Gibbs vs Riemers

Gibbs or riemers

• Gibbs

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • riemers

Votes: 0 0.0%

both good young players with plenty of talent and good careers in front of them. Gibbs is potentially a better talent with his greater poise and correct decision making in heavy traffic. just does some things that make you shake your head and think how good is this guy going to be when he gets older and his body gets stronger.

Riemers any day of the week. Some people might say Gibbs because he was no.1 pick and has been playing for a while but Riemers has the ability to win games and lift the entire team whereas gibbs only does good when his team is winning.

players that wear orange boots are only playing for one reason mate....to be noticed...not to play for their team...gibbs is superior in every aspect of the game.
riemers is a damn fine kid though

reimers by a mile. i dont mind him at all actually. everyone needs the player that others love to hate.

i mainly vote reimers because this thread was started by a blues supporter.

how about a "who would win a fight out of reimers and gibbs" poll thread? i reckon reimer's deadly acne would totally kill gibb's babyface look.

players that wear orange boots are only playing for one reason mate....to be noticed...not to play for their team...gibbs is superior in every aspect of the game.
riemers is a damn fine kid though

Don't agree with that. A personal choice of the colour of your boots does not mean you want to be noticed and not play for their team. If that was the case he wouldn't even be on an AFL list. Reimers is a damn fine kid totally contradicts your statement.
Just to back you up, a damn fine kid and player a top selection in the draft considering Gibbs was no 1.

Gibbs and not just because I follow the Blues, he has shown that he can do anything. He is a footballer tons of smarts, skill and composure, Gibbs any day. And most of all I love his defensive side as well is going to be a great player.

We've found the brother. :p

26 touches last week (in a losing side) says otherwise. Statistically speaking, it's a no contest - Reimers has only once gotten 20 touches in his career, a feat that Gibbs achieves on a regular basis (whilst significantly limiting his opponent's impact on the game). Not to mention Gibbs does more with the footy than most players in the competition and gets more of the hardball than Reimers does.

Whilst Reimers looks to be a very talented young player, Gibbs is clearly a class (or three) above.

This can't even be said to be a contest!! Gibbs>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> ******** in orange boots!!

I'm sure any club would of jumped at the idea to pick up Reimers at 47.
Pick 1 against Pick 47. Not really a fair comparison, but don't mind Reimers at 47. A bloody steal.

I'm sure any club would of jumped at the idea to pick up Reimers at 47.
Pick 1 against Pick 47. Not really a fair comparison, but don't mind Reimers at 47. A bloody steal.

Now that I agree with.

Reimers is an absolute gun, gibbs has not been of value considering he is the no. 1 pick. I think it is pretty much even as to their respective potential. Gibbs has played more games and has done more to date but Reimers has serious talent and could be something special whereas Gibbs will always be a solid, stable half-back/midfielder. But then again I thought Goddard would never step up to the next level and did so before he did his knee. Honestly, reputations aside, I would rather have Reimers on pure potential

id go gibbs hands down he is a gun but riemers at pick 47 is unbelievable he is a good young talent