EDFL moves Part 2

a dead set gun tough as nails by all reports his on 1200 a game worth every cent leigh gray gone back to north

avondale were leading the race to sign him

until marby decided to double their offer

and i know avondale dont have the cash to splash but they really tried to get him and made a very good offer!

do marby understand we are in an economic crisis??
but then again they could probably bail us all out!;)

Fantatstic player. Would be a big surprise if he left Abers. Don't no where you heard that from mate.

I heard he was talking to him as well... cant see him leaving abbers though

Travis Robinson ex Coburg VFL and Pacoe Vale B&F winner has also returned to play for them I believe

Re: EDFL moves

Winning a b&f is not what you play footy for mate it's about winning premierships.

All that matters is that he plays his part and contributes to the team, which if he does, hopefully abers will be playing in finals.

I think you should give a person a few games before you start bagging them!

Barham has been the premier backman in the Bendigo F/L in for the last 6 years. He has coached 2 and played in another 2 premierships in the last 7 years. Lookng at the B&F results is a joke as he does the votes with his match commitee and would not be one to vote for himself. Look at the team of the year nominated by the press that watch every player - M. Baraham CHB - 6 of the last 7 years.

He is a gun and judge in on how many times he gets beaten in 09. Not many will take the points against him.

Not sure why "i know" has against him? Might be more personal than footy related.

Barham has been the premier backman in the Bendigo F/L in for the last 6 years. He has coached 2 and played in another 2 premierships in the last 7 years. Lookng at the B&F results is a joke as he does the votes with his match commitee and would not be one to vote for himself. Look at the team of the year nominated by the press that watch every player - M. Baraham CHB - 6 of the last 7 years.

He is a gun and judge in on how many times he gets beaten in 09. Not many will take the points against him.

Not sure why "i know" has against him? Might be more personal than footy related.
nah his a good bloke just stiring up aber king

Let’s start a running sheet on player movements for 2009, update as often as you like.

Abers

INS – Barham, Van Reit & Fisher

OUTS – Moran

Avondale

INS – Pearce, Hill, Kurczyski, Lloyd, Sutcliffe & Sheldon

OUTS – Trewin, Owen, Clay, Grant, Harrison, Cousland, Angel, Janezic & Fezzollari

Craigieburn

INS – Sage, Hayes & Lamaro

OUTS – Barnes, Degirgio & Gorba

Douttas

INS – Hollow

OUTS – Philpott, Kelly & S. Tankard

Glenroy

INS –

OUTS – Campbell, Salt, Ogston, Hillsdon, Kent & Kite

Greenvale

INS – Kent & Baukolus

OUTS – Randello, R. Pekes, H. Pekes & Kuret

Keilor

INS – Cooper, Limbach & Potter

OUTS

Marbi Park

INS – Pappas, Hope, Barling, McKenzie, Boyd & Kelly

OUTS – Gray, Spike, Ziros & Harro

Strathmore

INS – Fitzgerald, Ogston & Morrell

OUTS - Doering & Robson

West Coburg

INS – Rabah & Ibrahim

OUTS – Ahmad, Flavel, Mo Kakk, Power & Elvy

also heard pascoe vale been talking with some=one by the name ryza from abers anyone know him xcoburg vfl im told?

Nah, Ryza was never gonna come across. I spoke with him a couple of times but he's happy at Abers. Good bloke thats loyal so i didn't expect him to make the move but thought i'd give it a shot anyway.

Pacco had 1st night of pre-season last nite... 40+ turn out so good start. Sam Young fit as and really keen for a big pre-season. Coming off a great year for Riddell too so should be one to watch next year!

Let’s start a running sheet on player movements for 2009, update as often as you like.

