EDFL moves

Heartbreak Kid said:
Justice was done today boys with west coburg easily beating the marby army l mentioned in an earlier post that marby were very happy with them selves and they played that way. In their own words "cmon boys dont wait for it to happen", pretty much sums up the way they went into the game. Not very well thought out by GA, marby went into the game expecting west to rain punches at them, but instead it only rained goals. Awsome efort by west coburg coaching staff as they easily had marby scratching their heads not knowing how to respond. Ash Flavel on the wing with about 4 goals, Fidaa at hf and wing and massad khouri destroying Agresta ( ego got the better of you scotty ) were only a few moves that had marby dumb founded.:thumbsu: As they say GA, money cant buy happiness, or in this case a B grade flag. Back to the drawing board for marby, or is that back to the bank:D

Best players
Rabee : he is a freak, as hard as it gets
richie c. : mopped up all day and had heaps of the pill
Hollywood Flavel : great on the wing and exposed tanners lack of defence
zerafa : busted his ass but cant do it alone
harro : great run out of defence and kicked 2-4 of hb

worst players
agresta played your granny 2 weeks ago
lakkis : dirty day but you got a couple of cheap shots in
Dal tio : didnt go near it all day
Bangit : as above

Well done west and good luck in A grade. Marby, you didnt win the flag but if its any consolation, you are the most hated team in b grade and l didnt mention chocking once:D :D

What a game, just my thoughts on it boys!

Good qaulity for a 2nd divison game i thought, but was a bit typical of B grade footy as there was alot of kick long and hope one of your players take a pack mark. but anywho i agree with most of what you said,

I thought it was intresting that marby came out went for the man instead of WC who went the ball. i think having the wind in the first quarter was a great advantage for WC to get their nose infront early and apply some scoreboard pressure.
Great move to put Fidaa and Flavel on the wing. Credit to where credits due great work by Flavel not only did he provide some great options for WC but he smashed Tanner who i rate highly but refused to man up on Ash and got showed up that when his side wasn't attacking he couldn't get the ball himself.
That was pretty much the order for the day for Marby slefish players as said earlier Bell didn't want to do the team thing and tag rabbee just wanted to play his own game, tanner as mention did the same thing sometimes boys u need to sacrifice ur game for the team.
Marby just kept screwing up their hands, going for it one to many times and coming unstuck.
One more point i dindn't think Scotty was the worst for Marby his job was to get under their shin and he did, things just didn't fall his way not the worst for them.

Zerahfa - kept them in the game
Coppock- look dangerous a was always getting first hands on the ball but couldnt complete the marks.
Harrison - put him down for worst on, seroiusly how much did WC pay him everytime he got it he either ****#D up the kick or gave his team mate a hospital hand pass

Cudmore - have you ever kicked it short mate:p got a great long kick and used it, good game mate
Rabbe - star, what kind of freak is he marby went at him early and he went at the ball
Khouri - curved agresta's preformance well done
Zous - out coached GA well done mate enjoy it.

Once again Congrats to Cudmore abnd Flavel enjoy the spoils :thumbsu:

Unless West Coburg recruit next year they will get flogged, they are far to small and havent got enough players who will be able to compete with the likes of Harvey,Carey,Meacham,Bakoulos,Quinn etc etc. They played well in what was a fairly boring one dimensional match, thought that Marby just didnt have enough legs to go with a pretty quick West Coburg side.

Liked the fact the Haoucher just keps tearing teams apart, that guy is a clear cut above anyone else on that field, with probably on Nathan Zerafa on the same planet talent wise. Nash didnt look fit as was stated earlier, Agresta struggled, its got me baffled how he could kick 10 in a game let alone a final. Who was number 16 for West Coburg?? very skillfull, finds the pill and knows how to use it, thought he was very good yesterday and actually had a few of the boys talking. Liked Cudmoore, he seems like he loves to mop up all day and little Kakoua was good as ever.

Well done to the West boys i think you blokes handled the conditions very well and played footy with more flare and risk than Marby. Good luck next year though lads use are really gonna need it, there is a massive jump in standard of footy.

Anyone think the crowd yesterday was pretty poor?? thought there would have been more.

cheers

OrangeCutter said:
What a game, just my thoughts on it boys!

Good qaulity for a 2nd divison game i thought, but was a bit typical of B grade footy as there was alot of kick long and hope one of your players take a pack mark. but anywho i agree with most of what you said,

I thought it was intresting that marby came out went for the man instead of WC who went the ball. i think having the wind in the first quarter was a great advantage for WC to get their nose infront early and apply some scoreboard pressure.
Great move to put Fidaa and Flavel on the wing. Credit to where credits due great work by Flavel not only did he provide some great options for WC but he smashed Tanner who i rate highly but refused to man up on Ash and got showed up that when his side wasn't attacking he couldn't get the ball himself.
That was pretty much the order for the day for Marby slefish players as said earlier Bell didn't want to do the team thing and tag rabbee just wanted to play his own game, tanner as mention did the same thing sometimes boys u need to sacrifice ur game for the team.
Marby just kept screwing up their hands, going for it one to many times and coming unstuck.
One more point i dindn't think Scotty was the worst for Marby his job was to get under their shin and he did, things just didn't fall his way not the worst for them.

