Heartbreak Kid said:Justice was done today boys with west coburg easily beating the marby army l mentioned in an earlier post that marby were very happy with them selves and they played that way. In their own words "cmon boys dont wait for it to happen", pretty much sums up the way they went into the game. Not very well thought out by GA, marby went into the game expecting west to rain punches at them, but instead it only rained goals. Awsome efort by west coburg coaching staff as they easily had marby scratching their heads not knowing how to respond. Ash Flavel on the wing with about 4 goals, Fidaa at hf and wing and massad khouri destroying Agresta ( ego got the better of you scotty ) were only a few moves that had marby dumb founded.As they say GA, money cant buy happiness, or in this case a B grade flag. Back to the drawing board for marby, or is that back to the bank
![]()
Best players
Rabee : he is a freak, as hard as it gets
richie c. : mopped up all day and had heaps of the pill
Hollywood Flavel : great on the wing and exposed tanners lack of defence
zerafa : busted his ass but cant do it alone
harro : great run out of defence and kicked 2-4 of hb
worst players
agresta played your granny 2 weeks ago
lakkis : dirty day but you got a couple of cheap shots in
Dal tio : didnt go near it all day
Bangit : as above
Well done west and good luck in A grade. Marby, you didnt win the flag but if its any consolation, you are the most hated team in b grade and l didnt mention chocking once![]()
![]()
What a game, just my thoughts on it boys!
Good qaulity for a 2nd divison game i thought, but was a bit typical of B grade footy as there was alot of kick long and hope one of your players take a pack mark. but anywho i agree with most of what you said,
I thought it was intresting that marby came out went for the man instead of WC who went the ball. i think having the wind in the first quarter was a great advantage for WC to get their nose infront early and apply some scoreboard pressure.
Great move to put Fidaa and Flavel on the wing. Credit to where credits due great work by Flavel not only did he provide some great options for WC but he smashed Tanner who i rate highly but refused to man up on Ash and got showed up that when his side wasn't attacking he couldn't get the ball himself.
That was pretty much the order for the day for Marby slefish players as said earlier Bell didn't want to do the team thing and tag rabbee just wanted to play his own game, tanner as mention did the same thing sometimes boys u need to sacrifice ur game for the team.
Marby just kept screwing up their hands, going for it one to many times and coming unstuck.
One more point i dindn't think Scotty was the worst for Marby his job was to get under their shin and he did, things just didn't fall his way not the worst for them.
Zerahfa - kept them in the game
Coppock- look dangerous a was always getting first hands on the ball but couldnt complete the marks.
Harrison - put him down for worst on, seroiusly how much did WC pay him everytime he got it he either ****#D up the kick or gave his team mate a hospital hand pass
Cudmore - have you ever kicked it short mate
Rabbe - star, what kind of freak is he marby went at him early and he went at the ball
Khouri - curved agresta's preformance well done
Zous - out coached GA well done mate enjoy it.
Once again Congrats to Cudmore abnd Flavel enjoy the spoils