EDFL "A" Grade - 2010

Been a couple of good games in the past couple of years bar last round last year :eek:

Buckley Park has not been a happy hunting ground for Strathmore in the last few years even when they have been up and running , Doutta's find something at home

I hear some key players from the Stars will be missing tomorrow, going to be a lot tougher than i first thought..can i change my tip??:confused:

Round 1 Tips

Strathmore vs Doutta Stars

Avondale Heights v Wes Coburg

Oak Parka V Craigieburn

Maribyrnong Park V Keilor

Grrenvale V Aberfeldie

Go Marby!

Round 1 Tips

Strathmore vs Doutta Stars

Avondale Heights v Wes Coburg

Oak Parka V Craigieburn

Maribyrnong Park V Keilor

Grrenvale V Aberfeldie

Go Marby!

Agree with you there bar 1.
Oak park and Craigieburn to start off the season with a draw.:D

I hear some key players from the Stars will be missing tomorrow, going to be a lot tougher than i first thought..can i change my tip??:confused:

Some great in's and some good players who just missed out , with more to come back from injury , Should be a great Game

good game today at greenvale... abers were very respectable. one minor issue though. although he kicked 5 goals 8 and couldn't handle the hussle and bussle of edfl footy (no cameras here so a cheap shots a good shot) his left foot was potent but extremely sluggish and lacking fitness. all this does not bother me but what does is the arrogant tennis ball elbowed oxygen thief that refused to shake anyones hand after the game... i among others witnessed this and this player who shall remain nameless but wore number 17 for greenvale really let himself down for that and so has greenvale f.c for recruiting such a money hungry dousche bag... grow up champ!!!

Refused to shake anyones hand?

So when the 22 Abers players individually approached him, he declined to shake their hand?

Didn't look like that to me.

13 shots on goal and looked sluggish. Sounds like he can only get better.

good game today at greenvale... abers were very respectable. one minor issue though. although he kicked 5 goals 8 and couldn't handle the hussle and bussle of edfl footy (no cameras here so a cheap shots a good shot) his left foot was potent but extremely sluggish and lacking fitness. all this does not bother me but what does is the arrogant tennis ball elbowed oxygen thief that refused to shake anyones hand after the game... i among others witnessed this and this player who shall remain nameless but wore number 17 for greenvale really let himself down for that and so has greenvale f.c for recruiting such a money hungry dousche bag... grow up champ!!!
couldn't handle the hustle and bustle of edfl football you are an idiot

was really happy with oak park today in what was a good win on the day we unvailed the premiership flag from last year and with a few more still to come in, namely shaw, white, argus and hopefully a few new boy's thing's are looking decent down at jp fawkner reserve.... in saying that craigieburn where a little underwhelming and unless they can produce a better standard of footy i personally think they may be in for a long year, cant wait for next week to see the boy's test themselves against a very classy keilor outfit!!! loving that the footy's finally back!1

Perhaps he didn't like the constant cheap shots by a couple of weak as p*** abers defenders?
5 goals from a bloke overcoming a hamstring injury...not bad.
On the topic of growing up i suggest you take your own advice? oxygen thief for not shaking someones hand....what a sook:thumbsdown:

Happy hunting ground today 18's, ressies and seniors what more can you ask for.

Perhaps he didn't like the constant cheap shots by a couple of weak as p*** abers defenders?
5 goals from a bloke overcoming a hamstring injury...not bad.
On the topic of growing up i suggest you take your own advice? oxygen thief for not shaking someones hand....what a sook:thumbsdown:
about time you moved out of home isn't it champ?!?!

Is this a late entry for April fools? mate you are a dead set dill. Both teams stayed out on the ground for 10 minutes after the game joking & mucking around. Had three blokes literally hanging off him all day and got absolutely nothing that he didn't win for himself.

Get off here mate and maybe look in your own back yard coz there is plenty of blokes there you could start potting.

Went to that greenvale game today mainly to see Scotty Lucus.

Greenvale looked a lot different without the Peakes brothers and not a better different. Will struggle to beat Marby, Keilor and Strathmore on that performance. Their skills need a lot of refinement but I guess its round 1. Looked a bit short.

Abers played their game style to perfection but geez its boring. I hope they don't persist with that chip hold style all year. They played very well but were gifted a number of soft free kick goals and a couple more from 50's from are really ill disciplined greenvale. The umpiring today really was quite deplorable

I shouldn't but I will bite on that idiot before. Scotty Lucas battled very had. Had no end of blokes triple teaming and did all anbody could. Also had plenty of time for the kids that ran on at the end. Move on you should move on. That stuff plain didn't happen go entertain your under 18 mates somewhere else.

Went to that greenvale game today mainly to see Scotty Lucus.

