesn't play either) then we're seriously screwed. Mumford will tear us a collective new one.

I'm with giving Walters a go at this stage so he can relieve the midfield while doing a Balla type job. Bollers has done OK, but he's far from convincing when doing anything but shooting at goal and we desperately need some midfield relief with Palmer clearly not fit, Mora unpredictable and not able to get enough of his own ball, Hase unable to run in the middle except for brief stints (though he may match up on Kirk well), Hill too easy to shut down and others such as Broughton needed elsewhere.

waters is a soft and unaccoutable footballer

Yea I agree, Waters is soft and unaccountable and besides I don't think the AFL likes players swapping clubs during the year but I can see why someone playing for the wooden spooners wants to play for us :)

Anyway back on topic lol

It will depend on the fitness of big Sandilands but similar to last week we need an actual ruckman out there. Zac Clarke just has to play, if Sandi misses again and Clarke isn't selected then we may as well delist him now because he will never get a game.

Palmer still looks dodgy with that shoulder, started the game in a long sleeve jumper suggesting there was plenty of strapping going on. I'd give him a week off, he still isn't the same player he was and to be honest I would drop him purely on the turnover in maybe the 3rd quarter (guessing) when he tried to chip it sideways to a team mate 20-25m away and only managed to kick in about 7m straight to a kangaroos player costing us a goal. Turnovers like that kill us, I know he wasn't alone but I would make an example of him.

Out: Bollenhagen, Palmer
In: Mayne, Clarke