Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Matthew Pillios said:Lastly, the Valley's will be competitive, but have lost some quality.
Hey Boss, Rhombus is spot on. If Timmy boy keeps his fitness and professionalism spot on and then watch out A Grade defenders. He is a great bloke and really came on once he hit about 22 when playing at Bernard's. He killed them last year at Box Hill. Believe it all not we played a U/10's Premiership together at Maribyrnong Park in 88 and he stayed until U/14's where St Bernards lured him. Another Marby junior gone early. Johnny and brother boxer Timmy Bell also played with us from 12's to early 16's at Marbo.boss said:Matty do you know anything about Tim Harvey? His name seems to pop up in every conversation when I talk to people about EDFL and recruiting! Apparently a very good player with great skills and will be in the top few in the comp.... Any truth?
Mate how good is this thread!!! I wonder writing to you blokes, that I have probably met or spoken to you all in person sometime.My North said:Eddie sorry I mean Matty you are becoming a very popular person on this thread, why is that so??? Anymore news you heard around the traps the other EDFL clubs. How will the new clubs (Roxburgh Park and Sydenham Hillside go in there second season).
Douttas are my personal tip to challenge Strathmore. The loss of Gathercole is going to be huge, but the pick ups of Kade Carey (Wayne's cousin), Mark De Sousa (T.L), another tall, Luke Ryan (M.Valley) and a former 100 goal kicker in country league. Plus the coaching combo of Stevie Kolynuick and Brian Gray will make them have a great year. They are fit and hungry also.gazza12 said:hey matty any news on how douttas have gone re signings
We must be on at the same time. Brendan Heir is the ex 100 goal kicker for Douttas. A gun, but his body is a worry. Very talented.gazza12 said:wheres this new recruit coming from matty another comp or another a grade team keep up the good work do you have any news on douttas recruits
caveman said:Gday Matty,
What can you tell me about the other B grad clubs like:
North Coburg Saints
Hadfield
Jacana
Pascoe Vale
Roxburgh Park
Sydenham-Hillside
How do you think these clubs will go?
schimma_20 said:hey matty, can you tell me anything about how tullamarine has gone with their recruiting for season 2006
gazza12 said:is dave weston ex greenvale
Travvy43 said:Speaking of Moonee Valley, how does Chris McKay go, what possie does he play, will he be a good player for MV down in Div 2 if he sticks around. Aloi will be a big loss for MV.
Matthew Pillios said:Mark De Sousa (T.L)
Matthew Pillios said:Look out for EK to announce a few strong names over next few weeks
Longy413 said:Is the 'alleged' incident he had a couple of months ago going to effect him?
I haven't read through the whole thread, but has Shaun Smith been mentioned?
Matthew Pillios said:Longy, how did you hear about that??? He should be fine. Tough kid.
Matthew Pillios said:Shaun Smith playing Ass coach for Skitz. Looks older than 37, but will still be dangerous.
Longy413 said:Not much gets past me
Now, providing we are talking about the same thing, is it within the laws of the game for him to play?
He's always looked old. The grey hair does it.
Matthew Pillios said:I'd prefer to keep this topic private, but at the end of the day it is District Footy and not AFL. He is a great kid who has been a great player for years.
Longy413 said:Yep. Fair call.
Although I don't think he should be playing I'm happy to leave it there.
Hard Ball Get said:Anyone else as lost as I?