EDFL Premier Division

• Thread starter Thread starter muppet007

Definitely one of the better sides, and the club is flying high on and off the field.

Seems like a pretty good idea to invest now in Graham, especially with the points system coming in, hence why they've locked him in for three years. Very smart to get him long term.

For a club which hasn't won a flag in 40 years and has been having a decent crack the last 3-4 years but has just fallen short again and again, you can't honestly believe that they should try and win the granny without a recognised ruckman, regardless of how well they are going.

I don't disagree with your thoughts and people might think I ramble on, but so far they are beating all sides convincingly without a regonized ruckman so I don't see the need to get one in, especially one on big money. Yes agree other sides like Greenvale, Pacco, AH need a regonized ruckman to be able to have any chance of upsetting the Abers "dream team".

I have no objection to Abers getting him next year and buildings side around him but the money could have been spent better in my opinion.

It's all about what is winning a premiership worth??

But I don't begrudge them as its great for the supporters and footy people in general, to see sides win a premiership after 40 years or there first premiership.

Would be great to see Abers v Pacco in the GF.

I don't disagree with your thoughts and people might think I ramble on, but so far they are beating all sides convincingly without a regonized ruckman so I don't see the need to get one in, especially one on big money. Yes agree other sides like Greenvale, Pacco, AH need a regonized ruckman to be able to have any chance of upsetting the Abers "dream team".

I have no objection to Abers getting him next year and buildings side around him but the money could have been spent better in my opinion.

But I don't begrudge them as its great for the supporters and footy people in general, to see sides win a premiership after 40 years or there first premiership.

yes Abers vs Pacco in a grand final at Greenvale ground :p.

You don't know what he's on and you don't know what the arrangements are.

A ruckman of Graham's ability is what was required to replace Blakey.

Move on!!

Greenvale still favourites - they certainly had some talent running around in the earlier games too!!

Agree it's a great facility but in terms of fairness it'd hardly be ideal playing finals at a clubs home ground if they're in it.

Don't play finals at Highgate ever!! Play them at Coburg and Windy Hill.

Move on!!

Greenvale still favourites - they certainly had some talent running around in the earlier games too!!

Agree it's a great facility but in terms of fairness it'd hardly be ideal playing finals at a clubs home ground if they're in it.

You are a very intelligent man Puff but that is a ridiculous thing to say Greenvale are still favourites numbers dont lie Abers undefeated beat other contender away comfortably cmon Puff you must be getting a little excited now

It's my view - you're entitled to yours. Let's not forget it's Round 10.

What I am excited about is the development of our young talent - how well their transition to senior football has been and how close our footy club is highlighted by probably the best annual ball I've ever been to last night and I've been to plenty over the years!!

The food was probably the worst I've ever tasted but it didn't ruin the night!!

Move on!!

Come on 'puffpuffgivemo'.. Greenvale favourites!!.. You are kidding.. Anyone that was actually there yesterday could see for themselves which team is actually the red hot unbackable favourite for the 2015 Premiership Cup.. In fact a 'new fav out' market has been installed over night.. The only person you are actually convincing is yourself.. #puppetshow

The extremely talented list that Aberfeldie FC have been able to assemble this year with no regards to cost will absolutely ensure they win the 2015 Premiership on just talent alone.. Just in time before the much anticipated points system is installed in 2016.. Not even if the new coach is only a money coach like his predecessors could they possibly fail to win the last game played in the 2015 EDFL season..

In fact even club stalwart Mickey Major would be capable of the task.. #unloseablegame

Come on 'puffpuffgivemo'.. Greenvale favourites!!.. You are kidding.. Anyone that was actually there yesterday could see for themselves which team is actually the red hot unbackable favourite for the 2015 Premiership Cup.. In fact a 'new fav out' market has been installed over night.. The only person you are actually convincing is yourself.. #puppetshow

The extremely talented list that Aberfeldie FC have been able to assemble this year with no regards to cost will absolutely ensure they win the 2015 Premiership on just talent alone.. Just in time before the much anticipated points system is installed in 2016.. Not even if the new coach is only a money coach like his predecessors could they possibly fail to win the last game played in the 2015 EDFL season..

In fact even club stalwart Mickey Major would be capable of the task.. #unloseablegame

Fair idea I know who you are now... I'm embarrassed for you!

#getalife #nobody

It's my view - you're entitled to yours. Let's not forget it's Round 10.

