- Jul 6, 2017
- AFL Club
- Adelaide

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Harvey, Hanson Jr, Konstanty, Branch & Curtis.
This is just like when Carlton fans say they don’t need to draft a small forward because the have MotlopHarvey, Hanson Jr, Konstanty, Branch & Curtis.
What loophole?Should close that loophole.
I imagine recruiters think he is one of those guys who probably only dominated because he is bigger than everyone else.why has greeves slided so much??
A number of football (spread, defensive game, speed) and non football reasons.why has greeves slided so much??
Twomey’s phantom: https://www.afl.com.au/news/1453760
Twomey is usually spot on.
What loophole?
why has greeves slided so much??
Ahh thanks. I see what you mean.Allowing teams to trade in more picks than they have list spots for once the draft opens. They should be forced to delist extra players for the list spots if they want to do it.
I don't get it. It's like Twomey is picking the players for Melbourne that Essendon doesn't want. I could much more easily imagine the Demons picking up Dovaston, Grlj, Lindsay or Schubert.underwhelming for the dees. Flight risk Farrow and Cam 'reach' Nairn. Could be even worse if the bombers don't take Sharp and we end up with 2 reaching picks like Pickett and Nairn.
Richmond stuffed up his mock last year when they took Hotton and Faull instead of Allan and Jobe.
100% he's not confident on their second pick this year, personally I'm happy either way.
nah. the mail on Nairn is too strong unfortunatelyI don't get it. It's like Twomey is picking the players for Melbourne that Essendon doesn't want. I could much more easily imagine the Demons picking up Dovaston, Grlj, Lindsay or Schubert.
I don't get it. It's like Twomey is picking the players for Melbourne that Essendon doesn't want. I could much more easily imagine the Demons picking up Dovaston, Grlj, Lindsay or Schubert.
I doubt we take Thredgold that early. He would be the third KPD we would have taken in the first round in three years. I think we'd have several in mind and will see who slips through.I’d be pretty surprised if Norf and Dogs both bypassed Thredgold for Pickett and Lindsay.
Lack of athletic ability doesn't suit the modern game.
What non-football reasons?A number of football (spread, defensive game, speed) and non football reasons.
Excellent point. At 1 it's - we want him. At 3 it's - I hope Carlton match.That not good mate
for the blues that is but why #3 ?
If they really wanted to draft Dean sure the logic would be go hard at #1 and force Carlton to consider passing on him
Not going to go into it on a public board but have posted multiple times on multiple threads that Greeves, NHH and Schubert have some non footy stuff that may see them slide and Cal’s phantom seems to support that. All three have talent to burn.What non-football reasons?
The idea that clubs are calling out Jack Ison and Sam Sweid before him is actually a bit silly. Will be gone on Wednesday night. Not many 190cm+ mids running around who can win heaps of contested ball, hit targets and spend their spare time taking contested marks inside 50.
A rebuilding side in need of tall forwards drafting a talented tall forward. It checks out.They don’t need Schubert. I’ve seen him linked to Mel a lot and don’t get it one single bit.
Yes.Do Melbourne need small forwards?
That's an absurd comment from someone who has never watched him play.There’s a reason Lindsay is slipping- awesome in attack but a complete non entity in defence
A rebuilding side in need of tall forwards drafting a talented tall forward. It checks out.
Yes.
That's an absurd comment from someone who has never watched him play.
What about ones that don’t want to run both ways, and are barely plus-athletes if not outright a poor one?What non-football reasons?
The idea that clubs are calling out Jack Ison and Sam Sweid before him is actually a bit silly. Will be gone on Wednesday night. Not many 190cm+ mids running around who can win heaps of contested ball, hit targets and spend their spare time taking contested marks inside 50.