EDFL moves

Phantom, before you call people uninformed idiots, disprove the statement that has been made. You will trouble doing that. Second, consider the best 21 players that Strathmore can put on the park, when they are all fit, lot less Strathmore boys than the number you quote.

Compare that with Keilor, where they have played 22 home grown players this year, not all on the same day, and if all their players were available, best 21 would have 6 imports. They are facts, can you produce facts.

One mor thing, Aber... needs to get his head out of the sand, surprised he can still breath.

14 homegrowns v Keilor.
22 played so far in 07.

Why can't everyone just accept that Strathmore spend marginally less than Moonee Valley, people want to play there for the fantastic ground and facilities and they have the best junior development program since Denis Pagan coached u19's at North Melbourne.
The rest is just pure Hille magic with the clip board and now that Voss is out of the running he will have his pick of any of the four AFL jobs open.

Just noted that Jack Ibrahim got 3 weeks for his King Hit on Trent Churchill very luck to only get 3 in my opinion surely this is the kind of acts that we want stamped out and they should be made an example of any one else who saw this game care to comment?

Jack Ibrahim wasn't the player who king hit Trent Churchill, the player that hit Churchill was sent off and for some unknown reason and the umpire reported Jack thinking he was the player!

Ok fair enough i must admit i dont no all the West Coburg players but it did look to me like it was Jack and the crowd where i was standing certainly thought it was Jack also is he going to appeal the sentence then

You right there the crowd from the Avondale side were calling out Jack's name. Churchill had come up to Jack after the game in the club rooms and told him that some team mates and spectators told him that it wasn't Jack. Don't know if his going to appeal, there might not being any point to it. Apparently it was brought up in the hearing but the bored just ignored it.

Having a strong 2's side has not much bearing on how your club competes in A Grade. 06 Premiers are struggling, 05's haven't won a seniors flag since 01 and 04's are middle of the road at best. A good seconds side is just that. Good young players want to play senior football, so they either step up or move down a level and play in the firsts. As for promoting our junior talent plenty of them are in the side as we speak. How many have GV pushed up this year. Not too many I'd suggest.

Its sad the way you always try to deflect attention to Greenvale. It's actually become boring. Greenvale have the likes of Karabjack, Lenne, Burns1, Burns2, Rohan, Disipio, D. Smith, Hakim that play every week when fit so you suggest wrong. Heaps of other locals have played one or two games. Also when talking about juniors maybe remember that even if you started in the first ever Greenvale junior side you would now only be 25yrs old. Your the only person on here that thinks Strathmore and Greenvale are on the same track.

Heard the league are meeting on sat to discuss some major points of which i heard A and Bgrade promotion and relegation of B grade grand finilist promoted two teams on bottom A grade relegated also big talk about 2008 points system and u18s to have u17 and no points system for all und 10s sides anyone have any thought on all this

Its sad the way you always try to deflect attention to Greenvale. It's actually become boring. Greenvale have the likes of Karabjack, Lenne, Burns1, Burns2, Rohan, Disipio, D. Smith, Hakim that play every week when fit so you suggest wrong. Heaps of other locals have played one or two games. Also when talking about juniors maybe remember that even if you started in the first ever Greenvale junior side you would now only be 25yrs old. Your the only person on here that thinks Strathmore and Greenvale are on the same track.

No not suggesting that they are on the same track at all. The Mores are miles ahead in the promotion of young talent into A Grade.

You right there the crowd from the Avondale side were calling out Jack's name. Churchill had come up to Jack after the game in the club rooms and told him that some team mates and spectators told him that it wasn't Jack. Don't know if his going to appeal, there might not being any point to it. Apparently it was brought up in the hearing but the bored just ignored it.

I spoke with jack on saturday night he didnt king hit no one Churchill did come up to him at the end of the game and said he knew it wasnt Jack who hit him and would look after him at the tribunal....looking foward to seeing where this ends up..

