Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
I didn't watch the show but apparently they got snubbed pretty bad.We're a bit backwards here in Adelaide so I only just saw it.
Really don't like old mate or his missus but only getting 10g for all that hard work really, really sucks.
Kind of feel sorry for them, kind of.
Heard the other day that is nickname at both Sydney and the Pies was COB. The O and B stand for OF A BLOKE. I will let you figure out what the C stands for.
First of all, were you a fly on the wall?
Second, are you in a relationship? It's all about compromise. She had followed him around for years and wanted to settle down. The same probably happened with Chris Judd.
Not sure if this link was posted.....but it's definitely a "good news" story.
http://www.news.com.au/entertainmen...meras-turned-off/story-fn8yvfst-1227088392377
I appreciate Jolly's efforts in the premiership year but I'd like to see him keep his mouth shut in the future. I liked the bit where the contestants were effectively paid $10 an hour for their efforts. He is probably getting his just rewards catering to the needs of his "hothead blockhead" partner in crime, so maybe there is justice in life.
I don't get how his wife is saying they have a mortgage, wtf did he buy a $5 million house or something? The dude was on $600k plus for long enough.By all accounts Jolly wasn't a nice fellow, but I like it when people give it a red hot go like he did on the block.
It's a shame his venture failed, and it's an even bigger shame his wife is not a very nice person...![]()
I don't get how his wife is saying they have a mortgage, wtf did he buy a $5 million house or something? The dude was on $600k plus for long enough.
They got screwed by trying to build a $2 million apartment in an area of Gen Y's, plus people know that they overpay the Block prices especially after the ridiculous prices on the last series.
I don't feel sorry for someone who probably earned a min $3-4m in his footy career who had to do it tough on the block.We're a bit backwards here in Adelaide so I only just saw it.
Really don't like old mate or his missus but only getting 10g for all that hard work really, really sucks.
Kind of feel sorry for them, kind of.
He may be the only living flog pie but alas he has company in Beams.Still a flag pie and was awesome in 2010.
Seems to be a flog but hey, there are not that many living flag pies anymore.
He may be the only living flog pie but alas he has company in Beams.
Dale Thomas apparently. Dayne Beams maybeapparently jolly has no time for anyone involved in the block any more
has there even been a less liked premiership hero at the pies??
Was paid aid very very well for Lexton in the McDFLCould've got more playing a few games for Doutta Stars in the EDFL this year.![]()
have you seen her? I'd walk away from her as well... briskly...What a shit bloke.
just got up and walked away from his Mrs when he only got the 10K.
And we never got to see his reunion with the other contestants. Reckon he went missing for a good while.
But walking away from your wife, not one word of commiseration, no physical contact.
What a shit bloke.
Jolly hey the always right and never wrong sook who sounds like a few posters on bigfooty i know lol.
He is really just a big giant second version twin sook of his wife but taller. I hope they are acting for there sake![]()
I don't feel sorry for someone who probably earned a min $3-4m in his footy career who had to do it tough on the block.
100% co-sign however I work with a guy who lives in the same street as the Jolleys and his kids go to school with them and apparently they lost all their $$ somehow and are actually not financially well placed at all. In a spot of bother....
Also said his wife is worse in real life![]()