What I am excited about is the development of our young talent - how well their transition to senior football has been and how close our footy club is highlighted by probably the best annual ball I've ever been to last night and I've been to plenty over the years!!

The food was probably the worst I've ever tasted but it didn't ruin the night!!
Aren't we all entitled to our own views! #noidea

How'd Hardingham go in the early game yesterday Turbo or just named to get his games up?

Puff - I got there at the end of the reserves and seen him there. Not sure how he went but was told he was not 100% fit (missed the last VFL game as well) so only instructed to play a certain amount of the game, so opted for the reserves. Was in the coaches box during the seniors, so his prepared to get involved in the club which is great.

Good to see your closing checking opposition teams though. Really will depend on how Essendon VFL go as they are currently sitting second.

Latest betting odds with CrownBet for the flag:

Abers 1.36
Greenvale 3.40
Pacco. 8.00
Keilor. 17.00

Extremely short odds for Abers at this stage of the season.

I know it was only 1 game and maybe I'm still a bit rocked by Saturday's results but didn't Avondale get to a prelim last year. As I've been saying all along there list is stronger than last year and they have invested plenty. They did appear well balanced with talls and smalls but the only difference being probably rely to much on Galea & Rose as there mids don't kick many goals and don't have a forward with tricks like a Maric, Riemers etc.
Think they should get to 4th but I'm interested to see how they go this week v Greenvale.

PS: not sure how Davies didn't get named in their best 6. Would have had 30-40 possessions off half back. He was clearly best at half time..

Your views are full of personal hate and delusion and be careful who you trust is all I can say.

#stillbitter #getalife
The fact that you have formed the opinion that my views have been formed through personal hatred and delusion clearly indicates that you are actually just guessing and that you actually have no idea as to who I am indeed.. #keeponguessing

If you did actually know my identity you would know that my views are formed through what I have been able to see with my very own eyes along with many different conversations with a vast variety of people from differing backgrounds.. #formedmyownviews

Just because my views clearly differ to yours!.. Doesn't actually mean that my views are formed through hatred, delusion and bitterness.. #bizarre

The fact that you have formed the opinion that my views have been formed through personal hatred and delusion clearly indicates that you are actually just guessing and that you actually have no idea as to who I am indeed.. #keeponguessing

If you did actually know my identity you would know that my views are formed through what I have been able to see with my very own eyes along with many different conversations with a vast variety of people from differing backgrounds.. #formedmyownviews

Just because my views clearly differ to yours!.. Doesn't actually mean that my views are formed through hatred, delusion and bitterness.. #bizarre

Private messages? #boring

I'm even more embarrassed for you now.

Maybe the people you constantly target wouldn't and haven't waste their energy with someone like you therefore you resort trolling an Internet forum to vent your hate.

#barfly #nobody

Private messages? #boring

I'm even more embarrassed for you now.

Maybe the people you constantly target wouldn't and haven't waste their energy with someone like you therefore you resort trolling an Internet forum to vent your hate.

#barfly #nobody
No need to continue to be embarrassed for me as clearly you have no idea as to my identity.. It shall remain that way to.. For the time being anyway.. #wastedenergy

What is becoming clear though is that your clubs policies are having an adverse effect on yourself.. #extremism

By the sounds of the facility and resources discussion is back on the table.

Greenvale have been very fortunate to have successful sides over the journey, but their facility is already at the required standard and is only going to get better by the sounds of it. Although their premier cricket side is practically the Northern Saints of the league, the facility upgrades can only hold the football club in good shape. Abers and Strathmore etc. are competing for government/ council funds whereas Greenvale are in a growth area competing with Division 1 sides.

for those at the ground on the weekend, how was the scoreboard and the live footage?

So Abers are 7 goals better than the next side. How can they not be favourites. History shows this league is known for chokers! I would love to see it happen.

All of a sudden Avondale Heights slip into 4th. Whoever finishes 3rd faces a rampaging Avondale could very well be Pascoe Vale.

If GReenvale beat Avondale this week and only drop one game on the way to the finals you would suggest they would finish second with Pascoe Vale facing Avondale Heights and the 2015 season could all be for nothing.

Sidenote: I saw Ben Davies play for Wangaratta a few years back. I'm surprised there hasn't been more chat about this bloke. Breaks lines and deadly by foot.

By the sounds of the facility and resources discussion is back on the table.

Greenvale have been very fortunate to have successful sides over the journey, but their facility is already at the required standard and is only going to get better by the sounds of it. Although their premier cricket side is practically the Northern Saints of the league, the facility upgrades can only hold the football club in good shape. Abers and Strathmore etc. are competing for government/ council funds whereas Greenvale are in a growth area competing with Division 1 sides.

for those at the ground on the weekend, how was the scoreboard and the live footage?

