EDFL moves

Hard Ball Get said:
Does do a lot of unnoticed stuff. Smothers tackles and quick hands out of packs.
Is a natural leader I would think most clubs would like a bloke like him in the side.

Very true l must admit, havent seen him alot and when l did he didnt do

much. Has the respected of many players.

Hard Ball Get said:
Blokes like Zoo and even Gibbo are doing that now!

I think as the blokes get older they mallow out alittle they get

better, Zou gets better with age and with Gibbo since JB has taken over

the job down there he is change player for the better. He has done a

great job down there JB with cleaning the club out and now they are one

of the hardest teams in b grade.

Its amazing when players switch on and play footy what they can do!

LittleMan said:
If i'm not mistaken Leigh O'Neil left after under 18 Grand Final loss and thats seniors not junior football. As for Danny Campbell, that a fair enough comment and Todd Courts played senior footy at Jacana, even if he was under 18. All im saying is that clubs won 't survive if there juniors leave.......

Anyway good luck to you, whoever you are and wherever you are playing...And hopefully one day we will see all these old jacs back at the club where they began their footy.

how do you call under/18 senior football, there all kids, and im pretty sure he had another year left in under/18 footy and wasnt on a dime. danny campbell is his cousin and left with him( thick as thieves those 2)
clubs wont survive if there juniors leave, i agree, which is why i pointed out that incident as it cost juniors to leave the club.
good luck to yourself too, and your team was fair from what i know about b grade, 4 jacana players in that side is alot for a team that struggled.
smeadley was not the best full back in b grade, dont know many of them but chalkley from glenroy would have him covered pretty comfortably i would imagine

The talk is both the mickelwaites are staying at oak park.... can anyone

confirm? Spike hasnt been training down at W.C and his brother has made

a couple of appearences down at west!

Allears said:
The talk is both the mickelwaites are staying at oak park.... can anyone

confirm? Spike hasnt been training down at W.C and his brother has made

a couple of appearences down at west!

Maybe they havent fully made up their mind yet. If they had decided either way you would think that there would not be so much uncertenty.
Will be interesting to see how it pans out.

Matthew Pillios said:
Fellas, both of you know a lot more than the average on EDFL so well done. I agree that since Zahra did his knee and went overseas, he hasn't been the same. Still a very good player, but since the elite has come in probably misses out. It is all about opinion though.

I hope others give feedback on mine and ALLEARS's side.

As I am approaching setting up this years t.v show, I wanted to once again get fresh feedback on the Panel for the TV Show.
- Can you give me best in order. - Comments on panelists.
- New recruits suitable to the panel. - Who you like or dislike.

Rocky Ianello, Brett Scott, Gavin Kerr, John Barbuto, KD, Dave Callender,
Ash Mills, Sam Tankard, Tarek Moughanie, Marcus Barclay, John Rousakis,
Shane Keogh, Guru, Paul Harrison, Murray Nilsson.

FIRE AWAY.

You will need plenty of pies for sammy tankard. Less of KD please!!!!!! What about a feature of some of the supporters around the place. Each club has at least one that is so passionate and Matty maybe you should interview Marby Princess or better still invite her on the panel!!!!!!

B grade team, sorry do so many

B: T.Courts D.Chadwick J.Bell

HB: M.Martin T.Zantuck N.Mills

C: D.Whelan J.Murphy Weston

HF: L.Turner N.Allen Nash

F: N.Zerafa A.Dalton A.Flavel

R: Garbutt
RR: M.Deagan
ROV: R.Houcher

INTER: Dollman, R.Powell, B.Pettitt, L.Nolan

Millsy is a great leader and has played a huge role on and off field in turning Bops from a rabble into a competitive side. Expect there to be more drama about whether Tarz stays or goes, if he does go a fit Matty Senyschen is a good replacement

Bulldog1954 said:
Millsy is a great leader and has played a huge role on and off field in turning Bops from a rabble into a competitive side. Expect there to be more drama about whether Tarz stays or goes, if he does go a fit Matty Senyschen is a good replacement

How is Senyschen coming along?

Can any of you Marby Park boys give me some background on:

James Brennan
Ryan Reeve
Daniel Wilson.

All linked with Parkside int he WRFL, will they be senior players, what position?

No more Dave Callander!! What a ********. Millsy is fantastic.

Aussie Dude was spot on about Tate and the finals. He is no where near the second best player in the comp. He's a well known player in a good team. Going round saying he's the second best player in the comp is laughable. He's not even in the top 5 at Greenvale. Granted he is a very very solid player though. Will be missed. Won't be in the top 10 at Strathmore but he will stand out and play good footy. Very determined

Heard a rumour the Ricky Marcy has left. Anyone know

Ps who's more famous Mr or Mrs Tate? :eek:

Allears said:
Yeah its hard tho, B grade is different footy, l think flavel will find it much harder than A grade to be honest, the footy will not always hit him lace out and theres no where to hide if you know what l mean...!!!

