Garrick Ibbotson or Richard Tambling?

You're good at making polls Pav.

You see one good player doesn't make a team, a whole bunch of them do, 22 players are in a team and in order to be a Premiership team all of them need to contribute, I would rather an average-good Tambling in a great side than a good player in a shit side.

BTW, Richmond 20.17.137 Def. Fremantle 10.13.73:)

Well id take ibbotson over tambs just!! But freo supporters on this thred believe me its a close just tambs still good player..

He has a long way to go, but its good to see him finally starting to realise that talent can only take you so far.

Still a drafting blunder. And a big one at that.
No, you guys taking Stephen O'Reilly was a drafting blunder, nothing else comes close to that one.

Fremantle are rubble...they are the joke of the AFL, Pavlich is serevly overated and your best player is first year player. You have a joke of a list and an even worse coach. What a pathetic club
Just so I get this straight. You're a Richmond supporter aren't you?

I would say that Fiora over Pav, Tambo over Buddy and JON over...well, anyone, would be of greater concern than O'Reilly.

The Tambling draft bungle has gone down as the official AFL draft gaff of the decade. Every goal Franklin boots inflicts more pain on Tiges supporters. A wound that just won't heal for about 10 years. It really was the pinnacle of the massive collection of Miller blunders. Drafting Tambling was a major factor behind the Tiges winning yet another spoon in this 28 year rebuild phase. :)

No, nothing is worse than O'Reilly :o

We mucked up but were realistic enough to know when to cut our losses and get rid of him.

Last I checked, Tambling and JON are still robbing talented youngsters of a chance to fulfill their dreams.

And Pav is still a superstar. As is Buddy.

One has courage the other has a digusting pornographic moustache.

Easy choice the one with courage can actually play too

all you ever do on this site is troll the richmond board and make polls on this board bagging richmond players.

last season you could get away with bagging us but this year freo have won 1 game and are a rabble. Believe me i was on the freo bandwagon and still thought they would be top 4.

I have come to terms they are shit and so should you.

The Tambling draft bungle has gone down as the official AFL draft gaff of the decade. Every goal Franklin boots inflicts more pain on Tiges supporters. A wound that just won't heal for about 10 years. It really was the pinnacle of the massive collection of Miller blunders. Drafting Tambling was a major factor behind the Tiges winning yet another spoon in this 28 year rebuild phase. :)

i reckon in excess of 70% of your posts contain tambling

We mucked up but were realistic enough to know when to cut our losses and get rid of him.

Last I checked, Tambling and JON are still robbing talented youngsters of a chance to fulfill their dreams.

One thing people on here seem to forget, it doesn't matter where you get your star players as long as you get them...i didn't see any other clubs take foley or thursfield in the rookie draft ;)

Sorry parrot, but what O'Reilly did to your club after you drafted him pretty much counts out any draft blunder that any club will ever make, or has ever made. End of story.

And what happened after you got rid of him?

You know nothing about footy if you think that at any other team, JON and Tambling would be delisted.

Ibbotson looks too much like Ryan Hargrave

2008_GarrickIbbottson_med.jpg
2008_HargraveR_Profile_med.jpg

Which is also why he will never become a decent player

Richard Tambling, is the most soft, overrated, and biggest under achiving player going around ..
He wouldn't get a game with Tassie, Geelong, Collingwood or most other top 8 sides right now ..

Ibottson's a dead set gem .

Richard Tambling, is the most soft, overrated, and biggest under achiving player going around ..
He wouldn't get a game with Tassie, Geelong, Collingwood or most other top 8 sides right now ..

Ibottson's a dead set gem .

lol the jealousy in this one knows no bounds.

LOL jealous at Tambling ???

Eddie Betts is a better player and more damaging then Tambling FFS and he was a PSD draft pick :D :D