Zerahfa - kept them in the game
Coppock- look dangerous a was always getting first hands on the ball but couldnt complete the marks.
Harrison - put him down for worst on, seroiusly how much did WC pay him everytime he got it he either ****#D up the kick or gave his team mate a hospital hand pass

Cudmore - have you ever kicked it short mate:p got a great long kick and used it, good game mate
Rabbe - star, what kind of freak is he marby went at him early and he went at the ball
Khouri - curved agresta's preformance well done
Zous - out coached GA well done mate enjoy it.

Once again Congrats to Cudmore abnd Flavel enjoy the spoils :thumbsu:

I think its time to wipe the baby batter from around your mouth mate, you must've been very busy last night down at the footy club. How are the knee's holding up champ, or are you still down on them!!:eek:

Strathmore had an easy win over Doutta Stars today in the A Grade.
Strathmore 143
Doutta Stars 70

Miles Quinn picked up the best on ground medal. I thought Barnard deserved it with his 5 goal last quarter effort.

Douttas Won the A Reserve game whilst keilor defeated Douttas in the 18's. All up a disappointing day for Douttas.

went to the a grade granny today.

what a farce. douttas didnt even have a crack. strathmore did as they pleased for the whole 4 qtrs.

when he was on the ground early, carey got plenty of it, but the rest of his mates should hang their heads, they were pathetic. absolute joke, even the half time sprint was more interesting.

strathmore ended up winning by 73 pts.

Haha half time sprint was good! Douttas needed to do something different, they served up the same s**t all day. Kolyniuk should of put Docherty across half back to get some run.

Douttas played their grand final last week. Didn't even look interested today.

localfooty said:
went to the a grade granny today.

what a farce. douttas didnt even have a crack. strathmore did as they pleased for the whole 4 qtrs.

when he was on the ground early, carey got plenty of it, but the rest of his mates should hang their heads, they were pathetic. absolute joke, even the half time sprint was more interesting.

strathmore ended up winning by 73 pts.

Were Douttas in the game at all at any stage?
Who won the sprint at half time?

the whiz for pm said:
Haha half time sprint was good! Douttas needed to do something different, they served up the same s**t all day. Kolyniuk should of put Docherty across half back to get some run.

Douttas played their grand final last week. Didn't even look interested today.

docherty wouldve been lucky to have had 5 touches up to 3 1/4 time, and saved a little face with a couple of gls in the last qtr.

but fair dinkum, that was the biggest load of **** i have ever seen in a grand final, it was really uninteresting.

even some of the strathmore boys didnt look to excited after the final siren.

and keilor won the sprint:D

localfooty said:
docherty wouldve been lucky to have had 5 touches up to 3 1/4 time, and saved a little face with a couple of gls in the last qtr.

but fair dinkum, that was the biggest load of **** i have ever seen in a grand final, it was really uninteresting.

even some of the strathmore boys didnt look to excited after the final siren.

and keilor won the sprint:D

Did the Stars end up going to knuckle when it looked like it was over?
Must've been a very boring game by the sound of it!!:thumbsdown: :thumbsdown:

Can Strathmore make it 3 in a row next year??

the whiz for pm said:
Strathmore had an easy win over Doutta Stars today in the A Grade.
Strathmore 143
Doutta Stars 70

Miles Quinn picked up the best on ground medal. I thought Barnard deserved it with his 5 goal last quarter effort.

Douttas Won the A Reserve game whilst keilor defeated Douttas in the 18's. All up a disappointing day for Douttas.

Does everyone agree that Myles Quinn was BOG today?

localfooty said:
dont you agree knowsalot????????

Missed the game today, was taken to the footy with some friends that follow the dogs, great win by them today over the maggies. There was a massive hit on Monty in the 1st minute of the game, good to see him get back up and kick 4 big ones.

Just going off whats been put on here, do you agree?

Attn: Brixta

Firstly - s**k my c*ck you Doutta's sc*m

Secondly - When will the Stars have a crack, my tip is at the Linc when their drowning their sorrows. (Thats if they are brave enough to show themselves in public after that dismal display).

Thirdly - Congratulations on your successful application of supplying hydration to the victorious Stars Reserve side. Did you receive a medal for your efforts Pete?

Fourthy - The EDFL did eveything they could to make it a reasonable contest, like letting Hollow off and giving you peasants the home rooms.

And finally - open wide snorky, I'm about to blow. Get the tissues ready and in your case, XXXXXXL

GO MORES, you f*cking little ripper!!

