AlfAndrews

Veteran SFA Mobbs Medal The Fred Medal
COLLINGWOOD
After watching Essendon on Friday night ... and watching my poor excuse for a club lose yet again on Saturday, I've had a gutful.

I'm sick of barracking for a team of perennial losers.

I read on another post that Mr.Ripper is thinking of sacking his bunch of no-hopers and barracking for a Victorian club.

So ... if it's OK for him to change clubs it's OK for me.

Go Essendon.
Go the mighty Bombers.
Premiers 2001, 2002, 2003

**See the Bombers fly up ... up ...
To win the preeeeeemiership flag!!!!**

Great move Alf, I have decided to join the Sainters, a fine Victorian club.
biggrin.gif
If it's good for you and Ripper, it's good for me.

------------------
*the one and only lioness*

understandable. It is bizarre that in these days of salary caps, drafting and free agents etc etc, that Collingwood has successfully remained crap for so long.
The EFC defintely needs more negative,pessimistic,obnoxious, critical and downright sulky fans.....so welcome aboard.

Originally posted by AlfAndrews:
After watching Essendon on Friday night ... and watching my poor excuse for a club lose yet again on Saturday, I've had a gutful.

I'm sick of barracking for a team of perennial losers.

Couldn't have said it better myself Alf!

I mean..... one premiership??? C'mon! Get a REAL club i tell myself! How tragic!!! What the hell am I doing??!? Following a meaningless "team" of pretenders for my whole life?? It hurts to think about all the good times I could of had!!

I'm right behind ya Alf! .... I'm leaving that crapy unfashionable club ..... and the best thing now is that I can come onto bulletin boards and say I "Westy Boy" follow a club with 17 premierships!! HAHA you supporters of other clubs with only one! HAHA!

One premiership? :vomit:

And now I can say that I am alongside 4 million supporters (conservative estimate) who follow my club .... HAHA you tragic western suburbs scum! HAHA i say! What would you know about passion huh? You haven't won a premiership in 47 years!! .... and it's YOUR (the supporters) fault!! HAHA! And do you know what the best thing is ..... you don't even know if your team is gonna be around in 10 years!!! ROFLMAO .... how sad is that?? .... but it's not like anyone is gonna miss them!! LOL

See ya.... losers! .... I'm off to a team without unemployed, jailed heroin addicts as supporters and wins heaps more and can expect a premiership every 7 years!

------------
Bombers....we won.... again...

A life without:-

- When was your last premiership?

- How many premierships have you won?

- How many wooden spoons do you have?

- We have 35,000 members, what are your current figures?

- Where are all your supporters?

Ahhhhhhh....Westy, something you and I can only dream of!
wink.gif

And thank god for that!

------------------
Fortius Quo Fidelius

Thanks for the lead, everyone - I too have seen the light and will switch to supporting the Bombers

does it mean I have to go to the game with my parents like all the others?

WE SHOUT GOD BLESS OUR NATIVE LAND - ESSENDON, ESSEND... no, this is too hard - maybe I'll try again when EFC have become the Manchester United of the AFL, with the most money, most wins, most shirts sold, biggest bandwagon - just a minute...

hehehe I liked this one.......a Pies fan wanting to be a Bomber........Alf, that was magic stuff, had me laughing my arse off.
tongue.gif
Westy Boy, your effort was superb too.
biggrin.gif

------------------
*the one and only lioness*

Aw ... gee

I was enjoying being on top of the ladder for a while.
Ah well ... once a Pie always a Pie, I guess.

Ah ... what the heck

1990 1990 1990 1990 1990 1990 1990
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
We're black ... We're white
We're thuckin' dynamite

Ah, that's better. I don't know what came over me.

------------------
**floreat pica**

Originally posted by sainter:
A life without:-

- When was your last premiership?

- How many premierships have you won?

- How many wooden spoons do you have?

- We have 35,000 members, what are your current figures?

- Where are all your supporters?

Ahhhhhhh....Westy, something you and I can only dream of!
wink.gif

And thank god for that!

Are you saying you don't want your club to ever reach a stage where you can brag about the above things???
wink.gif
I get the feeling, even if the comments are made sarcastically, that people think that you can only be a true fan if your team is unsuccessful. Oh well
rolleyes.gif

I ENJOYED THAT ONE ALF IT WAS ...PURE GOLD MATE..AS IF WE WOULD BARRACK FOR ESSENCUM ...HECK ID SOONER SWIM IN A SEWERAGE FARM LIKE MAYBE 'WERIBEE' HEY DRIP 25 ?

LOL...LOL...IM ON THUCKING FIRE...HA HA HA HA ...ROFLMFAO...LOL...LOL....LOL...LOL
LIFE IS GOOD WHEN YOUR IN TENTH SPOT THUCKEN HELL IT BEATS 15TH OR 16TH...LOL..LOL.....
FOR THOSE SUPPORTERS WHO ARE OCUPYING 15TH AND 16TH SPOT PLEASE LET ME KNOW WHAT IT'S LIKE,AS IT'S ALLWAYS GOOD TO LARF MY ARSE OF AT LOSERS...LOLO...LOL..LOL..LOL

------------------
good ole collingwood for ever,we know how to play the game,side by side we stick together to uphold the REAL magpies name,see the barrackers are shouting,as all barrackers should,YES the premiership's a cakewalk for the good ole collingwood.
'YOU'LL NEVER WALK ALONE'http://www.mp3.com/joffa

LOL ALF, pure gold!!
How about we all swap teams for a day?

I choose any other team but Richmond cos then i won't get the "How many times has your club finished 9th?" garbage.
biggrin.gif
biggrin.gif

In my dreams!!

Nah but seriously, i wouldn't swap teams for Richmond EVER
smile.gif

GO TIGERS, TOP 8 THIS YEAR!!

Originally posted by collingwood_joffa:
FOR THOSE SUPPORTERS WHO ARE OCUPYING 15TH AND 16TH SPOT PLEASE LET ME KNOW WHAT IT'S LIKE,AS IT'S ALLWAYS GOOD TO LARF MY ARSE OF AT LOSERS...LOLO...LOL..LOL..LOL

You should know how it's like, you've been there before, recently I might add.