EDFL moves

bricksta said:
never been upset, it doesnt matter as long as it is not to anyones advantage i am sure the boys are happy to play :thumbsu:

Just Thank the Gods for the rain. Ground was a Rock, shouldn't be too bad if we can get one or two more wet day before Sunday.

drplds said:
Just Thank the Gods for the rain. Ground was a Rock, shouldn't be too bad if we can get one or two more wet day before Sunday.

mate we played there not log ago after that night of rain and it was like skating on ice in some parts....:confused:

bricksta said:
mate we played there not log ago after that night of rain and it was like skating on ice in some parts....:confused:

It was fine through the centre and forward 50 during the last 15 minutes of the third quarter. You wouldn't mind a passage of play like that this week.

drplds said:
It was fine through the centre and forward 50 during the last 15 minutes of the third quarter. You wouldn't mind a passage of play like that this week.

Oh yeah, you guys must still be wondering what happened in that 15 minutes....
has to almost be the best 15 minutes anyone would have seen for the year...:thumbsu:

Band O Brother said:
I mentioned Garbutt in an earlier post, i meant Bakoulous who was possibly injured sorry for the mix up. Mick McGuane who was a coach of A James, gave a speech at the KFC shortly after Gisborne won the flag and swore that James was the worst club person he had ever encountered , Pretty strong words from a former team mate at the Pies, afterwards over a few beers Mick bluntly said he would not let him play at any side he was involved in even if it was for free!. Have never met the fella so it is all going on others opinions, but if he came with no baggage i would love to see him in the red white and blue
All that coming from a coach who use to borrow money off kids and say he would pay them back and then not turn up to training and call recovery sessions at macedon lodge and lock the gates and makes kids drink and drive!!! You reckon Mick Mcguane is a credible source of info he's nothing but a drunken punter!!! Jamesy would not play under Mcguane cos of something he said to his brother.

TIGERS2323 said:
All that coming from a coach who use to borrow money off kids and say he would pay them back and then not turn up to training and call recovery sessions at macedon lodge and lock the gates and makes kids drink and drive!!! You reckon Mick Mcguane is a credible source of info he's nothing but a drunken punter!!! Jamesy would not play under Mcguane cos of something he said to his brother.

You seem to know 'Jamesy' well. You floated his name on every other thread. Where will he play next year?

bricksta said:
Oh yeah, you guys must still be wondering what happened in that 15 minutes....
has to almost be the best 15 minutes anyone would have seen for the year...:thumbsu:

I thought the first 15 of the 3rd SM v DS at the Lebanon was pretty good Brickman.

AirportWest #17 said:
Wellllllll below mate. What Ian has done well is he has played the kids, such as McVeigh, McBride, Scherian, Mc Allister, Godden, Irons, Liparota, Semmems, McLean. (as well as Crook & Baker who are only 22 years of age) but he has also got Ex-APW players back to the club, like Pappa, Caccapardo, Piccolo, Bruno, Blumfield, Verral, Gatt.

But as was mentioned he also has got recruited well over the off-season, with players like Barclay, Martin, & Collier fitting in really well not only on field but off field.

Coaching formula pretty simple. Better players = Better results.

TIGERS2323 said:

Have heard alot of similar things bout McGaune. Was hard 2 drag him out of gisbone pub. Wouldn't give Gisbone there car back they kindly let him drive

AirportWest #17 said:
He is, isn't he. He is the type of person who can tear a club apart.

Boys he is not a bad bloke deep down his downfall is the booze he gets on gets rowdy and mucks up more than most.

One of the best local footballers you will see when on song, and i can tell you if in the right frame of mind can win you flag no worries at all

aberdaberdo said:
Coaching formula pretty simple. Better players = Better results.

Not as simple as that mate but you wouldn't know that as you wouldn't have coached,no doubt you need the cattle but you don't need the so called most talented list,a group that has some ability that enjoys playing together and players that are their for team succes not just themselves,are needed also,along woth a coach that shows genuine care for his players and can manage them well as a group and individualy

billy schwibbet said:
Have heard alot of similar things bout McGaune. Was hard 2 drag him out of gisbone pub. Wouldn't give Gisbone there car back they kindly let him drive
Spot on billy just a user and a b u ll****ter and a fat ugly c u n t too who never got out of the same bad diadora smacksuit!!

ROCK07 said:
Not as simple as that mate but you wouldn't know that as you wouldn't have coached,no doubt you need the cattle but you don't need the so called most talented list,a group that has some ability that enjoys playing together and players that are their for team succes not just themselves,are needed also,along woth a coach that shows genuine care for his players and can manage them well as a group and individualy

How would you know anything about me? Enough said on that subject. The winner of the GF is by definition the most talented list for that year. The coach may well influence that group and get the best out of them but in the end the more talented the players the better the team plays. At AW their improvement this year may be linked to some magical trance induced by the coach, but I think it is more likely to be due to the introduction of better players.

bricksta said:
Boys he is not a bad bloke deep down his downfall is the booze he gets on gets rowdy and mucks up more than most.

One of the best local footballers you will see when on song, and i can tell you if in the right frame of mind can win you flag no worries at all

Ur kidding thought u were some guy who lived down the rd and watch a few games. U were at doutta's when him and his brother were running a muck every saturday night. Where is his bro playing now

billy schwibbet said:
Ur kidding thought u were some guy who lived down the rd and watch a few games. U were at doutta's when him and his brother were running a muck every saturday night. Where is his bro playing now
Edithvale aspendale.

billy schwibbet said:

Is there truth in the A James myth that he threatened to pull out right before a LALOR GF unless he and his brother got more $$$ ???

Can anyone confirm ?

Subscribers, let's all get back on-track:mad: . This weekend we have potentially the biggest and best games from both A & B grade to be played all year, yet all we want to do is go on about two-overpaid/over-hyped ex-AFL hacks. Let's get back to talking about the ripper finals series that's upon us:thumbsu: