EDFL moves

Hard Ball Get said:
So he can't coach because he has a broken leg?:confused:
I'm not following you billy.
He is a loser because his leg is broken???

Nah just dont like the bloke thats all LOL

Just thought i would get sumthing beta on here then listening to all this east keilor crap .who would be leading the clubs best and fairest .any thoughts

TONIGHT, MAKE SURE YOUR WATCHING......

ESSENDON DISTRICT KNOWS FOOTBALL

Heaps of debate on the East Keilor Forfeit

Plenty of Match Footage from last round,

Great Junior Segment with some Junior Umpires

MATTHEW PILLIOS JARROD MORRISON RON ROONEY

OrangeCutter said:
played about 20minutes of the game D-Mac had to leave the game at the start of the 1st quarter because i had a reaction to something and i turn purple - couldn't stop litening from laughing, had a couple of anti-histermines and started to turn white again tried to play but i was seeing stars everytime i ran, so watched the game from the bench;
coopped ***** loads last nyt at training about it:p lol

Good win though do you think our boys have got a chance at the buisness end because it seems that everyone has come to the conlusion that WC, Marby and Tulla are the only teams with a chance. We were close to full strength thou.
Yeah well that makes two of us mate as i was knackered after halftime body just can't hack it anymore can only just get thru a half and i mean just, as 4 ur chances at the end of the year i can't see why not thought yas were just as polished as the other top teams when we played em but then again most sides seem pretty good to us, and as the old saying goes anything can happen in the finals so ur just as good a shot as the other 4 that will b there

ex player said:
Just thought i would get sumthing beta on here then listening to all this east keilor crap .who would be leading the clubs best and fairest .any thoughts
A Grade
Doutta Stars - Docherty from Ramsey and Carey
Strathmore - May from Thomas
Greenvale - Paxman from Smith or Bicer
Keilor - Alloca from Knezevic
Avondale - maybe Harrison from Johnny Angel
Oak Park - Ziros or O'Neill
Aberfeldie - Harmer
Craigieburn - Pappin
Keilor Park - Walker from Misiti
East Keilor - ???

not sure on b Grade

jets06 said:
A Grade
Aberfeldie - Harmer
Craigieburn - Pappin
East Keilor - ???

not sure on b Grade

east keilor - isailiovic from gilbert??

jets06 said:
A Grade
Aberfeldie - Harmer
Craigieburn - Pappin
East Keilor - ???

not sure on b Grade

I think at douttas you are missing 2 players who would be right up there
hollow and elsum...:thumbsu:

bricksta said:
I think at douttas you are missing 2 players who would be right up there
hollow and elsum...:thumbsu:

yep, you could be right !! elsum has had some big jobs this year, probably would not get the top votes each round but would be one that would diffinately be on the card each week. Hollow has missed a few, where the others have played every game..

Rumour doing the rounds that KP and Coach Gaylard, registered 4 - 5 of his union strong men types about a month ago, as insurance against the relegation threat.

Did not play them against Craigeburn as a win was expected.

With things getting desperate against EK, word is they will be playing this week.

If EK had troubles getting 18 fit on the park after half time last week, wait until this week. Apparently the intention is to ensure EK are given the highest possible physical contest of the year :confused:

jets06 said:
yep, you could be right !! elsum has had some big jobs this year, probably would not get the top votes each round but would be one that would diffinately be on the card each week. Hollow has missed a few, where the others have played every game..

Good to see Ron Rooney pick Oak Park last night on the EDFL footy show..

JAMA said:
Rumour doing the rounds that KP and Coach Gaylard, registered 4 - 5 of his union strong men types about a month ago, as insurance against the relegation threat.

With things getting desperate against EK, word is they will be playing this week.

If EK had troubles getting 18 fit on the park after half time last week, wait until this week. Apparently the intention is to ensure EK are given the highest possible physical contest of the year :confused:

Not a good step I suggest :thumbsdown:

JAMA,

Interesting to read your post. East Keilor should have eight changes minimum from the side that pulled the pin at half time last week.

If your mail is in fact correct, who will make way for the 4 - 5 union stong types? Players that have been at Keilor Park since juniors like the Wilson's, Pearce's, Zucco's, Koulouritois's or will it be the imports that Gaylard has brought to the club this season.

Either way, GO PARKERS!

sloth6 said:
JAMA,

Interesting to read your post. East Keilor should have eight changes minimum from the side that pulled the pin at half time last week.

If your mail is in fact correct, who will make way for the 4 - 5 union stong types? Players that have been at Keilor Park since juniors like the Wilson's, Pearce's, Zucco's, Koulouritois's or will it be the imports that Gaylard has brought to the club this season.

Either way, GO PARKERS!

Mate I am not sure ??

Tough decisions to make either way,

Would you be one that is likely to be up for the chop ??

JAMA said:

Cant remember a time when the bottom 2 sides have generated some much interest....:eek:

I wouldnt be surprised if there is a hugh crowd down there to watch this one...

bricksta said:
Cant remember a time when the bottom 2 sides have generated some much interest....:eek:

I wouldnt be surprised if there is a hugh crowd down there to watch this one...

Amazing isn't :confused:

If the muppets at EK have any brains they will have the beers tents stocked up, the BBQ's loaded and plenty of pies in the oven,

Could be a chance to get some money in the bank to pay their B grade match payments next year :p

JAMA said:

Jam,
Speaking of Strong Men :thumbsdown: Has Gaylard been permitted to play by the league ???

bricksta said:
Is it true that they havent picked the same 21 all year and still have about 5 out injured...?:confused:
have turned over 35 players thru to 1's this year, on average making 3-5 changes per week....I don't think they are on their own there, would assume a lot of other clubs would be turning over big numbers this year. Any thoughts whether it is players not being fit enough or maybe the poor quality of grounds we are playing on ???? what ground is in the worst condition ???

jets06 said:
have turned over 35 players thru to 1's this year, on average making 3-5 changes per week....I don't think they are on their own there, would assume a lot of other clubs would be turning over big numbers this year. Any thoughts whether it is players not being fit enough or maybe the poor quality of grounds we are playing on ???? what ground is in the worst condition ???

Lebanon Reserve - any coach in his right mind wouldn't let his players on it - just ask Mr Keogh who "had a duty of care to his players'' in not allowing them to continue to play last week...... :thumbsdown:

Any one got any information on the investigation both EDFL and any internal investigations that wen't on @ EK ??