No not suggesting that they are on the same track at all. The Mores are miles ahead in the promotion of young talent into A Grade.
Aber.... you have a very short memory. Please enlighten me on how many of the SM juniors coming out of the U18's have left the club in the past two years? I seem to remember a few that were around last year and the year before, but where are they now?

Agree with you entirely going back a few years on the SM policy and the promotion of juniors, it was excellent. Bit in the reign of Hille of the cheque book, is the period were are talking about, last three years. Abismal record on retaining the kids coming out of the U18's. What were the ages of the 22 home growns from last Saturday?

Are you Egyptian?

Aber.... you have a very short memory. Please enlighten me on how many of the SM juniors coming out of the U18's have left the club in the past two years? I seem to remember a few that were around last year and the year before, but where are they now?

Agree with you entirely going back a few years on the SM policy and the promotion of juniors, it was excellent. Bit in the reign of Hille of the cheque book, is the period were are talking about, last three years. Abismal record on retaining the kids coming out of the U18's. What were the ages of the 22 home growns from last Saturday?

Are you Egyptian?

Obviously didn't read the post correctly. 22 for year(as is Keilor), 14 last saturday. Some of the ages of homegrowns for Sat include :
J.Watts 20
K.Staudt 20
M.Robson 21
J.Trevean 20
B.Tonilo 18
J.Garita 20
A.Greaney 19

All out of U18 last year or year before. Not including May, Campbell, Contessa, Horne who are in the same boat but not in the side at the present.

Yawn. Stick to the time keeping old man. Good luck on the three peat you are a massive show but your boring as all sensless.

Nothing wrong with keeping the time Jettmiester. Good to see you've finally run out of pointless myths about the Mores and have resorted to the personal. Saves me having to set you straight.

Jack Ibrahim wasn't the player who king hit Trent Churchill, the player that hit Churchill was sent off and for some unknown reason and the umpire reported Jack thinking he was the player!

So then who was it Subway, or ar you applying the code of slient becuase you from West Coburg?

all this talk about strathmore and the Jets keep rolling along, they won't have any dramas come finals time!

So then who was it Subway, or ar you applying the code of slient becuase you from West Coburg?

Code of slience is in practice mate... But what I can say is that Churchill gave it out all day and so a few people took the opportunity to give it back.

What a disgrace the EDFL tribunal system is. The board member helped and coached the umpire through his story, if the umpire was a young boy you would understand. The fact is he is a A grade umpire who is in his mid 30's, and should be able to recall the story himself without the help of other people who were not there.
Not only is the tribunal system a disgrace but also the EFDL appeal system. The president of West Coburg called the EDFL at 9am and left a message about appealing, he also did the same with Stan Pettet mobile. He then spoke to the secretary asking about the process of appeals and she couldn't answer any questions. At 12.30pm that day Stan then call the president and say sorry your appeal has to be in by 12.00pm. What a joke of a system. The EDFL has to understand that local football clubs are not full time and can't leave there job for process of the EDFL.

Uninformed question guys, does Dean Riolli coach in this league. If so how does he/the team go?

He is coaching K.P who are winless this year. They are struggling big time with depth and cash to get quality players, will be in b-grade next year.

I would say no chance General,in fact if they win ill run a nude lap around the mores ground after the game.Now seriously i reckon if we can be anywhere near the margin when we first played em(8 goals i think) i would be very happy.

I have heard rumours that Douttas 2's will have a big inclusion next week??? a past player of great ilk ;)

May i ask General how you made up your name(GeneralBlastoff) as it reminds me of an incident from years ago???

WAXY

I would say no chance General,in fact if they win ill run a nude lap around the mores ground after the game.Now seriously i reckon if we can be anywhere near the margin when we first played em(8 goals i think) i would be very happy.

I have heard rumours that Douttas 2's will have a big inclusion next week??? a past player of great ilk ;)

May i ask General how you made up your name(GeneralBlastoff) as it reminds me of an incident from years ago???

WAXY
Your right my friend,I did end up in some one esles lounge but they did get me a ice pack.....but what a ride it was and lost a bit of hair on the way.
Would you like a new hot water system?:rolleyes: