Only 1 game counts the others were adjournments by himThat would have to be right, add the GF so he would've missed 5 by season end

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Only 1 game counts the others were adjournments by himThat would have to be right, add the GF so he would've missed 5 by season end
If it makes you feel better, Write at letter to the EDFL Pal.......We will decide when it's enough ...... and it's nowhere near enough yet ... Bloody disgraceful
They're disgusted tooIf it makes you feel better, Write at letter to the EDFL Pal.......
I guess he will be staying/playing at Keilor as they most likely paid for the appeal process which isn't cheap. Keilor promoting this stuff isn't good for there brand.
Isn't it interesting how certain clubs get looked after. Bloody disgrace AFL and Keilor FC.
Hope no-one plays to rough against Keilor in the GF as they will sook, carry on and dob in opposition players. Bloody hypocrites and double standards. Think they run the comp.
To think a certain player copped 6 weeks down to 4 for a good record for a soft incident which related in no injury, blood, time of the ground and this Keilor player gets 3 more weeks in total.
Great to see the AFL promoting violence..
Let's all boycott the EDFL Premier GF and show them how we feel.
I'm disgusted..
I guess he will be staying/playing at Keilor as they most likely paid for the appeal process which isn't cheap. Keilor promoting this stuff isn't good for there brand.
Isn't it interesting how certain clubs get looked after. Bloody disgrace AFL and Keilor FC.
Hope no-one plays to rough against Keilor in the GF as they will sook, carry on and dob in opposition players. Bloody hypocrites and double standards. Think they run the comp.
To think a certain player copped 6 weeks down to 4 for a good record for a soft incident which related in no injury, blood, time of the ground and this Keilor player gets 3 more weeks in total.
I'm disgusted..
This is a joke, an under 16 boy gets 10 weeks for a punch that sidelined the victim for 3 weeks, goes to appeal and walks out with the same 10 weeks. This clown put the bloke in hospital drinking through a straw for a month and gets 9. The EDFL has nil credibility and plays obvious favourites.
Agree.. i don't like the fact they based it on how many games he had left. Surely you address the actual offence not say "he only has 10 games so we'll deliberately give him 9" that's a disgrace
turbo get over the headbutting, why keep torturing yourself. you also obviously havent got over the poor end to the season again from pacco. If they beat greenvale and were stiil in the finals fight, would you still spruik a boycott or maybe you might wait till after the preliminary final and if pacco got beat there you would throw up the boycott.I guess he will be staying/playing at Keilor as they most likely paid for the appeal process which isn't cheap. Keilor promoting this stuff isn't good for there brand.
I'm disgusted..
LNnot ontentiobalToTU
turbo get over the headbutting, why keep torturing yourself. you also obviously havent got over the poor end to the season again from pacco. If they beat greenvale and were stiil in the finals fight, would you still spruik a boycott or maybe you might wait till after the preliminary final and if pacco got beat there you would throw up the boycott.
Its really is bad how predictable you are.
Did you see the incident or going on rumour or third hand info. I didnt see it, i dont know what happened other than burke pleaded guilty to striking clarkey, and the rest is history
I am not involved in this competition but as a parent of junior footballers and a player who has been on the receiving end of a king hit (albeit 20 years ago) I feel compelled to comment on this incident.
It is disappointing that some posters keep asking us to move on. This is a public forum and in today's society we have many such platforms to voice our opinion on these matters. This is a serious issue and should not be swept under the carpet. We can't move on!
Unlike many, I have had the opportunity to speak to an eye witness. Having said that, the rest of us have had the opportunity to read the newspaper articles about the incident which for the record have been accurate.
The big issue here is that a 36 week penalty has been so drastically reduced to a number which just so happens to be a number that allows the perpetrator to play on. This can not be a coincidence!? There are so many questions that we who were not privy to the appeal hearing now have...
On what basis was it reduced to 9 weeks?
If he had a clean record would they have reduced it to 15 weeks?
Was a deal done?
It seems as though the finding was made to allow the player to play on.
It is not unreasonable to suspect foul play here.
AFL Victoria really should conduct an investigation into this matter, it just doesn't add up and that is why so many on here are posting out of frustration.
Society has made a stand with one punch attacks, yet we can't even ban a footballer for life when he commits such an act. The AFL have completely wiped out this type of violence at the elite level but the next step is to wipe it out at local level. The original 36 week ban was a good way to make this stand.
As a local football fan I am disgusted at the recent finding and hope that it does not end here.
