Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Ah, you’re right. I somehow remembered thought your previous flag was in the 50s.
Edit: You should have just kept your original post. A lot more sensible and mature than what you edited it to.
Tell me again what did you guys give up for Tom Lynch?3 average picks.
In a complex deal, the Cats sent picks No.13, 15 and 20 and a future fourth-round selection to the Giants in exchange for Cameron, the Giants' future second-round selection and a future second-round selection tied to Essendon from the earlier Jye Caldwell deal.
Tell me again what did you guys give up for Tom Lynch?
Beating every team in the comp besides GWS and Carlton has certainly helped too.Its their draw that has been well and truly exposed this season with top 8 positions so tight this has allowed them an armchair ride into the top 4 playing the weaker clubs at home and bigger clubs at MCG is a win win situation for Geelong unfortunately for everyone else.
Just got to hope that once Dangerfield and friends go they will be bad enough that the bias fixturing cant save them.
Its their draw that has been well and truly exposed this season with top 8 positions so tight this has allowed them an armchair ride into the top 4 playing the weaker clubs at home and bigger clubs at MCG is a win win situation for Geelong unfortunately for everyone else.
Just got to hope that once Dangerfield and friends go they will be bad enough that the bias fixturing cant save them.
Sure you do.I just want an even playing field.
We get taxed enough merely by sharing a comp with you guys. Occupying a whole place in the premiership during an era where it’s supposed to be impossible to fail for 30 years yet you guys have done it, while taking 40 players out of the player pool that could be shared among the other clubs.
Everyone plays interstate clubs at home sorry not everyone but most clubs nothing special there.Yeah playing the bigger clubs on their home ground, and playing Brisbane and Adelaide and GWS interstate has certainly proven to be a lucky aspect of the draw for us. You’re right and this is a well thought out post.
Carlton?? Their fixture has them playing the worst 3 teams in the game 5x each of the past 2 years (2x against WCE).Everyone plays interstate clubs at home sorry not everyone but most clubs nothing special there.
Having a close look at the draw Geelong draw is much easier than the other MCG based Melbourne clubs you could argue Marvel should be a similar advantage to GMHBA.
There is starting to be a reason exposed that the long run of outs of Melbourne, Carlton is not all by bad management but the draw does them no favors Richmond and Hawthorn have so far got around this somewhat all be it with other advantages they get separately.
Maybe think outside the box see how this plays out study the draw next season and pencil in your guaranteed 8 wins before the season starts. Carlton and Melbourne cant do this.
The draw is becoming a major issue even which teams have to play who ie Dockers or Eagles at certain interstate venues and others don't
Everyone plays interstate clubs at home sorry not everyone but most clubs nothing special there.
Having a close look at the draw Geelong draw is much easier than the other MCG based Melbourne clubs you could argue Marvel should be a similar advantage to GMHBA.
There is starting to be a reason exposed that the long run of outs of Melbourne, Carlton is not all by bad management but the draw does them no favors Richmond and Hawthorn have so far got around this somewhat all be it with other advantages they get separately.
Maybe think outside the box see how this plays out study the draw next season and pencil in your guaranteed 8 wins before the season starts. Carlton and Melbourne cant do this.
The draw is becoming a major issue even which teams have to play who ie Dockers or Eagles at certain interstate venues and others don't
LOL you know the reason.I would never defend Adelaide for what happened with Tippett, but not declaring a Balfours promotion worth $40k was just as minor, didn't even breach the salary cap.
What I don't understand is how one is a two year draft ban the other is small potatoes.
We could run dead last every single year and we would still continue far more to the AFL financially than Geelong ever will.
If the AFL truly was a level playing field there’s no way Geelong would have won a single AFL era premiership.
The most circumstantial success in history.
The footage they showed last night was even worse. Rayner was sooking to the umpire and pleading with him, before the now infamous Raynor Flop™. The esteemed David King was ropeable, thought Rayner was intimidating the umpire into doing as he pleaded. A bit to play out here I think.Great ump bashing post mate. Maybe try being an umpire for 5 mins.
This Geelong rotting the system stuff makes me laugh.
Cats can pay players less because they don’t live in the capital city (advantage of their location), some other teams have a similar advantage.
The Cats stick to a very strict salary payment model. Very few exceptions, and usually only to bring a player in from another club and with by in from senior leadership.
Cats offer golf, surfing and relaxed coast lifestyle (and success). Farms have been a recent thing. How many number 1 or 2 draft picks or father sons do the Cats currently have? Giants had 5 former 1 or 2 draft picks on Saturday - for them to miss is shocking.
The Northern teams have only ever managed to be successful (or competitive) with a silver platter of top picks, academy rorts and other luxuries. They have certainly under delivered relative to their leg ups, with Matthews' Lions doing a hell of a lot of heavy lifting there.This Geelong rotting the system stuff makes me laugh.
Cats can pay players less because they don’t live in the capital city (advantage of their location), some other teams have a similar advantage.
The Cats stick to a very strict salary payment model. Very few exceptions, and usually only to bring a player in from another club and with by in from senior leadership.
Cats offer golf, surfing and relaxed coast lifestyle (and success). Farms have been a recent thing. How many number 1 or 2 draft picks or father sons do the Cats currently have? Giants had 5 former 1 or 2 draft picks on Saturday - for them to miss is shocking.
I’m not admitting anything. It merely taking advantage of circumstances, that’s not rorting. Geelong also lost players who wanted the cbd and big club lifestyle - Francis Evans is one that springs to mind.At least this fellow is admitting it
Geelong is a small town between farmland and the sea. Adelaide is a capital city. Evans is on record as saying he prefers capital city living.If say Geelong are a bigger club than Port Adelaide?
I don't know about who played twice or whatnot but Geelong had the 5th easiest draw by the end of the year.