EDFL Premier Division

• Thread starter Thread starter muppet007

Yes it's Avondales home ground, but I believe Pacco had an early training session on the ground today for players in line for senior selection. They had training then lunch. Really want to win the first game and get off to a good start.. Lol
Pacco by 29
Abers by 54
Mores by 68
WC by 9
Keilor by 62

"That's what I'm talking out"

Now if Abers beat Greenvale by over 54 I will get Outbackhack37-Big Footy legend tattoed on my arse cheek..

Will be another EDFL cracker of a game. I think it will be a close game mate..
Well you might have to get Dane Swans phone number you can be his 1st customer @ his new tattoo parlour in Moonee ponds

Northern have 9 new debutantes this week with two 16 year old's playing their first senior game. Club looking to a youthful future looks like. Hopefully they can stand up to an experienced outfit and rightly favourited West Coburg.

Good to hear as its the way forward for Northern to build with younger players. I'm hearing West Coburg are also a young team so might be a fast, flowing, attacking game..

"That's what I'm talking out"

Now if Abers beat Greenvale by over 54 I will get Outbackhack37-Big Footy legend tattoed on my arse cheek..

Will be another EDFL cracker of a game. I think it will be a close game mate..
Abers by 60 so turbo can get his tattoo :D
PV 12
WC 18
SM 45
KFC 80

My Tips for Round 1

Avondale Heights Vs Pascoe Vale. Avondale traditionally have started the season well the last few years, expect the same in 2015
Aberfeldie vs Greenvale. Abers all star team particular the new recruits will be too good on the day
West Coburg vs Northern Saints. flip of a coin for this match. Tip West Coburg on there new home ground
Airport West Vs Keilor. Way too many good players have left Airport West from 2014, and Keilor depth will make it a Keilor win
Marby Vs Strathmore. Tip is Marby because I am bias.

Go Marby!

My Tips for Round 1

Avondale Heights Vs Pascoe Vale. Avondale traditionally have started the season well the last few years, expect the same in 2015
Aberfeldie vs Greenvale. Abers all star team particular the new recruits will be too good on the day
West Coburg vs Northern Saints. flip of a coin for this match. Tip West Coburg on there new home ground
Airport West Vs Keilor. Way too many good players have left Airport West from 2014, and Keilor depth will make it a Keilor win
Marby Vs Strathmore. Tip is Marby because I am bias.

Go Marby!

G'day MyNorth,
Like your work on BF. Rumours going around Jackson "Jacko" Barling has ongoing injury concerns and could struggle to get on the field at all. Even if he does he will be very limited. His a physical player so it's going to be hard for him unless you play him full forward. Been a very good local player for a long time..
I remember watching Marby vs Douttas about 3-4 years ago at Douttas ground, when he charged in off the square at the first bounce and just ran into someone. Was like a human cannonball. Not sure why he did it but he came off second best and went to hospital with a badly broken nose I think.. Very tough but fair player..

Yep just taking the piss, it's actually tomorrow.
Cmon tipsters it's Pacco by 25pts as I'm feeling more confident each day..

Ben Warren to kick more that Galea & Rose.. I also backing he will take a hanger in his EDFL game..

Go the Pacco Panthers..
Looks like you were a bit conservative with your winning margin Turbos, with the Panthers beating Avondale by 87 points. Must have been some performance by Pacco. Care to give us a run down on the match? Surprised you haven't been on the forum already. Still imbibing after what was an enormous win?

Must have been an excellent match between Abers and the Jets. Seems like Abers trailed all day but came home with a wet sail in the last to narrowly get the points.

Massive win for West Coburg. Northern well beaten in all 3 grades as were Airport West. The round 4 game will be huge for both clubs.

I wouldn't be surprised if West Coburg push some of the top sides, they might not beat them but will definitely be competitive. Northern were disgraceful, full credit to West as there pressure was fantastic all over the ground.