Top post. People were moving on after an appropriate penalty was initially handed down. They have every right to voice their disgust at this disgraceful downgrading of the penalty. Punishment definitely does not fit the crime in this case.I am not involved in this competition but as a parent of junior footballers and a player who has been on the receiving end of a king hit (albeit 20 years ago) I feel compelled to comment on this incident.
It is disappointing that some posters keep asking us to move on. This is a public forum and in today's society we have many such platforms to voice our opinion on these matters. This is a serious issue and should not be swept under the carpet. We can't move on!
Unlike many, I have had the opportunity to speak to an eye witness. Having said that, the rest of us have had the opportunity to read the newspaper articles about the incident which for the record have been accurate.
The big issue here is that a 36 week penalty has been so drastically reduced to a number which just so happens to be a number that allows the perpetrator to play on. This can not be a coincidence!? There are so many questions that we who were not privy to the appeal hearing now have...
On what basis was it reduced to 9 weeks?
If he had a clean record would they have reduced it to 15 weeks?
Was a deal done?
It seems as though the finding was made to allow the player to play on.
It is not unreasonable to suspect foul play here.
AFL Victoria really should conduct an investigation into this matter, it just doesn't add up and that is why so many on here are posting out of frustration.
Society has made a stand with one punch attacks, yet we can't even ban a footballer for life when he commits such an act. The AFL have completely wiped out this type of violence at the elite level but the next step is to wipe it out at local level. The original 36 week ban was a good way to make this stand.
As a local football fan I am disgusted at the recent finding and hope that it does not end here.
This whole AFLvic appeals board decision has a nasty stench to it. Why give a repeat offender the opportunity to play this game again after such a cowardly act. The original penalty was what the football world thought was a win for the good guys, a line in the sand so to speak that this sort of stuff will not be tolerated. To come up with a 27 match reduction defies belief and the board should be stood down immediately and an inquiry from the highest level into this disgusting outcome should begin tomorrow. Some absolutely shameful people are supporting and rejoicing this decision. The lowest of the low they must beTop post. People were moving on after an appropriate penalty was initially handed down. They have every right to voice their disgust at this disgraceful downgrading of the penalty. Punishment definitely does not fit the crime in this case.
Nobody is obsessed with anything, bang & myself simply wanted to discuss upcoming finals games.Not sure why some posters are obsessed with saying 'case closed' and 'move on'. Brushing this under the carpet and accepting what's happened here will just legitimise it. And further ingrain incidents like this into the culture of both the league and local footy more broadly.
The EDFL and AFL Victoria are skeleton organisations without the resources, human or financial, to turn this situation around. Until the clubs decide to draw the line and raise the standards it's only going in one direction.
Got to say the AFL is doing local footy no favours by saying "not welcome" to its worst at-ground spectators in recent years. It'll drive the AFL's worst to local parks and local games where there isn't the security or fencing to stop them.
Everyone so far has based there opinions on heresay! it's interesting that everyone is so sure of exactly what happened (majority of the people with the strongest opinions of it not even at the game)
There's 2 sides to every story and unless you sat through the investigation, tribunal & appeal you don't really know both sides arguments. It's easy to criticise Keilor for "defending a coward" blah blah but I'm sure if the shoe was on the other foot most clubs douttas included would be doing the same thing Keilor are and if it was a Keilor player in clarkes position Keilor would be doing exactly as douttas are doing!
There are are not two sides to a story when the story is about a coward who hits from behind breaking the jaw in four places of an innocent victim. I was at the game and if you had seen the result of this vicious assault where Simons bottom jaw was held together only by skin perhaps you would be a bit more critical in the way KFC have defended their player.
The AFL have spent a fortune on advertising how coward punches have no place in society whether it be on the street or on a sporting field. They have a duty of care to everyone who plays their game from senior football to under 10's. All players should be able to feel safe from attack in a football game.
To recieve a 75% discount to a thug that has admitted that he he did throw a cowards punch is astonishing.
I'm sure the people who run soccer will be all over this telling parents and schools that Australian Rules Football actually condones thuggery and will not protect you if a similar act happens.
It seems to me that if someone gets reported against Douttas and appeals it, it's more than likely they will get a 75% discount as it has happened in this case and last year when a Craigieburn player was handed a four week penalty for striking our captain and on appeal was reduced to one week.
I am not upset with the EDFL as I believe they handed out appropriate sentences but their process of appeal seems to always be on the side of the perpetrators and forgets about the victims.
The AFL must act on this immediately.