Well i think u r wrong allears, i think this kid will absolute kill it in B grade.
With the guys at west arround him and to deliver the ball to him no worries and he will even play on the ball this year i bet, his pretty fit at the moment and bulked up a bit.He will surprise alot of people that have bagged him over the last few months.
i dont know what u mean!!! i dont know why u think this kid is so soft to kick +50 goals every year in A grade is a damm good effort and u cant be soft to do that still have to get the ball yourself not all spoon feed.
U will be eating your words soon...Go west:thumbsu:

son06 said:
thought he won the year be4 loafy and albones took over for a couple of years. not to worry

Yes son06 u r certainly right he did win before loafy,bones a few years ago.Been watching him alot over the years especially being a EK supporter.:)

Jett said:
The forward pocket would be Flavell. It's funny watching him sook all the time.

Budge is clearly the best defender in the comp. Did have a barry crocker in the Granny though.

Hey jet, it's was prob funny when Flavel gave u a bath all the time as well hey???:confused: :confused:

gazza12 said:
it was reported earlier that flavel had done his knee and would not play this year is this infact incorrect information

Yes gazza12 that is correct spoke to his old man the other day and said that he just twisted his knee last monday night and badly bruised it doing a drill leading out of the square just landed akwardly on it but from all reports will be back tonight at training ready to go and firing for west 06.
He will surprise some of these poeple that have bagged him over the last few months.Big chance for coleman medal this year if fires...
I wish the kid all the luck this season,wish he was still at EK big loss.
:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

lets do it said:
Hey jet, it's was prob funny when Flavel gave u a bath all the time as well hey???:confused: :confused:

Hey??? Don't waste valuable class time. Ash Flavel is one of the hardest toughest players going around. He always plays well against the best teams and never tries to stage for an easy kick. Is a team man and has never been known to be selfish. Teammates love him. Easily a top five player in the comp.

He is the Steven Milne of the EDFL.

Allears said:
I think the best panelists in my mind are as follows:

Ian Denny- has great insight into alot of the players and there teams

especially the way they play.

John Barbuto- Honest and straight to the point.

I think during the finals last year the panelist you had on were great and

showed a great insight into the games eg. match ups and the key factors

in the finals.

Ian Denny is a classic and just oozes that personality. He is extremely funny. John BARBUTO I can again say will be back on in 2006. He was great and very passionate.
As somebody mentioned. Has been great for Glenroy and is a huge recruit. Loves his footy and works hard.

* Just spoke to Tarz. He is more than likely Boort, but still a SMALL chance to stay with Boppers.
* Little man. Good effort. There's a few non-eligable as De Sousa is now at Douttas, Nolan in A Grade, etc.
* Milsy is a good competitor. Works hard on the field and doesn't stop doing the talking, tackles, smothers. Great on the show. Just that beard!
* Flavel will be too classy in B Grade. It is a cleaner B Grade then 3/4 years ago and has the team. Injury free should kick 70.
* Ezard, I have not seen coach and is up there.

Great to hear feedback on the Teams and seeing others.

Somebody mentioned Rohan Eastway from the Hts. Great leader and the Hts have a well nit side and have recruited well. They will give it a shake and will challenge Strathmore.

Look out for new panelists Shaun Triplett, Blake Albones and more of the Golden Greek - Johnny Rombotis.
Any suggestions for other panel members.

Jett said:
Hey??? Don't waste valuable class time. Ash Flavel is one of the hardest toughest players going around. He always plays well against the best teams and never tries to stage for an easy kick. Is a team man and has never been known to be selfish. Teammates love him. Easily a top five player in the comp.

He is the Steven Milne of the EDFL.

Well put couldnt of said it any better....
I bet u would love him in your side...
Steven milne hey well that boy can play!!!!!!!!!!!!

1. well he might not be the hardest player but not everybody can be hard jet!!!!!!but i recon he is one of the smartest players going arround.
2.Stage for kicks well thats what forward to best dont they he still gets them sucked in.
3.Yeah he is a team man and he is not selfish seen many games where he has brought his teammates into the game.
4.Well most of the blokes do
5.Id put him top 10 player in B grade this year.

Sound slike someone has it in for Flavel
Might have kicked a bag on u one day.
Leave the kid alone we all know the kid can play jet!!!!!!!!:thumbsu:

Travvy43 said:
Can any of you Marby Park boys give me some background on:

James Brennan
Ryan Reeve
Daniel Wilson.

All linked with Parkside int he WRFL, will they be senior players, what position?

All would not make Marby's 2's. Plain and simply. Struggle in our 3rd's.
Might improve though. Good kids Ryan and Daniel.

billy schwibbet said:

Pretty good side mate.

Can someone give me a bit of background info on this flavel bloke that everyone is talking about? Where he used to play, age, type of player etc. I dont know many of the players in the edfl but by the sounds of it he is rated very highly...

Thanks, UF

billy schwibbet said: