The Dr

Massive danger game for us. Tigers are playing fairly solid footy and we need to be wary of getting ahead of ourselves with talk of playing finals.

Selection this week could be tough. I'd like to see Bate brought back in after a good VFL game, and to also give us another target up forward.

Trengove also starred in the VFL and has to come in, while Moloney (if fit) and Maric could also be in the mix.

Working out who to drop is difficult. I'd keep Jurrah in, but another quiet game and he could be gone. Bennell was fairly quiet up in Brissie and might be due for a spell I reckon.

At this early stage, I can't think of who else to drop:

IN: Bate, Trengove

OUT: Bennell, ???

Re: Changes v the Toiges.

I think Moloney will be a definite in. My picks would be.

In :

Moloney, Trengrove, Maric

Out:

Wona :( just think he is lacking a little (still a big fan) - Maric
Jones (for Moloney - like for like)
Bail - Tengrove

I think everyone deserves to stay in but some changes need to be made. Jones was cramping bad after the game so may need a weeks rest. Bail (love him) but just needs to make way .. Wona .. massive upside but will nurse him into a full pre season. I also think we need to see Maric put a few together ,, he is worth it.

Just my view .. hard calls but its just a point of view.

In: Moloney, Trengove
Out: Bennell, Johnson

Jamar should ruck alone again. Johnson kicked a great goal but didn't win a lot of hit outs and never touched it after half time.

Bennell needs to learn how to kick straight before he gets another game. Bail to do Bennell's job up forward with a defensive job on Deleido.

In: Moloney, Trengove
Out: Bennell, Johnson
Looks reasonable without knowing of any injuries or fatigued players. PJ probably a 50/50 IMO.

Some speculation on how Garland and Jones pulled up after the game on Demonland. With the way we're heading I doubt many players will want to give up their spots as easily though.

JMac will no doubt get his required games to reach 250 which will be great to see but will need to step up a little from last week because there are some good options who are being left out.

This is great, for the 1st time in years our players actually have to perform for their spots in the team.

I have no clue, Jurrah has to stay IMO he could be the difference.

Also, what day is the game on?

I can't accually say any outs u guys had a great team in this week! Maybe Trengove, Bate and i would like to see Tapscott have a debut!

Don't bring back Bate until he absolutely tears the VFL to shreds.

Also why drop Bail for Maric? Give me Rohan every day of the week.

In: Trengove, Moloney
Out: Wonaeamirri (One good passage of play and then unsighted), Jones (Didn't look like just cramp to me, think he may have done something and I'd prefer to be cautious)

Don't bring back Bate until he absolutely tears the VFL to shreds.

Also why drop Bail for Maric? Give me Rohan every day of the week.

Out: Wonaeamirri (One good passage of play and then unsighted), Jones (Didn't look like just cramp to me, think he may have done something and I'd prefer to be cautious)

in your medical opinion?

"I'd prefer to be cautious" I LOVE IT!

you just want jones out! you have always hated him!

in your medical opinion?

"I'd prefer to be cautious" I LOVE IT!

you just want jones out! you have always hated him!

Did I say it was a medical opinion?

I'm actually a fan of Nathan Jones but while we are still pushing for finals and have ready-made replacements in Trengove and Moloney to go then give him a weeks rest.

It'll be a great day when you're hit by a truck.

Jones on Twitter:
Good day at the club! positives & room to improve on the weekends game, pulled up really well considering the trip lookin fwd to the tigers!
And I doubt he'll go out on form.

In: Trengove
Out: Bennell

That is really difficult. If Moloney is fit and they rush him back in, I think it will be Jurrah going out.

Hey all dees fans is it fine with you's if i reply to threads on Melbourne's Board?Even though i'm a Hawk's supporter, the Dees are my second and i'm backing them all the time like if Hawthorn wasn't gonna win the Premiership i would love to see you guys in the GF!

Did I say it was a medical opinion?

I'm actually a fan of Nathan Jones but while we are still pushing for finals and have ready-made replacements in Trengove and Moloney to go then give him a weeks rest.

It'll be a great day when you're hit by a truck.

Now that made me laugh, well done...

Moloney to come back via Casey & Johnson to have a rest in the 2's with Trengove to take his spot...

I was actually at Casey yesterday and overheard some old bloke ask Beamer how his corky was. "Good, mate. I'll be back this week." The cretin then suggested that Beamer might struggle to get back in to the team, half jokingly. Beamer just looked at him with contempt and said, "You reckon, do ya!?"

I don't think Beamer has any intention of playing at Casey this week. :D

I was actually at Casey yesterday and overheard some old bloke ask Beamer how his corky was. "Good, mate. I'll be back this week." The cretin then suggested that Beamer might struggle to get back in to the team, half jokingly. Beamer just looked at him with contempt and said, "You reckon, do ya!?"

I don't think Beamer has any intention of playing at Casey this week. :D

Interesting to hear, so where was Beamer & yourself standing when you had this conversation???

Doubting Thomas, DR????

As stated in my post, I overheard this conversation. It occurred outside the Casey rooms just after the boys ran out at the start of the game. Danny Hughes was with him, and Pencil Spencer was close by.

Doubting Thomas, DR????

As stated in my post, I overheard this conversation. It occurred outside the Casey rooms just after the boys ran out at the start of the game. Danny Hughes was with him, and Pencil Spencer was close by.

Just up the slippery hill from Jettas & me, great race for the players to run down hey???

Trecherous to say the least. I went in the rooms prior to the game. They were tiny. I also stood under the coach's box when the rain came. I could hear everything Brad Gotch was saying. Nothing like a day at suburban footy.:thumbsu:

you would laugh you weak dog!

i will be the first person to say i am not a jones fan.. not sure what he will tweet when he is delisted in 2 years or playing for casey when we are a top 8 team.. but hey!

you would laugh you weak dog!

i will be the first person to say i am not a jones fan.. not sure what he will tweet when he is delisted in 2 years or playing for casey when we are a top 8 team.. but hey!

Oh my little yellow & blue friend it has been so long since I have seen any of of your responses that are positive to OUR club...