EDFL moves

sticks04 said:
Is there truth in the A James myth that he threatened to pull out right before a LALOR GF unless he and his brother got more $$$ ???

Can anyone confirm ?
No truth mate his brother was injured from round 5. It is true that he asked for money but only because they owed him money and werent gonna pay him to play finals footy.
Have a look a the joint now the owe Johar Saad 8k gave him a cheque and it bounced thats gospel so dont listen to the crap most people write on here and dont talk about peoples personalities unless youve met them.

sticks04 said:
Is there truth in the A James myth that he threatened to pull out right before a LALOR GF unless he and his brother got more $$$ ???

Can anyone confirm ?
being involved at lalor at the time I can say that that rumour is completely false. he was very good for the Lfc at the time kicking over 100 goals in 11 games. Only left because he had an offer he couldnt refuse. Best player i have seen playing suburban footy.

TIGERS2323 said:
No truth mate his brother was injured from round 5. It is true that he asked for money but only because they owed him money and werent gonna pay him to play finals footy.
Have a look a the joint now the owe Johar Saad 8k gave him a cheque and it bounced thats gospel so dont listen to the crap most people write on here and dont talk about peoples personalities unless youve met them.
Thats true but just an office error. Johar has been paid untill the end of the year.

far canal said:
being involved at lalor at the time I can say that that rumour is completely false. he was very good for the Lfc at the time kicking over 100 goals in 11 games. Only left because he had an offer he couldnt refuse. Best player i have seen playing suburban footy.

Cheers Lads,

Obvioulsy an incorrect account of what occured - Had a look at him at Douttas & he is unstoppable at local level..... Rightly or Wrongly players who jump from club to club are always going to attract negative comments.....

far canal said:

Well he did himself no justice playing with Albion - he was bad tempered at his own players, didn't move for the ball, cracked the S h its if people didn;t kick it to him when he had 3 on him.
For such a quality player - his leadership and sportsmanship skills were extremely poor - I was glad my club wasn't paying him the huge coin he wa getting there and then at Sunbury

The G Ghost said:
Subscribers, let's all get back on-track:mad: . This weekend we have potentially the biggest and best games from both A & B grade to be played all year, yet all we want to do is go on about two-overpaid/over-hyped ex-AFL hacks. Let's get back to talking about the ripper finals series that's upon us:thumbsu:

Bit of Negative talk about Keilor hosting the Big Game this week.... I think it will have a real positive impact on the match... The huge crowd will be close to the action and it will create an atmosphere not seen at EDFL footy for years.......

Both Doutta & Strathmore have won convincingly at Keilor this year and will go into the game with real confidence..... For what it's worth TIPS below

DOUTTA - 3 PTS - Docherty BOG & Ramsey to kick 5
KEILOR - 10 PTS - Marcy BOG & Whichello to hold Paxman to 1 goal

MARBY PARK - 18PTS
A/WST 0 10 PTS

Know a few people at Albion who said Aaron James undid any good work that was put in place by coach or team mates.

im from the wrfl and used to play with mudguts harmer from abers and i know hes got abit of talent would he be in the top 20 in the edfl????
any thoughts are welcome.........

billy schwibbet said:
which teams in the finals this week r suited by the rain

If it stays wet you would have to back the mores after what they did to doutta's in the same conditions.

What do you think Bricksta/G Ghost??

Nemo said:
If it stays wet you would have to back the mores after what they did to doutta's in the same conditions.

What do you think Bricksta/G Ghost??
Yeah fair call Nemo, I think Strathmore have the bigger bodies and wise head for slippery/wet conditions. I do believe a dry track will suit Douttas down to the ground as they are in my opinion a better running side.

Look, i am currently a team mate of A.James at Sunbury, and i can tell you that he is a genious bloke, regardless of his football ability! He is definetly the sort of bloke of the field to have round you club becuase he just doesn't bring his football ability, he brings spectators. We all don't need to be rocket scientist's to realise what comes with them! As for his on field ability, Yes he is tempered and yes he has a go at umpires, but you would to if you had week in week out 3-5 blokes on you and umpires not paying free kick's becuase they don't want to be favouring him, simply becuase who he is.

He has kicked nearly 40 goals in 4 games for us, and you couldn't ask for anything more of a bloke, he is not on massive dollars only couple hundred, but the point lies in saying, that he is a club person. Give him the oppurtunity and the respect and he willl win you games! I also played at Gisborne whilst Mick was there and i can tell you, yes knows his stuff but Gisborne are a good unit, one of the best local side's in Victoria. That is becuase all 44 players that play week in week out have grown up together and only one of the players is actually from outside Gisborne!

Look at gisborne since Micks departure, didn't seem them falling apart did we? A.James is worth more to a club than a majority of top country and local footballer's!

The G Ghost said:
Yeah fair call Nemo, I think Strathmore have the bigger bodies and wise head for slippery/wet conditions. I do believe a dry track will suit Douttas down to the ground as they are in my opinion a better running side.

Does anybody have an update on the state of Keilor's ground?

Trueblueroo said:
Look, i am currently a team mate of A.James at Sunbury, and i can tell you that he is a genious bloke, regardless of his football ability! He is definetly the sort of bloke of the field to have round you club becuase he just doesn't bring his football ability, he brings spectators. We all don't need to be rocket scientist's to realise what comes with them! As for his on field ability, Yes he is tempered and yes he has a go at umpires, but you would to if you had week in week out 3-5 blokes on you and umpires not paying free kick's becuase they don't want to be favouring him, simply becuase who he is.

He has kicked nearly 40 goals in 4 games for us, and you couldn't ask for anything more of a bloke, he is not on massive dollars only couple hundred, but the point lies in saying, that he is a club person. Give him the oppurtunity and the respect and he willl win you games! I also played at Gisborne whilst Mick was there and i can tell you, yes knows his stuff but Gisborne are a good unit, one of the best local side's in Victoria. That is becuase all 44 players that play week in week out have grown up together and only one of the players is actually from outside Gisborne!

Look at gisborne since Micks departure, didn't seem them falling apart did we? A.James is worth more to a club than a majority of top country and local footballer's!

Nobody is saying that his isn't a great bloke off the feild!!!

But when you ask for the dollars he asks for you have to expect a certain amount of attention and should be able to deal with it.

Don't think he can handle the pressure of A Grade footy.