Condolences Essendon fans

Condolences guys.

Perhaps our best match for years ... good to see two young sides hard at it and playing well, fast and free flowing footy. Shows the others what a true "rivalry" game really is! You guys have a lot to look forward to with your list.

Lloyd and Fev are 11 apiece so far! Sets up a nice race this year.

Good luck for the rest of the season, may we both do well, finish above Collingwood and end this interstate dominance. May we meet in the finals sooner rather than later!

Condolences guys.

Perhaps our best match for years ... good to see two young sides hard at it and playing well, fast and free flowing footy. Shows the others what a true "rivalry" game really is! You guys have a lot to look forward to with your list.

Good luck for the rest of the season, may we both do well, finish above Collingwood and end this interstate dominance. May we meet in the finals sooner rather than later!

Classy post.

But f**k I hate losing to you lot.

Condolences guys.

Good post, good to see some carlton fans arent being immatured about the us losing.

By the way what do you think about the umpires today?

Utter crap, as usual. Too whistle happy.

They loved you guys in the first half, a lot of free kicks that weren't there (and were there too). Then the tide turned and they switched to our side, where you got a bad run in the 2nd half.

Condolences guys.

Fair play to you Thrawn. In case you read this Brocky, 69 to go :D

very well said and i think your list also has a lot of potential as well....i dont think it will be too long til ess, carl and even coll are back up challenging for top 4 spots :)

A few Bomber fans heading to the Blues board and showing heaps of class tonight too. Nice to know we can maintain such an exciting rivalry and plenty of mutual respect at the same time. I still hate you guys but you wouldn't have it any other way. ;)

Well said mate and well done to the Blues. I love the rivalry, but its also good to have a bit of a stir with opposition fans in fun as well, but its only good when you do it in a respectable manner.
Beers will console us and beers will help you guys celebrate.
Its all about the beers after the game.:D

Spewin we lost, but it was a top quality match. One of the best I think I've seen, especially the 2nd and 4th qtr. Umpires were shockin, for both teams. I was ready to jump on the ground and rip their heads off. Worst umpiring I've seen for a long time. Really made the game alot worse than it could have been.

with all the gloating and sh1t-talking that was going on before this match, its good to see almost every supporter being either humble in victory or gracious in defeat.

Congrats to everyone and most of all to a cracker-jack football match!

I only listened to the game on the radio, and my heart was still racing. From what i heard in relation to umpiring decisions, it seems like there was alot of errors, but to both sides.

cheers :thumbsu:

with all the gloating and sh1t-talking that was going on before this match, its good to see almost every supporter being either humble in victory or gracious in defeat.

Congrats to everyone and most of all to a cracker-jack football match!

I only listened to the game on the radio, and my heart was still racing. From what i heard in relation to umpiring decisions, it seems like there was alot of errors, but to both sides.

cheers :thumbsu:

damn im angry! a game lost. i went to the game, geez it hurt. thanks to the good carlton supporters on this thread for being so gracious. shame i cant say that about some of the others on bf. it would be the same if it was the other way though.

very well said and i think your list also has a lot of potential as well....i dont think it will be too long til ess, carl and even coll are back up challenging for top 4 spots :)
Well played Bombers, it could have gone either way in the end but I'm sure glad it went ours.

I was very worried about our pace before the start. You had loaded up with quick running types and that always brings the nightmare of 1993 back to us Blues supporters.

I'm looking forward to the return bout already! Just as well I have heart medicine.

Couldn't get there due to my own local footy.

From talking to people at the game and reading it sounds like Carlton stayed in the game with 3 late goals in the first half and continued the momentum with the first 2 of the second. Then it was a classic game after that.

It takes a whole team but 8 goals in a half made the difference. Great player Fevola.

Shame that such a contest was spoiled in part by umpires that think the game is about them.

Well done to Carlton and to the supportersa that have posted here. Good to see such sportsmanship.

Well done Bombers. Before the season we would have taken 2 wins out of 3 with a narrow loss. Need to bounce back and we usually do well against St.Kilda

Well played Bombers, it could have gone either way in the end but I'm sure glad it went ours.

I was very worried about our pace before the start. You had loaded up with quick running types and that always brings the nightmare of 1993 back to us Blues supporters.

I'm looking forward to the return bout already! Just as well I have heart medicine.

Every time we play you guys it reminds me of 99, its even worse when we're favourites. I half reckon i'm cursed, half my (extended) family goes for the blues and the other half goes for the lions and both teams have had it over us for a very long time.

Condolences Essendon fans