News Darren Jolly on The Block

We're a bit backwards here in Adelaide so I only just saw it.

Really don't like old mate or his missus but only getting 10g for all that hard work really, really sucks.

Kind of feel sorry for them, kind of.
I didn't watch the show but apparently they got snubbed pretty bad.

I'd be pissed too if I won 10k and there were others who won 300k

First of all, were you a fly on the wall?

Second, are you in a relationship? It's all about compromise. She had followed him around for years and wanted to settle down. The same probably happened with Chris Judd.

Haha no. Let's just say Juddy needed to get his Mrs out of Perth. We all know what was going on around that time at the West Coast Eagles. Some of the players partners were getting caught up in it as well.

Not sure if this link was posted.....but it's definitely a "good news" story.
http://www.news.com.au/entertainmen...meras-turned-off/story-fn8yvfst-1227088392377

I appreciate Jolly's efforts in the premiership year but I'd like to see him keep his mouth shut in the future. I liked the bit where the contestants were effectively paid $10 an hour for their efforts. He is probably getting his just rewards catering to the needs of his "hothead blockhead" partner in crime, so maybe there is justice in life.

Not sure if this link was posted.....but it's definitely a "good news" story.
http://www.news.com.au/entertainmen...meras-turned-off/story-fn8yvfst-1227088392377

I appreciate Jolly's efforts in the premiership year but I'd like to see him keep his mouth shut in the future. I liked the bit where the contestants were effectively paid $10 an hour for their efforts. He is probably getting his just rewards catering to the needs of his "hothead blockhead" partner in crime, so maybe there is justice in life.

Because they're not going to be able to milk the success and notoriety along the D-grade celebrity circuit for years to come.

How many ex-reality show contestants have had post-show careers in radio, TV, media, etc.? I think they get more out of it than just the monetary pay-off, especially if they're a "personality" during their time on the show. Plus, they choose to go on the show, and "put their life on hold". Nobody is making them do it.

By all accounts Jolly wasn't a nice fellow, but I like it when people give it a red hot go like he did on the block.

It's a shame his venture failed, and it's an even bigger shame his wife is not a very nice person... :)

By all accounts Jolly wasn't a nice fellow, but I like it when people give it a red hot go like he did on the block.

It's a shame his venture failed, and it's an even bigger shame his wife is not a very nice person... :)
I don't get how his wife is saying they have a mortgage, wtf did he buy a $5 million house or something? The dude was on $600k plus for long enough.

They got screwed by trying to build a $2 million apartment in an area of Gen Y's, plus people know that they overpay the Block prices especially after the ridiculous prices on the last series.

I don't get how his wife is saying they have a mortgage, wtf did he buy a $5 million house or something? The dude was on $600k plus for long enough.

They got screwed by trying to build a $2 million apartment in an area of Gen Y's, plus people know that they overpay the Block prices especially after the ridiculous prices on the last series.

That was a fascinating comment wasn't it? I believe she was a little dishonest. They probably have a number of negatively geared investment properties, hence that's how "they have a mortgage".

I'd bet Jolly is fast realizing that life outside football can be bloody tough and that success is not guaranteed to anyone.

We're a bit backwards here in Adelaide so I only just saw it.

Really don't like old mate or his missus but only getting 10g for all that hard work really, really sucks.

Kind of feel sorry for them, kind of.
I don't feel sorry for someone who probably earned a min $3-4m in his footy career who had to do it tough on the block.

Had to laugh on hearing they are blaming everyone else with threats to sue channel 9 circulating.

Its just a pity Josh Fraser did not show up and bid on another apartment.

What a shit bloke.
just got up and walked away from his Mrs when he only got the 10K.
And we never got to see his reunion with the other contestants. Reckon he went missing for a good while.
But walking away from your wife, not one word of commiseration, no physical contact.
What a shit bloke.
have you seen her? I'd walk away from her as well... briskly...

Jolly hey the always right and never wrong sook who sounds like a few posters on bigfooty i know lol.
He is really just a big giant second version twin sook of his wife but taller. I hope they are acting for there sake :oops::rolleyes::eek::oops::rolleyes::eek::D

Jolly hey the always right and never wrong sook who sounds like a few posters on bigfooty i know lol.
He is really just a big giant second version twin sook of his wife but taller. I hope they are acting for there sake :oops::rolleyes::eek::oops::rolleyes::eek::D

You would hope.

As his Wife comes across on the TV show as a real Bitch

I don't feel sorry for someone who probably earned a min $3-4m in his footy career who had to do it tough on the block.

100% co-sign however I work with a guy who lives in the same street as the Jolleys and his kids go to school with them and apparently they lost all their $$ somehow and are actually not financially well placed at all. In a spot of bother....

Also said his wife is worse in real life:eek:

100% co-sign however I work with a guy who lives in the same street as the Jolleys and his kids go to school with them and apparently they lost all their $$ somehow and are actually not financially well placed at all. In a spot of bother....

Also said his wife is worse in real life:eek:

Its hard to feel sorry for the bloke. He would have had women throwing themselves at him because he was a famous AFL player and he settled for her!!

News Darren Jolly on The Block