Corona virus, Port and the AFL. Part 4.

except you keep moving the goal posts.
Why do you keep making yourself look like such a dick head.
Of course things keep changing. Everyone wants to go back to normal eventually. Some are willing to cop a little inconvenience to get there whereas the flat earthier anti maskers anti everything brigade just complain and throw little anti mask tantrums and want everything their way now.
Your posts have zero substance.
I know life must have been so so tough for you having to wear one of those nasty mean masks.

South Australia’s crucial new 90 per cent vaccination target will be “tough” to achieve before Christmas, according to the state’s peak doctors association which is calling for more detailed information on the state’s reopening plan.

Premier Steven Marshall and public health authorities yesterday detailed the state’s “COVID-ready” plan, revealing a November 23 opening date for domestic borders and a 90 per cent double dose vaccination target for all over-12s to trigger eased further eased restrictions.

Australian Medical Association SA President Dr Michelle Atchison said the plan needed more detail.
“I’ve had a look at the graphic that’s been put up around opening up which I have to say is scant and of limited information, but has the bones of what the government is planning to do,” Atchison said.
“This is a roadmap for opening up with vaccination, it’s not a roadmap for how the health system is going to cope.
“We need that one and we need it in place now, as quickly as possible … there’s a lot of work that needs to be done and we’re running out of time to do that.”
She reiterated the AMA’s position that the state should not open its borders to double vaccinated people from the eastern states until South Australia reaches 80 per cent vaccination plus two weeks.

The inclusion of 12-15-year-olds in the 90 per cent target adds more than 82,000 people into the state’s vaccination equation, according to Australian Bureau of Statistics data. As of Monday, 15.5 per cent of children in South Australia within the 12-15 cohort are fully vaccinated, while 42.9 have received at least one dose.

In this morning's Murdoch press they are all over FREEDOM DAY in SA. What freedoms many of us will ask? We will still be required to wear masks indoors and log into venues with QR codes etc. Apart from the increase in numbers for family gatherings the freedoms are mainly associated with our borders and the ability to import the virus from plague ridden Victoria.

1635283513349.png

Adelaide Now has a more rational approach to November 23rd. As they outlined the changes that will actually eventuate...

1635284445216.png

The Therapeutic Goods Administration (TGA) has provisionally approved a booster dose of the Pfizer Australia Pty Ltd COVID-19 vaccine, COMIRNATY, for individuals 18 years and older.

The provisional approval means that individuals aged 18 years and older may receive a booster (third dose), at least six months after the completion of a COVID-19 vaccine primary series. This primary series can be of any of the COVID-19 vaccines registered for use in Australia, although data on the use of COMIRNATY as a booster with other COVID-19 vaccines is more limited.

Individuals who have received one dose of COMIRNATY should preferably receive a second dose of COMIRNATY to complete the primary vaccination course and for any additional doses. Further advice on the use of boosters will be provided to government shortly by the Australian Technical Advisory Group on Immunisation (ATAGI).

Marshall playing politics (he's a politician stands to reason),hiding behind the Grey Cloud's skirt has worked for him so far. Whether another Christmas ruined whilst the rest of the country and the world is open for business may start seeing public opinion turn against him and his banshee.

Maybe the state's Healthcare system, who've basically had nothing to do in this "pandemic" need to step up and take a bit of the burden off the hospitality and travel sector? Those in Healthcare have had it far too good for far too long. About time they took up a bit of the slack.

how are they going to police vaccined-only people standing up and drinking?
The same way they police people needing a licence to drive, they'll do a few heavily publicised checks, put the faces of a couple of unwashed/unvaccinated bogans on the front page of the paper and "throw the book at them" in the courts (where they'll offer to fight someone from the media in the carpark), and then no one will get checked again until one of the unwashed causes an outbreak.

Or they just ping all the chips in the vaccinated people :drunk:

Ok let me summarise:

To protect the bogans in the northern suburbs from themselves, my double vaccinated wife is going to have to wear a mask while working in retail during the busy Christmas period. Great. She is already telling me about the dizzy spells whenever she removes the mask and the constant headaches etc.

But some bintang bogans afraid of getting their anus's controlled by 5G while watching Trump news can continue to drag out the "freedom from masks" day for as long as they like. Because of them we may NEVER reach the 90% and masks may stay indefinitely.

Think I might start dropping flick knives and boxes of bullets around Andrews Farm and let nature take its course.

Oh and Steven, there's an election in March, how about dropping some real policy nuggets before festival season starts.
Trust me, if we are not at 90% by then you are on the dole son.

The same way they police people needing a licence to drive, they'll do a few heavily publicised checks, put the faces of a couple of unwashed/unvaccinated bogans on the front page of the paper and "throw the book at them" in the courts (where they'll offer to fight someone from the media in the carpark), and then no one will get checked again until one of the unwashed causes an outbreak.

Or they just ping all the chips in the vaccinated people :drunk:
That sounds alot like what happens in this thread 😂😉

Dunno about you guys but from my end there is not really much reason for me to question the direction since we've been largely one of the best handled in Aus. We're almost there now.

Can understand the frustrations though, it's been a long process. As someone else mentioned, if the ****ing bogans would just get vaccinated we'd be months ahead of where we are now.

Dunno about you guys but from my end there is not really much reason for me to question the direction since we've been largely one of the best handled in Aus. We're almost there now.

Can understand the frustrations though, it's been a long process. As someone else mentioned, if the ******* bogans would just get vaccinated we'd be months ahead of where we are now.
If the people who struggle on an hourly rate were given time off to go and get vaccinated without losing shift and pay (by the businesses that made out like bandits over jobkeeper), we’d be done.

Thats a bit of a furphy mate surely. You just make those things work.

My work pays workers while they get the jab (Which I didn't know at the time) I just got my mate to cover for me went and did what was needed (the jab + KFC/Macca's) on way back to work. 🤷‍♂️

Not sure this really applies here. Vaccination appointments are available 7 days a week. There aren't all that many employees out there who are working 7 day weeks every week and can't have one day off where they can get a jab.

A lot of employers gave staff paid leave to get their shots to encourage them to just get it done, but to also build a record of who is vaxxed and who isn’t. Large businesses especially would want to have a clear picture of their risk profile before the flood gates open.

Not sure this really applies here. Vaccination appointments are available 7 days a week. There aren't all that many employees out there who are working 7 day weeks every week and can't have one day off where they can get a jab.

Yeh but ****, ya gotta get drunk bro, then recova, then get drunk again, then recova again, then your back to work.
Shits gotta get dun moite.

No time for a shot between shots.

Don't be so ****** stupid right.

/sarcasm_off

A lot of employers gave staff paid leave to get their shots to encourage them to just get it done, but to also build a record of who is vaxxed and who isn’t. Large businesses especially would want to have a clear picture of their risk profile before the flood gates open.
Yep we could get additional time off for getting the shot and dealing with after effects (if required), I also overheard they are looking at some form of survey to get vax levels across the group.

These days you can just walk into a chemist/clinic and get a shot so it's less of an issue for the majority.