EDFL moves

Under 18 Division 2 Results - 26-Aug-2006​

First Semi-Final
Taylors Lakes 2.2 5.3 8.4 11.4.70
Airport West 6.1 9.5 13.7 16.12.108
GOALS: Taylors Lakes: Anthony Younan 3, Kevin Fricker 2, Andrew Gallina 2, Christian Monaco 2, Adam Cantelmi, Tunjay Erkan, Robbie Rawlings. Airport West: Alex Penaluna 5, Matthew Muscat 3, Timothy Muscat 2, Matthew Canaqali, Joseph Cristallo, Sean Daly, Steven Rizzo, Trent Rogers, Mitchell Smith.
BEST: Taylors Lakes. Anthony Loturco, Jackson Wright, Luke Falzon, Adam Lewis, Troy Falzon. Airport West: Gareth Laidler, Mark Loverso, Matthew Canaqali, Timothy Muscat, Trent Rogers.
UMPIRES: Brett Pallini, Joel Tito.

Second Semi-Final
West Coburg 5.4 10.11 14.14 19.18.132
Roxburgh Park 0.2 2.3 4.6 6.7.43
GOALS: West Coburg: Jarryd Smith 5, Jason Karaan 3, James Scheriani 3, Cade Allen 2, Christopher Leo 2, Ahmed Abdul-wahed, Steven Babo, Daniel Drummond, Rhys Finco. Roxburgh Park: Jellal Sleiman 3, Matthew Gregal 2, Matthew Patane.
BEST: West Coburg. Patrick Moussa, Alexander Stewart, Jarryd Smith, Christopher Leo, Ahmed Abdul-wahed. Roxburgh Park: Andrew Coppola, Matthew Gregal, Jellal Sleiman, Tierney Graham, Monier Ouaida.
UMPIRES: Matthew Burns, Adrian Cornish.

Aussie_dude said:
i reakon marby will win easily, heard that houcher is not playing, and without his toughness at the footy i cant see them winning. might have to head down to windy hill in a few mins to see big footys own r cudmore in action.
I WASNT FAR OFF THE MARK HEY BOYS

kensington captain said:
I WASNT FAR OFF THE MARK HEY BOYS

west coburg got smashed all over the ground. even though at half time they were still in it, i dont they ever had a chance.

scott agresta was sensational, everytime the ball went forward for marby, he was there to pick up anything that hit the ground, and west couldnt stop him, eventually putting r.cudmore on him, when the horse had well and truly bolted.

the only bloke to atleast break even for west in his position today was mo kaakour. he was very good all day, especially with his goal in the 2nd qtr from out of the centre ball up.

overall, west looked a bit soft when it really counted, and some of their attacks on the ball were pretty embarassing.

marby were just too tough, too committed, and wanted the ball more.

localfooty said:
west coburg got smashed all over the ground. even though at half time they were still in it, i dont they ever had a chance.

scott agresta was sensational, everytime the ball went forward for marby, he was there to pick up anything that hit the ground, and west couldnt stop him, eventually putting r.cudmore on him, when the horse had well and truly bolted.

the only bloke to atleast break even for west in his position today was mo kaakour. he was very good all day, especially with his goal in the 2nd qtr from out of the centre ball up.

overall, west looked a bit soft when it really counted, and some of their attacks on the ball were pretty embarassing.

After seeing West Coburg today, who's your tip for next week's match?? West Coburg VS Pascoe Vale??

d-mac3276 said:
Good to hear mate and hopefully u and the boys can get over the line and put them back in their shells,

well d-mac looks like it was your old mob who got put back in their shells:eek:

localfooty said:

Scotto kicked 10 goals, no more to be said. Our friend on this thread, EDFL man was on him at the end, but there nothing he could have done.

Nashy and Westy to come in to the side as well to top it up for the granny :eek:

Week off for now and reserves also in the granny. :thumbsu:

EDFL MAN said:
I'm lead to believe she lives around the corner from the ground.....:eek:

She was once a marby lady, the boys down there saw the light at the end of the tunnel and sent her packing! :p

Heard she was in a package deal with a former marby park coach B.Grey? :p

You seem to know alot about local footy G-Ghost, any truth to that?
Think the term Lady here is very questionable! Never was never will be, She was sent packing after a similar altercation with involving physical abuse of a player at the club presentation night. Is a disgrace!

Has more front than Myers, was spotted at Windy Hill on Saturday! We don't want her support ever!!!

localfooty said:

Watched Pacco yesterday pull the shutters down on Airport West's season. They look like the might be a bit more hungary for next weeks game than the Burgers.
Ian Denny must be shattered from what he saw yesterday, must say he has done some big things for that club in the last 2 years. Will make them more hungary for next year.
At this stage it looks like how far for the boys from down the river......

Who will stop the little big bloke down forward S.Agresta?????

Who will put the clamp's on the ever running J.Tanner?????

Who is going to stop big J.Scott????

Can anyone stop M.Bangit????