Abers

OUTS – Moran

Avondale

OUTS – Trewin, Owen, Clay, Grant, Harrison, Cousland, Angel, Janezic & Fezzollari

Craigieburn

Douttas

INS – Hollow

Glenroy

INS –

Greenvale

INS – Kent & Baukolus

OUTS – Randello, R. Pekes, H. Pekes & Kuret

Keilor

OUTS

Marbi Park

OUTS – Gray, Spike, Ziros & Harro

Strathmore

OUTS - Doering & Robson

West Coburg

INS – Rabah & Ibrahim

Please tell, where are Vinnie and the twins going? Eric may be going over seas but interested to hear your mail on the PEKES and Vinnie's been looking fit and firing at pre-season with GV..... Just making stuff up again??;)
Also who is the Potter you have going to Keilor, assume not the GV one....

Please tell, where are Vinnie and the twins going? Eric may be going over seas but interested to hear your mail on the PEKES and Vinnie's been looking fit and firing at pre-season with GV..... Just making stuff up again??;)

Its the Potter from St Bernards - leading goalkicker i'm pretty sure.

As Prophetic says - Cal Potter from St. Bernards although Gisborne have come in late.

I know that Vinnie contacted Dromana but as you said he may have backflipped on the move.

The twins are talking to Nth Heildeberg aren't they?

Abers

OUTS – Moran, Richard Cole (where did he go in 08?), Randal Rioli, Mansbridge, Luke Kinniburgh (retired), Robby Taylor, Willouhby, Egan- will be announced before xmas)

Avondale

Craigieburn

Douttas

INS – Hollow

Glenroy

INS –

Greenvale

INS – Kent & Baukolus

OUTS – Randello, R. Pekes, H. Pekes & Kuret, Potter

Keilor

OUTS

Marbi Park

OUTS – Gray, Spike, Ziros & Harro, Buttigig (soon- will be offered pay cut)

Strathmore

OUTS - Doering & Robson

West Coburg

INS – Rabah & Ibrahim

As Prophetic says - Cal Potter from St. Bernards although Gisborne have come in late.

I know that Vinnie contacted Dromana but as you said he may have backflipped on the move.

The twins are talking to Nth Heildeberg aren't they?

Potter will be playing at Gisbourne next season

I love people posting suggested ins/outs at this stage of the year

No one knows jack until really close to the season

Abers

OUTS – Moran, Richard Cole (where did he go in 08?), Randal Rioli, Mansbridge, Luke Kinniburgh (retired), Robby Taylor, Willouhby, Egan- will be announced before xmas)

Avondale

Craigieburn

Douttas

INS – Hollow

Glenroy

INS –

Greenvale

INS – Kent & Baukolus

OUTS – Randello, R. Pekes, H. Pekes & Kuret, Potter

Keilor

OUTS

Marbi Park

OUTS – Gray, Spike, Ziros & Harro, Buttigig (soon- will be offered pay cut)

Strathmore

OUTS - Doering & Robson

West Coburg

INS – Rabah & Ibrahim

Where did you hear about Taylor, Randall Rioli and Egan leaving. Over the last 2 weeks both Taylor and Rioli have been at Abers training and Egan has been overseas on holiday! And if its ture and Egan leaves will his good mate Steveson go with him.

Nah, Ryza was never gonna come across. I spoke with him a couple of times but he's happy at Abers. Good bloke thats loyal so i didn't expect him to make the move but thought i'd give it a shot anyway.

Pacco had 1st night of pre-season last nite... 40+ turn out so good start. Sam Young fit as and really keen for a big pre-season. Coming off a great year for Riddell too so should be one to watch next year!

Hey spec, sounds like pacco are looking alright, what about any pther players that they have signed?
Sipthorpe, did he train? is he looking fit?
What about anyone else?
Was speaking to a few greenvale n coburg boys about Trav Robinson comeing back, they reckon hel break down and wont even play, said that his body is shot!
do you know how he is travelling???
been out of the game a long time they said, reckon he'l play 2's most of the year!

Have Pacco lost any/many if any players at this stage?
any more names that were added to the recruiting list???

Hey spec, sounds like pacco are looking alright, what about any pther players that they have signed?
Sipthorpe, did he train? is he looking fit?
What about anyone else?
Was speaking to a few greenvale n coburg boys about Trav Robinson comeing back, they reckon hel break down and wont even play, said that his body is shot!
do you know how he is travelling???
been out of the game a long time they said, reckon he'l play 2's most of the year!