* Also thought Adam Winter deserved the medal, but who cares, Back to Back for the Mores

Heartbreak Kid said:
Does anyone know why we lost about 20 pages of posts on this site:confused: :confused:

There was a system crash and 6 days of data from all the boards have been lost. Here in this thread its all the pre disscussion of the grand final games. Maybe a good thing for some of our posters from the grand final results :p

My North said:
There was a system crash and 6 days of data from all the boards have been lost. Here in this thread its all the pre disscussion of the grand final games. Maybe a good thing for some of our posters from the grand final results :p

I agree champ, there was alot of S H I T put on here in the last week. I think the site might've done some of us a favour.:rolleyes:

I cant believe we have not heard from the little man from West Coburg, rumour doing the rounds today he was last seen running down Sydney Road with the cup in one hand and a kebab in the other. If you come across him please return him to the footy club. Thanks

My North said:

i am disappointed the data was lost My North becasue then people could have seen how spot on my predictions were, even the margin. But then again i am probably the only one that actually goes to the footy, and the other penuts have no idea what they are talking about.

in terms of the game, i might write a bit of a report later. But if Quinn was best on ground i will eat my hat. The best on ground was Winter by a long way.

dannydickfos99 said:
Attn: Brixta

Firstly - s**k my c*ck you Doutta's sc*m

Secondly - When will the Stars have a crack, my tip is at the Linc when their drowning their sorrows. (Thats if they are brave enough to show themselves in public after that dismal display).

Thirdly - Congratulations on your successful application of supplying hydration to the victorious Stars Reserve side. Did you receive a medal for your efforts Pete?

Fourthy - The EDFL did eveything they could to make it a reasonable contest, like letting Hollow off and giving you peasants the home rooms.

And finally - open wide snorky, I'm about to blow. Get the tissues ready and in your case, XXXXXXL

GO MORES, you f*cking little ripper!!

* Also thought Adam Winter deserved the medal, but who cares, Back to Back for the Mores

Where will all your players go when the money dries up? Im tipping they wont stick around, and with several good junior(u/18) players leaving due to lack of opportunities in the 1's side where will you find an adequate team to field once all them money hungry players leave the club?

knowsalot said:
I cant believe we have not heard from the little man from West Coburg, rumour doing the rounds today he was last seen running down Sydney Road with the cup in one hand and a kebab in the other. If you come across him please return him to the footy club. Thanks

if we hear from edfl man within the next 7 days,he needs to hang his head in shame.

went to the a grade grand final today to watch a couple of my mates play and agree the atmosphere was poor for a gf, a lot of people attended the game but knew what the result was going to be after 15 minutes of footy. I think some people are being a bit harsh on douttas as they really only have one forward they go through(carey) and strathmore have three(harvey,winter & barnard) so maybe the result reflected the difference between the 2 sides

cold pies said:
went to the a grade grand final today to watch a couple of my mates play and agree the atmosphere was poor for a gf, a lot of people attended the game but knew what the result was going to be after 15 minutes of footy. I think some people are being a bit harsh on douttas as they really only have one forward they go through(carey) and strathmore have three(harvey,winter & barnard) so maybe the result reflected the difference between the 2 sides

I agree if Douttas are to go one step further next year they are going to have to get a couple of extra talls down forward to help Kade Carey out, thats if he is there next year. No doubt there is going to be some very serious cash thrown at him during the pre season.
I ahve been told there could've been some words exchanged with the coach of Douttas and some players on the ground, can anybody shed some light on this?:confused: :confused:

knowsalot said:
I agree if Douttas are to go one step further next year they are going to have to get a couple of extra talls down forward to help Kade Carey out, thats if he is there next year. No doubt there is going to be some very serious cash thrown at him during the pre season.
I ahve been told there could've been some words exchanged with the coach of Douttas and some players on the ground, can anybody shed some light on this?:confused: :confused:

i walked to the car in the car park straight after the game before the the awards were finished so obviously stars were still on the field and saw Kolyniuk in the primary school walking away from the ground and it didn't look like he was coming back.
for what its worth i agree Winter deserved BOG and 11 from douttas Leverde i think his name is can hold his head up high looked like the only bloke trying to win for the stars.

knowsalot said:
I think its time to wipe the baby batter from around your mouth mate, you must've been very busy last night down at the footy club. How are the knee's holding up champ, or are you still down on them!!:eek:
Sounds like sour grapes mate i'm not apart of WC i just love the fact that Marby was out coached and out played, i got told the players were laughing in the rooms after the game not giving a f%*k except Agresta and Gilpin. Even Minton-connel in the box couldn't help them out.
And yer lets really give the reserves a clap, 2 seasons 200k ansd a ressie premiership:rolleyes: ill drink to that.

OrangeCutter said:
i walked to the car in the car park straight after the game before the the awards were finished so obviously stars were still on the field and saw Kolyniuk in the primary school walking away from the ground and it didn't look like he was coming back.
for what its worth i agree Winter deserved BOG and 11 from douttas Leverde i think his name is can hold his head up high looked like the only bloke trying to win for the stars.

Will be interesting to see what the out come will be of this.(Kolyniuk taking off after the game without going into the rooms)
Maybe G Ghost or Briksta can shed some light on this for us when they get home i the next few days fro drowning there sorrows.

Also Orange Cutter would you have said the same if Strathmore lost today in regards to the money situation??