Greenvale looked a lot different without the Peakes brothers and not a better different. Will struggle to beat Marby, Keilor and Strathmore on that performance. Their skills need a lot of refinement but I guess its round 1. Looked a bit short.

Abers played their game style to perfection but geez its boring. I hope they don't persist with that chip hold style all year. They played very well but were gifted a number of soft free kick goals and a couple more from 50's from are really ill disciplined greenvale. The umpiring today really was quite deplorable

I shouldn't but I will bite on that idiot before. Scotty Lucas battled very had. Had no end of blokes triple teaming and did all anbody could. Also had plenty of time for the kids that ran on at the end. Move on you should move on. That stuff plain didn't happen go entertain your under 18 mates somewhere else.

Actually the report from the abers blokes was he didnt shake hands. Dont know whether he refused to shake or not. Only one player said he shook hands with them, which was one of our young blokes who he gave a bit of a love tap off the ball. Pretty disappointing as by all reports he is a good bloke.

Overall it was a very underwhelming performance by lucas. Considering the tallest abers defender was about 6 foot lucas should have dominated.

He looked underdone and probably needed the hitout. Definetely showed some class at the end tacking a strong mark and popping one through from 50m off about 2 steps. Looking forward to see how he goes against best key defenders such as little.

And who said he didnt get anything all day? What about the ridculous free kick & 50 for one of his goals or the abers bloke who kicked the ball to him for another.

Hard to tell where greenvale will sit as abers did a good job in applying pressure all day. Thinking they may have slipped back to the pack a bit. Again will need to wait and see how they go against strathmore, marby & keilor.

I think you are being a bit harsh on Lucas. . He had 13 shots at goal kicking 5 goals 8 behinds. Lucky for Abers he didn't kick straight.
Avondale must be disappointed in their game after losing to West Coburg who many say will be fighting for relegation. I heard the new guy goes alright though, Matt Cannard.
Does anyone know how Chris Johnson played?
Are they any good or will they be fighting for relegation this year?

Actually the report from the abers blokes was he didnt shake hands. Dont know whether he refused to shake or not. Only one player said he shook hands with them, which was one of our young blokes who he gave a bit of a love tap off the ball. Pretty disappointing as by all reports he is a good bloke.

Overall it was a very underwhelming performance by lucas. Considering the tallest abers defender was about 6 foot lucas should have dominated.

He looked underdone and probably needed the hitout. Definetely showed some class at the end tacking a strong mark and popping one through from 50m off about 2 steps. Looking forward to see how he goes against best key defenders such as little.

And who said he didnt get anything all day? What about the ridculous free kick & 50 for one of his goals or the abers bloke who kicked the ball to him for another.

Hard to tell where greenvale will sit as abers did a good job in applying pressure all day. Thinking they may have slipped back to the pack a bit. Again will need to wait and see how they go against strathmore, marby & keilor.

mate you play for abers so you should know?? Did you want an autograph. Fair dinkum. You blokes are unbelieveable trying to make mountains out of molehilles. He shook plenty of hands. Had kids coming up to him, had his own 3 kids kids out there and both teams stayed out on the field for 10 minutes as it was so hot.

He got one free kick all day which considering the amount of time the ball was down there was bizarre. Also given Abers kicked what 1?? maybe two goals that weren't from frees or 50's??

Seeing we are on the big big issues? Any chance your could shell out for Rabee to get a new mouthguard? He played played at Keilor what three sign on's ago. Prob four if you count the one he took from Marby. Surely he can afford to upgrade?

Very good turn-out at section road, maybe around 1000 people.
Abers were playing ok (for them), but if they actually played the ball instead of hogging it, the score would be very differernt in favor of g'vale.
Lucas and Bloomfield played well, and considering there are still players out - Potter, Jorgo, Rowan the real test will be next week at Strathmore..

mate you play for abers so you should know?? Did you want an autograph. Fair dinkum. You blokes are unbelieveable trying to make mountains out of molehilles. He shook plenty of hands. Had kids coming up to him, had his own 3 kids kids out there and both teams stayed out on the field for 10 minutes as it was so hot.

He got one free kick all day which considering the amount of time the ball was down there was bizarre. Also given Abers kicked what 1?? maybe two goals that weren't from frees or 50's??

Seeing we are on the big big issues? Any chance your could shell out for Rabee to get a new mouthguard? He played played at Keilor what three sign on's ago. Prob four if you count the one he took from Marby. Surely he can afford to upgrade?

what are you saying that the Umpires were terrible on the weekend???
thats unusual for the men in white to be off in fairy land...

wait till you guys get the little bloke who used to be in the NFL, he went from giving everything to giving nothing to confuseing everyone including his partner :D:eek:

lets get one thing right too i am not complaining about them ..>! just an observation..!