EDFL moves

EDFL MAN said:
Goldust, you just proven to everyone there on Saturday afternoon and bigfooty readers that you weren't actually there son!

There wasn't any camera or camera man on top of the West Coburg club rooms, the cameras position was on the other side of the ground(Where the gum trees are) 20 minutes from the incident!
So you must have seen the camera and the person operating it if you were 15 minutes from it, right next to it infact!
Clearly you have shown that you are bu ll**** er along with the Tullamarine supporters and players that have lied about what actually had taken place!
Are you really that stupid EDFL MAN...:eek:

Some of the utter crap you write on here is laughable.
I don't actually think Goldust was referring to the positions of all the cameras at the ground on the weekend.
Read it again...

why would I want to pay $10 for a crappy DVD shot from the roof of the clubroomms, back of someone's mini-bus or from the sidelines 70 plus meters from any action

Now, I think he was actually at the game and doesn't need to watch a **** quality tape of it, and was referring to how most local football matches (if filmed at all) are by inexperienced cameraman with sub-standard equiptment most commonly in the positions he described.

P.S - I think you also mean 15 meters or 20 meters from the ground not minutes (sorry if im hurting your little brain with all of this)

RoosterGuy said:
Are you really that stupid EDFL MAN...:eek:

Some of the utter crap you write on here is laughable.
I don't actually think Goldust was referring to the positions of all the cameras at the ground on the weekend.
Read it again...

why would I want to pay $10 for a crappy DVD shot from the roof of the clubroomms, back of someone's mini-bus or from the sidelines 70 plus meters from any action

Now, I think he was actually at the game and doesn't need to watch a **** quality tape of it, and was referring to how most local football matches (if filmed at all) are by inexperienced cameraman with sub-standard equiptment most commonly in the positions he described.

P.S - I think you also mean 15 meters or 20 meters from the ground not minutes (sorry if im hurting your little brain with all of this)

:) Correct Rooster Man. Not for the first time on this subject, my contribution has been taken out of context. EDFL Man, you need to read carefully before making assertions or trying to blow people's arguments to pieces.

I was in fact there.....and a mere 15 to 20 metres from the incident. For the record, I did see at least one cameraman, with one almighty, huge lense, patrolling the sidelines, but can say I say no video camera in the area....and that is not to say it wasn't there. Reading your interpretation of what I wrote EDFL Man, you are assuming that I think there were three cameras operating..........read the thing in context!!!!

Proof of me being there....well.....before the Tullamarine player was stretchered off, did the West Coburg trainer who brought the stretcher on to the ground not stop at least twice and turn around and react to the Tullamrine supporters on his way out to the player????? Did the West Coburg bench not engage in some verbal stoushing with nearby Tullamarine supporters???? Although, again, your view of what constitutes a verbal stoush will no doubt differ from mine, but can say, as an independent supporter at the game, it went on for a large part of the day.
Mate, as I wrote earlier, I went to the game as neither a West Coburg supporter or Tullamarine supporter, only to support the local league and see a good game. I have no motivation to support either side or conversely bury either side. I am just merely offering my version of events.
As written previously - I think the whole aftermatch was shameful and not the sort of thing that we ought to be witnessing or dealing with in Essendon District!!!
You can continue to delude yourself that I wasn't there, but simple fact was I was and I saw what I saw. Sorry if that discredits your legitimite hip and shoulder theory, but I saw what I saw and it didn't look good!:)

Goldust said:
:) Correct Rooster Man. Not for the first time on this subject, my contribution has been taken out of context. EDFL Man, you need to read carefully before making assertions or trying to blow people's arguments to pieces.

I was in fact there.....and a mere 15 to 20 metres from the incident. For the record, I did see at least one cameraman, with one almighty, huge lense, patrolling the sidelines, but can say I say no video camera in the area....and that is not to say it wasn't there. Reading your interpretation of what I wrote EDFL Man, you are assuming that I think there were three cameras operating..........read the thing in context!!!!

Proof of me being there....well.....before the Tullamarine player was stretchered off, did the West Coburg trainer who brought the stretcher on to the ground not stop at least twice and turn around and react to the Tullamrine supporters on his way out to the player????? Did the West Coburg bench not engage in some verbal stoushing with nearby Tullamarine supporters???? Although, again, your view of what constitutes a verbal stoush will no doubt differ from mine, but can say, as an independent supporter at the game, it went on for a large part of the day.
Mate, as I wrote earlier, I went to the game as neither a West Coburg supporter or Tullamarine supporter, only to support the local league and see a good game. I have no motivation to support either side or conversely bury either side. I am just merely offering my version of events.
As written previously - I think the whole aftermatch was shameful and not the sort of thing that we ought to be witnessing or dealing with in Essendon District!!!
You can continue to delude yourself that I wasn't there, but simple fact was I was and I saw what I saw. Sorry if that discredits your legitimite hip and shoulder theory, but I saw what I saw and it didn't look good!:)

Fan Man, your pashion for WC and the game is well known,

It seems Gold dust has the inside running here, he is un biased, was there and seems to lay out some good arguments,

It is also well known you are the guy that layed the " hip and shoulder " and I don't think any one is criticing you for that.

The issue seems to be the crowd problems, I think It is time to conceded elements of both sides let themselves down, and the game ended in a brawl that was not real good for the image of both clubs :)

Lets See.....

For one Tulla are not Soft!! and Westcoburg were scared on the weekend!! Only one by a point!!
2. No.7 of Westcoburg should have nothing to be proud of he is a joke!! Not only was he dirty on the field he was giving C R A P to Tulla supporters SO HE IS A DISGRACE!
3. The bench from Westcoburg were also a disgrace nothing to be proud of! WestCoburg have a long way to go before they are ready for A Grade absolutely no discipline!
4. Was at the game and West Coburg acted like they won the premiership no need for what they did and they did start it (after the game) and a female supporter was hit buy a player no buts about it!! Its not the first time a west coburg player has done somethign like this to a female!! Heard a rumour two years ago one of you 18's spat on a female umpire and nearly belted her!! GREAT CLUB WEST COBURG!

Go SHAGGA top player for TULLA!! And if WestCoburg weren't so dirty and 58 stayed on the field Tulla would have got up and WON!!

Goldust said:

Very nicely put!! You can only hope there is more guys out there like yourself enjoying the local footy!! Great work Goldust

BoRn2Play said:
Very nicely put!! You can only hope there is more guys out there like yourself enjoying the local footy!! Great work Goldust

Yeah pretty funny u said that, with Tulla at halftime 20 points up carrying on like the game was over:eek: Didnt mention that part did ya buddy!!!!!!!!

I dont think so chump!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

GAME SET MATCH TO WEST COBURG.......................:cool:

Next time u might get there goose..........:p

BoRn2Play said:
Lets See.....

For one Tulla are not Soft!! and Westcoburg were scared on the weekend!! Only one by a point!!
2. No.7 of Westcoburg should have nothing to be proud of he is a joke!! Not only was he dirty on the field he was giving C R A P to Tulla supporters SO HE IS A DISGRACE!
3. The bench from Westcoburg were also a disgrace nothing to be proud of! WestCoburg have a long way to go before they are ready for A Grade absolutely no discipline!
4. Was at the game and West Coburg acted like they won the premiership no need for what they did and they did start it (after the game) and a female supporter was hit buy a player no buts about it!! Its not the first time a west coburg player has done somethign like this to a female!! Heard a rumour two years ago one of you 18's spat on a female umpire and nearly belted her!! GREAT CLUB WEST COBURG!

Go SHAGGA top player for TULLA!! And if WestCoburg weren't so dirty and 58 stayed on the field Tulla would have got up and WON!!

U r a goose mate...
Tulla are soft and u know it...
West where scard no worries chump that would be the day...
West one the game and the crap that Tulla started after the game...
Number 7 is the most fairest player i ever know there is nothing wrong with being hard nuffy...when the tough got going where, were TULLA???
And that hit was great, maybe u should get a copy of the game goose..
Tulla supporters should be the one's having a good look at each other
there the ones that where being racist etc etc, so how do u figure????
A grade yeah thats right Tulla wont be there West might be????
Acted like we won the prem??? u r a goose that was a gutsy win for west and i think tulla would of done the same...
Next time chump chin up!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Dirty yeah ok!!!!!!!!!!

Bring on Tulla for the Finals we actually might get out of second gear next time we meet!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:D

blue&white said:
Was your view was clouded by a few too many Heinkens or the Mt Gambier fog?

:) NO! Take a thermos to the game most weeks and steer clear of those sort of indulgences.

But maybe your view was clouded by some alcoholic beverages and a tad too much black, red and white one eyedness!:)

JAMA said:
Fan Man, your pashion for WC and the game is well known,

It seems Gold dust has the inside running here, he is un biased, was there and seems to lay out some good arguments,

It is also well known you are the guy that layed the " hip and shoulder " and I don't think any one is criticing you for that.

