or

Jörmungand

Pick 6: Masten
Pick 23: Rioli.
Pick 39: Daniher.
Pick 55: Putt.

PSD: Dunn.
Rookie: Dulic.

Mojon for me. Basically because as happy as i'd be i dont think its just a realistic chance at all that rioli will slip that far. Selwood might be unlikely also, but is more of a chance to slip than Rioli.

To me, this is a pretty pointless exercise.

It'll be a stretch for either of Rioli or Selwood to be available at 23.

Why not go Kreuzer, Cotchin, Daniher and Morton? It's almost equally as likely as any of the other scenarios occuring.

It's just uneducated guesswork.

I think Selwood would still be available at 23, but im not sure if id want to take him though. I still think that Dangerfield is the the best, most realistic option available at 23.

We should scrap this poll and do a poll on each individual pick to get an accurate idea of what people want in the draft. What do you reckon?

I think some on here are picking their top two choices, rather than who might still be available at picks 6 and then again at 23. :D
I would hope and pray that David Myers would be there at pick 6 and that we grab a midfielder with pick 23.
I've been told Rioli only wants to play for Essendon - but that the Hawks are very keen. Also that Ebert is not hoping that he gets to follow dad Russell at Port, apparently the family feel his older brother could have been treated better when he was with the Power. Doggies are keen to grab Rance.

To me, this is a pretty pointless exercise.

It'll be a stretch for either of Rioli or Selwood to be available at 23.

Why not go Kreuzer, Cotchin, Daniher and Morton? It's almost equally as likely as any of the other scenarios occuring.

It's just uneducated guesswork.

That is why when we did the 08 consensus series drafting was not included.

Any realistic situation is very hard to achieve and if people are realistic the views are too varied to get a significant consensus.

FWIW Selwood could be available at 23 but having said that, he certainly wouldn't be my choice. Rioli, no hope.

I think some on here are picking their top two choices, rather than who might still be available at picks 6 and then again at 23. :D
I would hope and pray that David Myers would be there at pick 6 and that we grab a midfielder with pick 23.
I've been told Rioli only wants to play for Essendon - but that the Hawks are very keen. Also that Ebert is not hoping that he gets to follow dad Russell at Port, apparently the family feel his older brother could have been treated better when he was with the Power. Doggies are keen to grab Rance.

Starry, that's interesting news on Ebert, as many on here, that know what they are talking about, rate him very highly.
I always worry with Port recruits as they have a far higher go home or go home to club factor than any others.

Is your insight on Ebert from a good source or more a rumour?

I would be surprised if the doggies picked Rance, as they appear to be well positioned for tall defenders and appear to need Forwards, unless of course they see him as the next best player available or maybe they want to play Williams as a forward.

Going to be an interesting draft this one.

Any realistic situation is very hard to achieve and if people are realistic the views are too varied to get a significant consensus.

FWIW Selwood could be available at 23 but having said that, he certainly wouldn't be my choice. Rioli, no hope.
Agreed, not a huge fan of Selwood, he seems too unaccountable for my liking, and i don't think we'd want anymore players who are unaccountable. My mate kicked 3 goals on him from HF in local footy, and he's an average player who would average less than 1 goal a game.

I think we'll be in for a lot of surprises in this draft. I think we'll see a few clubs pull guys from just about nowhere.

We could be thrilled with who we get in the end, or we might be asking questions as to who some these guys are.

I can't say that I'll be disappointed, regardless of who we get. The club will no doubt have seen something in them, and we've just got to accept that as they know a hell of a lot more than any of us do.

As always, I can't wait till draft day.

Draft Preferences - By Consensus