So Abers are 7 goals better than the next side. How can they not be favourites. History shows this league is known for chokers! I would love to see it happen.

All of a sudden Avondale Heights slip into 4th. Whoever finishes 3rd faces a rampaging Avondale could very well be Pascoe Vale.

If GReenvale beat Avondale this week and only drop one game on the way to the finals you would suggest they would finish second with Pascoe Vale facing Avondale Heights and the 2015 season could all be for nothing.

Sidenote: I saw Ben Davies play for Wangaratta a few years back. I'm surprised there hasn't been more chat about this bloke. Breaks lines and deadly by foot.

Hey CHK, like reading your views on premier. Although Nth Melb Cricket Club haven't been successful in cricket due to having a cricket ground on the main footy training complex most of the relocation funds were from the Nth Melb Footy Club. But similar to what happen when Footscray Cricket Club moved to Parkside Football club. However with Greenvale being in a developing area more council funds will be added.

Hopefully Craigieburn get there act together when they have another opportunity to play premier, as this will be 2 premier teams out that way to compete for players, supporters etc. But thinking Craigieburn might need to move full time to Highgate and use their other ground for juniors only to really move forward.

Second place will come down to when Greenvale host Pacco Rd 15 unless Avondale can beat Greenvale this week. If Pacco beat Greenvale they will hold second.
I can't honestly see Pacco losing to any sides below them besides Greenvale which will be a close contest which could go either way. I also can see Pacco playing well against Abers at Pacco, as Abers don't seem to like travelling to Raeburn Reserve.
By then Pacco hope to have a few back from injury which should benefit them immensely heading into the finals.

On another note Pacco losing Robbins for the season was a huge loss and Greenvale losing Brewer really hurts them. Abers and Avondale appear to be at close to full strength with no long term injuries that I'm aware of.

Ben Davies has played AFL so is highly rated and really needs to be watched off half back. Even though he played a great game Sat, really will need to go into the midfield if they play finals as you have your best in the middle.
Grossman another similar player but more outside type. He can run but can be hurt on the turnover, so in finals will need to be careful.
Avondale is much better than last year and have a reconized ruck which was there weakness last year.

I see Bathie from Keilor selected in Richmonds VFL starting 18 but played for Keilor. What occurred there? Keilor have no chance to make top 4 without him IMO.

Why do you keep saying Avondale are better than last year, they lost there best backmen and 2 genuine gun midfielders in Grabowski and Mangin and the players they have replaced them with havent set the world on fire.

Looks like Brock McLean is being allowed to play for Maryborough in the Bendigo League again.

http://www.bendigoadvertiser.com.au/story/3165427/brock-mclean-rejoins-maryborough/?cs=164
Whilst im sure they would appreciate the class that brock brings surely the money spent on these two appearances could be put to better use?
I cant exactly see brock bringing in a huge crowd that would see them profit greatly from this.
This by no means is having a go at brock himself, just a observation.

Whilst im sure they would appreciate the class that brock brings surely the money spent on these two appearances could be put to better use?
I cant exactly see brock bringing in a huge crowd that would see them profit greatly from this.
This by no means is having a go at brock himself, just a observation.
I'm not to sure as to whether Brock will be physically capable of fulfilling his commitments in Maryborough this coming weekend as he did leave the ground last weekend against Greenvale during the 2nd quarter with what looked to be a game ending ankle injury..

Why do you keep saying Avondale are better than last year, they lost there best backmen and 2 genuine gun midfielders in Grabowski and Mangin and the players they have replaced them with havent set the world on fire.

Hey mate, they have recruited Grossman (ex Wang/Williamstown), Davies (ex Williamstown/AFL), Miles, Natasi (ex Williamstown 2nds), Walsh the ruckman they needed after Prato walked last pre season. Pretty good ins I reckon.
More than covers the losses.,

Anyway we have different opinions, which is fine.

Hey mate, they have recruited Grossman (ex Wang/Williamstown), Davies (ex Williamstown/AFL), Miles, Natasi (ex Williamstown 2nds), Walsh the ruckman they needed after Prato walked last pre season. Pretty good ins I reckon.
More than covers the losses.,

Anyway we have different opinions, which is fine.

doesnt matter, keilor is taking the 4th spot anyway.

massive game against marby this saturday.