Have Pacco lost any/many if any players at this stage?
any more names that were added to the recruiting list???

haha... i wonder who this is??!!

Yeah some very good signings... definitely promising at Pacco at the minute.

Sippy didn't train but from all reports he is super fit as he always keeps himself in top shape... but you'd know that wouldn't u mate?? haha

Woodend will be struggling with out him... but it opens up a spot for T. Leggett down there, he hasn't been in the seniors for awhile but i've heard that he has been working hard on the stretch board to try and gain a lil more height!! :p

On that Travis Robinson fella... well its true, he hasn't played many games since Coburg. I think he was cursed at Greenvale!! :p

But if they slot him back onto his wing at Raeburn I'm sure he'll get thru ok...

haha... i wonder who this is??!!

Yeah some very good signings... definitely promising at Pacco at the minute.

Sippy didn't train but from all reports he is super fit as he always keeps himself in top shape... but you'd know that wouldn't u mate?? haha

Woodend will be struggling with out him... but it opens up a spot for T. Leggett down there, he hasn't been in the seniors for awhile but i've heard that he has been working hard on the stretch board to try and gain a lil more height!! :p

On that Travis Robinson fella... well its true, he hasn't played many games since Coburg. I think he was cursed at Greenvale!! :p

But if they slot him back onto his wing at Raeburn I'm sure he'll get thru ok...

only time will tell if his body can hold up! but if u see him spec tell him i said good luck, was a good junior when i played with him, is he still a hot head, had a bad case of little mans disease!!!!!

Your right its a big loss for woodend, but he didnt play much this year so they had to adjust anyway, what possie will he play??
SUPER FIT, that a big statement spec, he wasnt even fit at woodend i was told due to injuries, looks like pacco are putting all their eggs in one basket on guys that are proven to have broken bodies, massive gamble!!!
Hope the guys that are getting these guys to the club know what there doing!!!

any more names to add to the recruiting list??? have heard the TOWERS bro's from westy are signed up?
big get, both freakish players!

only time will tell if his body can hold up! but if u see him spec tell him i said good luck, was a good junior when i played with him, is he still a hot head, had a bad case of little mans disease!!!!!

Your right its a big loss for woodend, but he didnt play much this year so they had to adjust anyway, what possie will he play??
SUPER FIT, that a big statement spec, he wasnt even fit at woodend i was told due to injuries, looks like pacco are putting all their eggs in one basket on guys that are proven to have broken bodies, massive gamble!!!
Hope the guys that are getting these guys to the club know what there doing!!!

any more names to add to the recruiting list??? have heard the TOWERS bro's from westy are signed up?
big get, both freakish players!

Pacco seems to be racking up the big name recruits, but how does a club that couldn't pay it's players the last couple of rounds last season go out and commit to the big money??? I am sure these guys are not coming over purely because they love Pacco!!!

Where did you hear about Taylor, Randall Rioli and Egan leaving. Over the last 2 weeks both Taylor and Rioli have been at Abers training and Egan has been overseas on holiday! And if its ture and Egan leaves will his good mate Steveson go with him.

Salt - Will stay at Glenroy.

Ziros - To back up again on the same coin for Marby

Pacco seems to be racking up the big name recruits, but how does a club that couldn't pay it's players the last couple of rounds last season go out and commit to the big money??? I am sure these guys are not coming over purely because they love Pacco!!!

haven't heard about pacco not playing the players in the last two rounds... everyone i know hasn't said anything. This is my first year back there in about 3-4 years but they've always been good in that regard from memory.

Tower bro's are on board... they are good mates with Sippy so him signing made the decision easier for them.

Yes plenty of good recruits... smarter money management is the key!! I was almost back at the beginning of this year however wasn't impressed with the whole setup. Big changes, a lot more professional this time round.

Looking forward to next year!!