Prediction Changes vs Brisbane

• Thread starter Thread starter 1990crow

If we add one midfielder to replace Thommo, who would you prefer out of:

Why this need to get jacobs back, especially when injured! He has consistently been beaten lately and is a slow overrated ruckman who does little. Give ROB or Dear a game against lions and see what they can do.
If they play him, he wont be injured.

Out:
Sauce - rest him anyway just like Tex
Mackay - just because
Thommo - is cooked
In:
ROB - straight swap
Milera - we need some speed and pressure acts, DMAC lacks both
CEY - If he asks to be traded at years end you couldn't blame him

Texas- Chill for another week
Milera will definately not be in! Looked lost in the sanfl and is cooked this year! Will be better after a couple of preseasons and another 50 games.

Could you please point me to one of your posts that has just a hint of positivity and not paying out on one of our players?

Rob for Jacobs is the minimum change as to valuable to be risked.

If Tex is healthy, then probably forces someone like mackay out... Unless someone else needs a rest. However, I would only bring back tex if he is ready. No risks.

Thommo needs a rest. Perhaps for even 2 games. Think we need to bring in another outside mid such as wigg or Hampton for balance to see if they are up to it.

Why this need to get jacobs back, especially when injured! He has consistently been beaten lately and is a slow overrated ruckman who does little. Give ROB or Dear a game against lions and see what they can do.

Your mistaking him with that Ryder fella that has never played ruck consistently yet we will hear the PaPs this off season talk about the pathetic ruckman coming back

Well golly good argument, you have me convinced!
We name 3 emergencies every week- often there would be zero chance that any get a call up. Up until he rolled an ankle, theres been nothing wrong with Sauce. The notion that he is due for a rest has come from big footy and the media post ROB being upgraded to the senior list. It's a view that contradicts comments made by Pyke, Sauce and our selection policy to date.

How often do sides name a ruckman as one of their emergency if there is no question mark over the main ruck? Basically never.

Ok, what injury was he carrying?

You have to admit he has stuggled to get more than 6 inches of the ground for a lot of the season. His timing has also gone missing and hes often hitting the ground before the ball has arrived. His saving grace is good timing with his hands and his body work.

Dont think hes carried and injury moreso flogged like a packhorse for the past 5 years.

You have to admit he has stuggled to get more than 6 inches of the ground for a lot of the season. His timing has also gone missing and hes often hitting the ground before the ball has arived. His saving grace is good timing with his hands and his body work.

Dont think hes carried and injury moreso flogged like a packhorse for the past 5 years.
Thats how he rolls, he's always like that. He doesnt jump at centre bounces at all.

Better contested definitely. But almost every game Shooter drops an absolute gimme under no pressure. Did it again on the weekend. Has to be a confidence thing....
Shooter will much better next season. He is still finding his feet and will be inconsistent as all young players finding their way are. Consistency will come with experience and confidence.

Thats how he rolls, he's always like that. He doesnt jump at centre bounces at all.

Yeah nah, not like hes been for most of this year/end of last. Not saying hes ever been our version of NicNat either btw.

In saying that, i think he has been doing a lot more work around the ground this year.

There have been 3 or 4 knocks to his legs this year. One or two which looked ( at the time ) to be semi-serious. The West Coast game was one in particular

There have been doubts , not only on here , about his ability to see the season out. That doesn't mean ROB should have been included or that Jacobs WAS injured prior to going into this game. Just that he has been knocked about this year

Wait? What?

Give the kid 1 preseason and he'll be better, especially as he's probably one preseason away from being a starter. This year was about giving him a taste, and blooding him... i'd be happy to blood him again for the next two weeks.

Anyway:

Out:

Thompson - Just looks cooked and i'd like to see us change up our midfield set up. Thommo, Crouch Bros and Lyons is one too many slow midfielders i reckon.
Mackay - Just a selfish nothing performance from him, and this is very much the norm right now. Give him a few weeks in the SANFL and really make him fight for his spot.
Jacobs - He's probably our most important player in terms of structure (Along with Tex/Talia), so no point risking him.

In:
Wigg - Had a good season in the SANFL and deserves some due rewards.
Menzel - Yes, Menzel. I feel like we need more skillful players and another runner + having more gamebreakers has never hurt a side before.
Lowden - He's a gun, better than Rhen and will be the best ruckman in the clubs history.

I'm messing with you, ROB

Yes, I'd give Tex another week off. Really get that body right for Freo onwards.

Im not sure he'll make our finals side, they seem to prefer Seedsman and Henderson to DMac.