Billythekid
Where have the Kent boys gone? Doesn't there farther run the Club?![]()
the kent who kick a ton in the seconds is apparently off to glenroy.

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Where have the Kent boys gone? Doesn't there farther run the Club?![]()
Gday boys. The Sharks started pre season last night with a healthy turn out of 47 players including recruits David Rogowski (Keilor) and Matty Pow (W. Heidleberg). With another 5-6 good players just about to put pen to paper, l`m confident we can field a half decent side next season (no offence to our current list) and become competitive. Wont make any silly predictions but l hope we win more than 1 bloody game![]()
David Rogowski was at the 'meet the coach' night at Keilor last night so I hope he is not seriously considering transferring to Sydenham. He is a highly respected bloke and talented footballer who if he applied himself would be a 60-70 a season goalkicker in A Grade.
What about Big Red, Lance Whitnall ?? Was he at the Keilor Coaches Night ??
I have it on good Authority that he went to Keilor Park This week by mistake, apparently looking for Mick Mc Guanne,
Was told he was at the wrong place, thanked his informer and headed down the hill for his "meeting"
Word is $ 2500.00 a game might be getting thrown around![]()
You didn't just say $2500???? I don't who your source is but there have been plenty of better ex AFL players come to local level on plenty less than that..... I hope Keilor do waste their money on him. He'll weigh 150 Kg by the time round one comes! No dietitian and personal trainer supplied anymore, or maybe that's in his contract too.. LOL![]()
What about Big Red, Lance Whitnall ?? Was he at the Keilor Coaches Night ??
I have it on good Authority that he went to Keilor Park This week by mistake, apparently looking for Mick Mc Guanne,
Was told he was at the wrong place, thanked his informer and headed down the hill for his "meeting"
Sorry TC but Rogo trained well last night and is looking forward to being a shark in 2008 and will be a fantastic aquisition to our club![]()
Don't know about the Keilor offer, but have also heard is speaking with them, he moves quick Mick McGuane.
I believe two EDFL clubs have spoken with the 'big red' already, Greenvale (definitely) and Craigeburn (i think the bloke that told me said them)..........one of them offered $2500 and the other $2000 a game.
That's big dough for a player apparently on one leg!!!!!![]()
Big lance whitnall will be going to craigieburn this year
Keilor will never pay that end of story!What about Big Red, Lance Whitnall ?? Was he at the Keilor Coaches Night ??
Wyche/Narraport in the North Central FL rang Jay Smiley (played juniors with us) but said he wants to stay there, from all reports his a pretty handy player so its good news for jacana, bad for the demons.
Dont get all defensive about spitta Under Cover, the bloke continues to dig his own grave sometimes...........unfortunately.
STARBOY, if you read this l owe you an apology. Most of what you said last year was 100% correct. l guess we learn from our mistakes
And red pubes.Don't know about the Keilor offer, but have also heard is speaking with them, he moves quick Mick McGuane.
I believe two EDFL clubs have spoken with the 'big red' already, Greenvale (definitely) and Craigeburn (i think the bloke that told me said them)..........one of them offered $2500 and the other $2000 a game.
That's big dough for a player apparently on one leg!!!!!![]()
Would rather not talk about too much but someone on this site has already touched on it. l still consider him a mate ( sort of ) even though things got pretty ugly between us so as the saying goes..........let sleeping dogs lay or something like that anywayNo mate no need for that, just happy to hear that NOW people out there know what that dog is like....By the way what did that dog do this time ??????????
2008 hope you guys go much better than 2007..lam sure you guys will..good luck sharks
I know it got thrown around last year to the enth degree but have good mail Phil Read is a massive chance to go to Lebanon Res for 08.
who are the co-caps for d/stars....heard in the traps that the one and only doc's had to have a box of tissues on hand ??????????????
Heard there is some fair discussion at AFL Victoria about combining the following leagues - NFL, EDFL, RDFL & WRFL.
Is this old news or is it in the pipeworks?
Not going to happen.
Micky,Micky,Micky why? why Keilor they will just stuff you around ..your not from keilors back ground...Then again the hard word is 25,000 plus....gee and keilor were the first to cry out that other clubs spend $$$$$$$....back at you blues.....condos well done going they are pack of rednecks..........Eddie good luck mate.......
Just read on EDFL Footy that the Keilor blokes at Marby are having second thoughts - MAYBE just MAYBE, character, mateship & loyalty are stronger than the $$$$'s.
Just hope Keilor have some $$$'s up their sleeve if these blokes do decide to take the get out of jail clause in their agreement & go back to the club.
I just can't see it happening but you never know.
I know these boy's are still very good friends with majority of the Keilor players as they are seen together with them most nights of the week.
But......
Towner $2,500 sign on and $550 a game plus incentives
Buttergieg $2,500 sign on and $650 a game plus incentives
Whichello $2,000 sign on and $500 a game plous incentives
and also the signing of Rabee & Laverde who they are close with will see them play at Marby for a couple of years I would imagine.