The issue seems to be the crowd problems, I think It is time to conceded elements of both sides let themselves down, and the game ended in a brawl that was not real good for the image of both clubs :)

:) Agree. Seems to be going to extravagant lengths to defend something that went unreported and to a large extent unnoticed. Most people standing in front of your clubrooms would not have had all that great a view of the incident - but from side -on!!!!!!!
Not a team going round that hasn't copped one or dished one out - I just hope the Man is as humble if he is ever on the receiving end of one!
And JAMA is spot-on. The crowd situation is the real issue. Should never have been allowed to degenerate into that, with the reputation of both clubs and the league being tarnished!
Enjoy the footy this week and all the best to all your clubs. Off to catch some A grade action this round!:)

cantbuyaflag said:
U r a goose mate...
Number 7 is the most fairest player i ever know there is nothing wrong with being hard nuffy...when the tough got going where, were TULLA???
Acted like we won the prem??? u r a goose that was a gutsy win for west and i think tulla would of done the same...

Dirty yeah ok!!!!!!!!!!

Bring on Tulla for the Finals we actually might get out of second gear next time we meet!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:D

:) STRUGGLING for a quid???? Seem to be in an awful panic to offload copies of the DVD!!!!

A vested interest perhaps!!!:)

Thanks to Caveman for the footage.

Shall take another peek at the incident in question.:) :) :)

Goldust said:
:) STRUGGLING for a quid???? Seem to be in an awful panic to offload copies of the DVD!!!!

Yeah no worries do that..
Maybe u can ask your brother Simon for the copy???:eek:

BoRn2Play said:
Lets See.....

West Coburg 2.7 3.9 8.12 11.14.80
Tullamarine 3.1 6.6 8.7 12.7.79

GAME SET MATCH CHUMP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!;)

Goldust said:

Caveman, great work champ.

Correction, 15 and 20 meters is what l meant!

As for you Goldust son, l would make no further comment as l know who you are, Simon is a great bloke and well liked by the boys down at West Coburg!

As for being humble,spare me it's local footy! l hope the player is ok!

EDFL MAN said:
Caveman, great work champ.

Correction, 15 and 20 meters is what l meant!

As for you Goldust son, l would make no further comment as l know who you are, Simon is a great bloke and well liked by the boys down at West Coburg!

As for being humble,spare me it's local footy! l hope the player is ok!

:) SIMON probably is a great bloke and well liked by many....but who is he?:)

caveman said:
Gentlemen,

Here is the footage that has been so hotly debated!
In my opinion it is a fair bump!

http://www.wcfc.com.au/video.mpg

Let me know once you have watched it as this is the first time I have uploaded video and I just want to know that it worked okay.

Thanks! :thumbsu:

Was a very hard bump but fair, the tulla bloke just didnt see it coming so he got hammered.

Goldust said:
PROBLEMS accessing it....sorry. Might duck across the street to my neighbours to see if he can get it up and running!:)

Goldust, you shouldn't have any problems downloading it with the line of work your in son!

You should have everything right at the tip of your fingers....:eek:

Typical jurno!:cool:

cantbuyaflag said:
West Coburg 2.7 3.9 8.12 11.14.80
Tullamarine 3.1 6.6 8.7 12.7.79

GAME SET MATCH CHUMP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!;)

LISTEN HERE CHUMP!! You guys were scared and its a point great game by both sides but the incident after the game just ruined it!! But you guys have got to get off your high horse and pull your heads in cos its a massive difference if you do get into Agrade!!!

cantbuyaflag said:
U r a goose mate...

Dirty yeah ok!!!!!!!!!!

Doubt that TULLA would ever stope to the likes of WEST COBURG!! and get a new word besides Goose is that the only word in your Vocabulary? West Coburg will S H I T themsleves coming up against tulla in the finals its the only team thats come close to them!! SO WATCH OUT!! And i would seriously think West Coburg would have copped alot more racist comments the the ones from Tulla on the weekend if they can't hack it don't play!! EVERYONE who is invovled in a club will come to blows with being abused, Racist or not its part of the game brings personality! Think of the umpires who get abused everyweek!

EVERYONE is intitled to there opinion! There will always be two sides to a story but good on the tulla boys not getting invovled in the ugly situation handled it very well!! GREAT WORK!! GOOD LUCK TULLA this weekend