EDFL Premier Division

• Thread starter Thread starter muppet007

It's well known around most leagues (and was mentioned on the local footy show last year) that the EDFL viewing areas are probably the worst going around. This is more related to location of clubrooms. Some of these council people have a lot to answer for giving jobs to inadequate businesses. Building clubrooms in bad areas and 1 men's toilet block to be shared between players and supporters is pretty ordinary.
But let's move on from this subject!!

i think your right.
Two big grounds with lights ,first grounds lights are brilliant only 5 years old , brand new massive scoreboard . Social rooms are in the centre in the ground and they look nice on the inside , car parking around the ground and a big hill for viewing and can fit a lot of people around the ground . Surface is usually pretty good.

100% Greenvales facilities are by far the best in the league..

Home Rooms
Away Rooms
Social Club
Parking and Viewing

Are all the best in the league

Round 2 preview.
Northern Saints V Aberfeldie.
After an abysmal performance against west coburg. This will get worse. its just a matter of if Abers rest players and how many if a full squad make the trip this could be 25 goals plus. But as usual the best players might be rested and northern will put a physical fight but lose. Aberfeldie by 120 points.

Greenvale V Avondale Heights
After a round 1 shocker AVONDALE will come to section road and be expecting to bounce back. The jets fell short against ABERS last weekend the jets new faces were sensational and if cravino cartelli and the midfield brigade don't fire the game won't allow rose and galea to influence. Jets by 25 points.

Keilor V Marby Park
Keilor have started with two impressive wins and should bank another 4 points here at home but MARBY were just as impressive in a game that got away against the reigning premiers. Can black hollow schibeci Castello white lee match the midfield of Keilor I believe so. But can they stop Andrew Browne, I don't think so so on the back of this bloke giving Keilor first use they win by 13 points.

Strathmore V West Coburg
After a very impressive start to life back in premier division. West Coburg will need there best to get close to below par strathmore at the moment. I expect grima Mitchell iaccobouci Sikora arrowsmith to prove to much for west coburg and strathmore to win by 41 points.

Pascoe Vale V Airport West
What an opening round for pascoe Vale they have just announced themselves as serious contenders and with no trouble beat airport west comfortably. There big guns are firing and airport wests lack of guns really showed against Keilor. Pascoe Vale by 60 points.

Aren't there plans in the Strathmore rooms for new changerooms? Extending across behind the goals.

Let's hope so - don't know how many times blokes have gone to sit on one of those old broken seats from the Ponsford Stand and it's flipped up and you ended on your a*s!

The shower block and toilet are akin to the old green shed Douttas used to put you in before they renovated too!!

For those that don't know - next Saturday's Anzac Day games scheduled between Abers and Avondale will be at the following times:

U18's - 12:00pm
Reserves - 2:30pm
Seniors - 5:00pm (mostly under lights)

Keilor Vs. Pacco - match of the day and then head down to the Jungle!!

keilor pacco is on sunday 26/4

For those that don't know - next Saturday's Anzac Day games scheduled between Abers and Avondale will be at the following times:

U18's - 12:00pm
Reserves - 2:30pm
Seniors - 5:00pm (mostly under lights)

Keilor Vs. Pacco - match of the day and then head down to the Jungle!!
Keilor-Pacco match is now on Sunday 26th I believe. So you can catch all 3 matches at Abers if you wish.

Personally though, I think Strathmore-Airport West game is match of the round.

Mate let me tell you Jarryd Cachia won't play any games with Strathmore this year. His captain of Richmond VFL and they will not be releasing him throughout the course of the 2015 season. It's written in his VFL contract.
Jarryd still has hopes of getting re drafted and should still be on Carltons list as they could use him now. At least he has a crack.
I can tell you that when he gives up hope of getting redrafted, he will probably go back to the SANFL for a few years. But if he decides to play local full time every EDFL club will chase him hard, that I guarantee you.
Now if it's true Strathmore paid him a sign on for the 2015 season then they are desperately hoping he pulls the pin on Richmond VFL otherwise it's throwing money away. Not real smart boys, but then again if they are throwing it away why shouldn't he accept it. He has no ties to them.. "I just can't believe it, really"

What's changed down at Strathmore this year as usually they spend money wisely. This year seems to be different..

No replies from any Strathmore followers. And just to confirm my statement I have noticed Richmond listed players Wall & McGough have played the first 2 rounds with Tatura in the GV, but Cachia has not played during these weeks. Bit of a story on the VFL on the herald sun site in which its stated Cachia is hoping to get redrafted via the VFL pending he has a good year.
The kids a bull. All the old school guys will like watching him play the day he plays local..
He would look good in red & black.. Lol

I wonder if Cachia signed a 2-3 year deal with a commitment that if he isnt drafted this year that he will end up at Strathmore.
Yes, I imagine there is more to Cacchia's signing than meets the eye. What it is I don't know. The powers that be at Strathmore are not silly, and surely would have/are aware of Cacchia's situation and intentions.

Turbos, no doubt it will all be revealed in the fullness of time.

Yes, I imagine there is more to Cacchia's signing than meets the eye. What it is I don't know. The powers that be at Strathmore are not silly, and surely would have/are aware of Cacchia's situation and intentions.

Turbos, no doubt it will all be revealed in the fullness of time.

Very true Stax's, but Cachia did promise me he would let me know when his giving up on getting drafted, so I can have first crack at getting him.. I've been saving every penny.. Lol

Nah! Surely you blokes wouldn't have any room left in your salary cap to pay him. Strathmore would be one of the few clubs who are still heaps under the salary cap threshold.

i think your right.
Two big grounds with lights ,first grounds lights are brilliant only 5 years old , brand new massive scoreboard . Social rooms are in the centre in the ground and they look nice on the inside , car parking around the ground and a big hill for viewing and can fit a lot of people around the ground . Surface is usually pretty good.
Was down there a few weeks ago and noticed that the 3rd Oval is completed. Not sure when they'll start playing on it or if it's for football or cricket. Only the 1st Oval has lights at the moment.

Nah! Surely you blokes wouldn't have any room left in your salary cap to pay him. Strathmore would be one of the few clubs who are still heaps under the salary cap threshold.

Cmon Stax's, I thought we were friends!! Lol.
Don't wish to get into a debate about which club pays more as it will go back and forth, but rest assured mate, Strathmore are right up there with player payments and have been for years now. Remember they pinched our ruckman with an offer we just couldn't compete with...
But money brings a quality competion which we all enjoy watching..

Cmon Stax's, I thought we were friends!! Lol.
Don't wish to get into a debate about which club pays more as it will go back and forth, but rest assured mate, Strathmore are right up there with player payments and have been for years now. Remember they pinched our ruckman with an offer we just couldn't compete with...
But money brings a quality competion which we all enjoy watching..
Amen to that. My comments re salary cap firmly tongue in cheek.

If it's a forerunner to the rest of the year and all the games of the round are up by tuesday, then no I'm not. :rolleyes:
Endured about 20 min of this terrible match, both teams are an absolute mile off the top sides . The skill level was appalling and a couple of the commentators have no idea. Too prove a point one of them is tipping Avondale Heights for the flag ......Really