Yes, they could really test some of the top sides. You could probably put Marby in the same category based on their narrow loss to Strathmore. Marby had 6 more scoring shots, but lost by 14 points.

Looks like you were a bit conservative with your winning margin Turbos, with the Panthers beating Avondale by 87 points. Must have been some performance by Pacco. Care to give us a run down on the match? Surprised you haven't been on the forum already. Still imbibing after what was an enormous win?

Must have been an excellent match between Abers and the Jets. Seems like Abers trailed all day but came home with a wet sail in the last to narrowly get the points.

Staxs,
I just got back from Sportsbet as had to collect my winnings. I had to hire a truck to load it into.. Well I collected some and put the rest on winning the whole thing. Haha only kidding boys.

I did tell everyone they have recruited very well and different types and are a serious contender this year.
I also told everyone that Warren is the equal to both Galea & Rose. Today Warren 6g vs Galea/Rose 4g. And it's cheaper to pay one full forward rather than two.
#still don't know why you would recruit and pay huge coin for 2 similar type full forwards. It's huge money.. Yes both gun players but do you need 2??? Will it win you a Premieship??
Then Polizzi now becomes a major player as getting the 3rd best backman.
Ben Ross not only playing, but appointed captain. This tells you he is committed to the helping the club becoming a force and not just there for money. Quality person.

I had to attend another game today so didn't get out there, but knew they would win as a good vibe around the club when I popped down there the other week.

I did also say the Abers vs Greenvale game would be close and put my "arse" on the line. Greenvale are contenders. Good list and good coach..

How come McLean didn't play??

The other thing is I'm concerned about the Northern Saints as that loss is a worry to the competition. You can't have sides losing by those margins in premier. Imagine when they play one of the higher ranked teams. It might be very embrassing.. I hope it just doesn't get ugly.. In the end it's not good for the club either as they need to be competitive...

Great to see Marby do well, but Strathmore do appear to be down on previous years..

Ok I have to go and put my money in my safe and get the truck ready for return.. Lol.

Staxs,
I just got back from Sportsbet as had to collect my winnings. I had to hire a truck to load it into.. Well I collected some and put the rest on winning the whole thing. Haha only kidding boys.

I did tell everyone they have recruited very well and different types and are a serious contender this year.
I also told everyone that Warren is the equal to both Galea & Rose. Today Warren 6g vs Galea/Rose 4g. And it's cheaper to pay one full forward rather than two.
#still don't know why you would recruit and pay huge coin for 2 similar type full forwards. It's huge money.. Yes both gun players but do you need 2??? Will it win you a Premieship??
Then Polizzi now becomes a major player as getting the 3rd best backman.
Ben Ross not only playing, but appointed captain. This tells you he is committed to the helping the club becoming a force and not just there for money. Quality person.

I had to attend another game today so didn't get out there, but knew they would win as a good vibe around the club when I popped down there the other week.

I did also say the Abers vs Greenvale game would be close and put my "arse" on the line. Greenvale are contenders. Good list and good coach..

How come McLean didn't play??

The other thing is I'm concerned about the Northern Saints as that loss is a worry to the competition. You can't have sides losing by those margins in premier. Imagine when they play one of the higher ranked teams. It might be very embrassing.. I hope it just doesn't get ugly.. In the end it's not good for the club either as they need to be competitive...

Great to see Marby do well, but Strathmore do appear to be down on previous years..

Ok I have to go and put my money in my safe and get the truck ready for return.. Lol.
I think you might find McLean did play unless his got an even uglier twin brother

Cracking game and weather down at Abers today. Riemers was out of control in the last qrt and was the difference. Goal of the day, a screamer/goal then the match winner. I guess every dog does have his day.

Very high quality game compared to Good Friday. Not sure how abers can be beaten this year. Greenvale looked in control all day but Abers got there in the last 20 seconds. They have heaps to come in as well as I didn't see Blake, Mark Austin, Hislop, Courtney Johns, Phillips, Prestia, Daniher, El Houli, Cubillo or Patax when I was there. Not sure if they are all playing or where they will all fit. Greenvale seemed to be missing Jorgenson and Clifton. They had a lot of new faces as well to replace some of the older guys they had lost. Deluca for me was their best.

