Preview Changes vs. Collingwood (Qualifying Final) Thursday night

Which of these players will be in our 23 for Finals Week 1?

Check out our board hub for all the deets about our Finals matches - including a one stop shop for those offering/wanting barcodes or tickets over the coming days.

Please put all requests for barcodes/tickets in our Hub thread only.

Tickets for the game have currently been exhausted. There won't be a public sale of tickets today. Keep an eye on the club's socials for any ticket releases closer to the game.

MRO taking a while…
Would be hard to cite a player, even if they had the burning desire to without it looking biased.

We would challenge a Laird ban. No concussion. If they upheld the ban it might appear as retribution for daring to challenge with Rankine.

They will be wanting to market a Collingwood vs Crows blockbuster featuring a production piece full of clips of the controversial images from our recent clashes. Too many missing players harms their build up. There would be plenty of Victorian neutrals tuning in hoping Daicos and Co get humbled.

Thier number 1 kpi is viewership.

I guess the number 2 kpi is kowtowing to Collingwood.

Such a hard decision for them.

If its a draw tonight we play the Giants by the ladder predictor
I vaguely recall barracking for a draw at the end of the 1995 or 1996 season to keep our mathematical finals hopes alive

Was Brisbane vs Melbourne at the Gabba, the game where Shaun Smith took that mark of the century contender

MRO taking a while…
They need to wait to make sure that there are no comparable Bulldogs/Hawthorn bumps/tackles later today

Don't want to box themselves in

So many on here ignoring that Cumming is an 800,000 Chayce Jones.
$800K :grimacing: :oops: ...? Is that a guess, or well-known please?
That's overpaid, for what he does. I like Cumming, he can footy and has smarts but the other two are better; certainly more impactful.

After yesterday's game, regardless of Finals' results, I was mulling over the possibility of bringing in more seasoned players like Peatling and ANB and Cumming to strengthen our best-23 and depth too.
Then my head went, "Nah, just another Peatling and ANB, thanks".
Cumming plays a bit like he's in a comfort zone, being consistently picked and 800K to boot.

The Crows would be looking good to players with some ability but can't get a regular game (like Keays) or any that just wanna return to the Crows' Nest/S.A. (NMW would have been perfect to solve the Murphy/Pedlar/Cook quandary).
If we win the Flag I'll be very surprised --- and overjoyed --- but I was looking to 2026 and how to bolster our list.
Curtin and Draper will end up as mids, but I reckon we need another two-way-running hard nut.

Michael Christian has

I'm just not sure his head hit the ground.

Remember, he was paid a free kick for a dangerous tackle. Surely this is the sort of incident that the medicos would be looking at on replay.

I think they deemed it not a head knock. They never took him off. This has to help us.

Flattening someone with a hip and shoulder 30m off the ball isn’t minor nor obscure. Soligo yes, maybe. Dawson is only up for a fine, if he’s found responsible for contact.
Contact actually was minor, he just wasn’t aware. Like most younger players these days.
However isn’t Laird the guy who publicly had a go at Rachelle last year for doing something “that didn’t help the team” in the showdown?

Do we bring MM and Rash straight back in?

I'm presuming neither are allowed to suit up for the SANFL team, so it comes with a slight risk IMO, as both have had a while away from footy.

Have to bring them back, they're two of our best players and this is for all the marbles.

I wondered if the injury update takes into account the bye or not? Is it actual weeks or are the weeks based on games ?
It is actual weeks. I have also seen video somewhere of Rachele doing some ball work from close to a week ago now, which involves some lateral movement. I think that he is tracking nicely and is a very high chance to play.

Contact actually was minor, he just wasn’t aware. Like most younger players these days.
However isn’t Laird the guy who publicly had a go at Rachelle last year for doing something “that didn’t help the team” in the showdown?

Did you not see the footage? Old mate was felled and Laird hit the deck too. Minor contact is where the players remain upright from a glancing blow. This was not that. But yes, should be publicly ridiculed by the leadership group.

Would be hard to cite a player, even if they had the burning desire to without it looking biased.

We would challenge a Laird ban. No concussion. If they upheld the ban it might appear as retribution for daring to challenge with Rankine.

They will be wanting to market a Collingwood vs Crows blockbuster featuring a production piece full of clips of the controversial images from our recent clashes. Too many missing players harms their build up. There would be plenty of Victorian neutrals tuning in hoping Daicos and Co get humbled.

Thier number 1 kpi is viewership.

I guess the number 2 kpi is kowtowing to Collingwood.

Such a hard decision for them.

1 week would be idiocy to challenge, no way they’d downgrade to low impact. Would be a miracle to get that rating and a fine. But it’s only money I suppose.

Preview Changes vs. Collingwood (Qualifying Final) Thursday night