Also heard R.Cudmore was stiched up by Scotty Agresta, massive effort to kick 10 big ones in a final.....

knowsalot said:
Watched Pacco yesterday pull the shutters down on Airport West's season. They look like the might be a bit more hungary for next weeks game than the Burgers.
Ian Denny must be shattered from what he saw yesterday, must say he has done some big things for that club in the last 2 years. Will make them more hungary for next year.

Also heard R.Cudmore was stiched up by Scotty Agresta, massive effort to kick 10 big ones in a final.....

cudmore only played on him 4 a qtr.

knowsalot said:
How many goals did he kick in the last qtr???
I think he kicked 3 in the last, and gave 2 away. Marby kicked 7 for the quarter. The standouts for me apart from those already mentioned are Lakis, The old man harro's drives out of the backline, and gilpin who just were too good for the westies on the day. Kalinowski again held Flavel, only got 3 goals, 1 from a free kick early in the game. I think the wheels have fallen off for westie and expect we'll meet Pacco in the grannie

My North said:
I think Scotto said last night Cudmore was on him for part of the 3rd quarter as well towards the end and the rest of the last quarter.

Scotty played well, he was the difference in the end.

Played on him for a quarter and half(1/2 of the 3rd & 4th), as for how many he kicked on me.......he had nine up intill then, so do the maths biscuits!

As for the marby bloke that bites players, nothing surprise me now......low act! :thumbsdown:

marbygirl said:
I think he kicked 3 in the last, and gave 2 away. Marby kicked 7 for the quarter. The standouts for me apart from those already mentioned are Lakis, The old man harro's drives out of the backline, and gilpin who just were too good for the westies on the day. Kalinowski again held Flavel, only got 3 goals, 1 from a free kick early in the game. I think the wheels have fallen off for westie and expect we'll meet Pacco in the grannie

Marbygirl l agree with your opinion on the great lady from Tulla, but what game were you watching yesterday darl? :eek:

Bottom line WC were smacked off the park in more ways than one.

Todays results Greenvale just got over the line by 9 points against Keilor. Apprantly Strathmore killed Douttas I know Strathmore were 6 goals up at 3/4 time.

thats right schimma it was a very ordinary douttas today just outclassed all over the ground if you dont win it in the middle you have no hope against the strathmore machine

anyone know of an incident in the u/18s game this morning? apparently a doutta stars kid whacked an umpire?

anyone know anything????????

edflman, what happened with this biting incident? from what i heard, a marby guy was bitten in the 2nds?

knowsalot said:

Just a few things on the marby/west game : Marby had too many players willing to run hard out of defence, marby disposal by foot was sensational and they destroyed west in stoppages. West on the other hand played undisciplined footy and simply refused to run with their players ( OR simply couldnt run with them ). Not sure they can turn it around against pacco after what l saw yesterday. Pacco to win by 8 goals

Heartbreak Kid said:
Just a few things on the marby/west game : Marby had too many players willing to run hard out of defence, marby disposal by foot was sensational and they destroyed west in stoppages. West on the other hand played undisciplined footy and simply refused to run with their players ( OR simply couldnt run with them ). Not sure they can turn it around against pacco after what l saw yesterday. Pacco to win by 8 goals
Gee big statement there HBK 8 goals u reckon, although i'm with u i think that Pacco will win but by only a coupla goals

d-mac3276 said:
Gee big statement there HBK 8 goals u reckon, although i'm with u i think that Pacco will win but by only a coupla goals

What Chance Pascoe Vale against West Coburg this week

localfooty said:
anyone know of an incident in the u/18s game this morning? apparently a doutta stars kid whacked an umpire?

anyone know anything????????

edflman, what happened with this biting incident? from what i heard, a marby guy was bitten in the 2nds?

In the Doutta Stars incident the kid grabbed the umpire by the jumper he did not hit him at any stage.
What he did was wrong and will be dealt with by the league and the club so lets not try and make it any worse for the kid than it is already OK

bricksta said:
In the Doutta Stars incident the kid grabbed the umpire by the jumper he did not hit him at any stage.
What he did was wrong and will be dealt with by the league and the club so lets not try and make it any worse for the kid than it is already OK
Right enough Bricksta. Feel sorry for the kid as 30 secs of madness will finish his footy career.
Back to the game. What do you think of the coaches gamble to play injured players Brickman? Certainly didn't pay off.

Watched Marby/West and Doutta/Strathmore games. Both games boiled done to who was willing to run harder and who had more players willing to get to a contest to help their teammate. Something dramatic will have to happen to see either Marby or Strathmore go down.

Any injury worries for next weeks games???

aberdaberdo said:
Right enough Bricksta. Feel sorry for the kid as 30 secs of madness will finish his footy career.
Back to the game. What do you think of the coaches gamble to play injured players Brickman? Certainly didn't pay off.

I dont feel sorry for him at all.
He is playing under 18 footy. He is no longer a kid and must face the consequences of his actions.
What a complete and utter idiot.
Deserves to be thrown out of the league.