Greenvale seemed to play the way they have for a decade with that grinding consistent style but without the Xfactor of abers.

They carry on after the game is why people can only chuckle at Abers. I listened to their debut coach gather his team then lead them away from the rooms over to the drunks on the hill. Then the players literally celebrated like it was the last day in Sept. High Fives. Players in group hugs over the fence. It was absolutely bizzare.

Cracking game and weather down at Abers today. Riemers was out of control in the last qrt and was the difference. Goal of the day, a screamer/goal then the match winner. I guess every dog does have his day.

Very high quality game compared to Good Friday. Not sure how abers can be beaten this year. Greenvale looked in control all day but Abers got there in the last 20 seconds. They have heaps to come in as well as I didn't see Blake, Mark Austin, Hislop, Courtney Johns, Phillips, Prestia, Daniher, El Houli, Cubillo or Patax when I was there. Not sure if they are all playing or where they will all fit. Greenvale seemed to be missing Jorgenson and Clifton. They had a lot of new faces as well to replace some of the older guys they had lost. Deluca for me was their best.

Greenvale seemed to play the way they have for a decade with that grinding consistent style but without the Xfactor of abers.

They carry on after the game is why people can only chuckle at Abers. I listened to their debut coach gather his team then lead them away from the rooms over to the drunks on the hill. Then the players literally celebrated like it was the last day in Sept. High Fives. Players in group hugs over the fence. It was absolutely bizzare.

If your telling the truth then that's why people see them as they do, and sides want to knock them off.. I thought Potter wouldn't have been like that. Has he heard the rumours Abers now want Mick Malthouse as coach when he gets sacked from Carlton... Was spotted in the pocket under a tree during the 1st half..

Yes, I agree. Outstanding game of local footy.
I tought GV may pinch it back in the dying seconds if Deluca won another clearance.
good to see Jacob Thompson back for the Jets.

As for the Abers players to come in:
Blake - out indefinitely with back issues.
El Houli - suspended (back round 4)
Cubillo - overseas ( back in a few weeks)
Pattak - played but copped a massive hip and shoulder.
Phillips - First game back in two years. Played reserves.
Johns - calf (will play round 2)
Hislop - out indefinitely (should retire)
Prestia - trying to get clearance to douttas (wont get a game)
Daniher - Body cooked (likely retire)

Hey Outback my friend,
Can you put something on the line next week for a bit of interest?? Bit like the ch9 footy show card predictions. What do you think..
What about a prediction on the Greenvale vs Avondale game maybe..
Cheers bud!

No probs Turbo challenge accepted let me come up with something stupid during the week haha sounds like GV went very well high quality club.... good on the Panthers

All good mate only kidding..

Interested to see people's top 4 predictions after round1. Has anyone had any second thoughts. Do we think Pacco and Greenvale should finish in there, barring any major injuries so who goes out??
Great season it's going to be!!

All good mate only kidding..

Interested to see people's top 4 predictions after round1. Has anyone had any second thoughts. Do we think Pacco and Greenvale should finish in there, barring any major injuries so who goes out??
Great season it's going to be!!
CrownBet have reset their board with Aberfeldie 2.20 into 1.90 -Pascoe Vale 8.00 into 5.50 then Strathmore out to 6.00 with Greenvale also 6.00 ..... The rest are out the gate according to the experts ....they could be right

The Northern Saints will be an outside chance for the top four if their first performance for the year against respected Southern League side Cheltenham is anything to go by. There were many contributors These included, among others, the Caruso brothers, Chapman and under 18 player Jack Smith.
Yes a long long way outside ....... Early Crow of the year

The news only gets worse for Northern, Nat Caruso told the playing group after the game he is out for the year as he requires a knee reco.