Roast Grumpy Old Thread- 10k posts of whinging

He found Friend in e
school clapping GIF

Fair enough. I always have some creepy person lurking outside the room to ensure their commission.
Especially with the junkies, we force them to pay otherwise we ask them to bring the clothes to us. We have security on hand lol some regular stealers have figured out what the code word on the intercom means

I really hope we move in different retail worlds. Otherwise, I have been seriously mistaken in the motivation of my clothing helpers.

Wearing a jumper in the heat of summer and looking like the Michelin Man, kinda gives people the wrong impression…

Wdym?

Majority of the time I’m on the busiest counter on the floor alone and it’s so hard because I don’t have eyes on the back of my head or even someone who could just help me. A couple of months ago I was on the counter alone, I brought my manager over to help with a bit of a confusing persons request and while we were both occupied the boyfriend was stealing in the background.

Have been grumpy today as my internet died yesterday. The 4g backup won't work either.

I suspect a fault in the pit or cable that runs to the grey Maddison box at my house but that would not stop the 4g so bloody strange and annoying.

I have two other Telstra smart modems. When the first was connected it also would not work on 4g. The third worked for no more than a couple of minutes. Maybe the signal is poor but mobile phones are working ok so who knows.

I have an NBN bloke booked for tomorrow Arvo. Hopefully he knows his stuff. NBN won't fix the 4g though. I have spent 5 hours in calls with Telstra last night and today.

The township of Broome has also faced a massive clean-up, recording 564 millimetres in the 48 hours to 9am Tuesday and a staggering 80,000 lightning strikes in a 24-hour period.

"About 30,000 of those were cloud to ground [lightning] strikes, so strikes hitting the ground," said the Bureau of Meteorology's Daniel Hayes.

Hojuman. Never listening to weather complaint's in the " grumpy old's " again.

The township of Broome has also faced a massive clean-up, recording 564 millimetres in the 48 hours to 9am Tuesday and a staggering 80,000 lightning strikes in a 24-hour period.

"About 30,000 of those were cloud to ground [lightning] strikes, so strikes hitting the ground," said the Bureau of Meteorology's Daniel Hayes.

Hojuman. Never listening to weather complaint's in the " grumpy old's " again.
We had about 600mm in a couple of hours once.

It was ****ed. The gutters failed at one point and it was like living behind a waterfall then eventually the roof started leaking in one spot and I was filling a bucket of water and emptying it every couple of minutes for over half an hour. I've never heard rain like it. Water just started moving thru the walls by osmosis at one point.

It was the last remnants of cyclone Debbie. Came all the way down the coast and according to the rader stopped over our bloody house!!! Well close enough. The flood that followed broke over the top of the levy at Lismore and wiped out so many businesses, many never recovered. It took out heaps of bridges around here. We were involved in the clean up. WE'd basically pull the fire trucks up outside the buildings in the Lismore CBD and hose them out with the fire hose. It was pretty bad.

With a few exceptions here, this might be a useful gift for big footy supporters who like to look after themselves. After all, why buy a 39cent comb from Coles or Woolies when you can have one of these...

I can just see myself in my biker jacket or sitting down with a fine single malt and contemplating the sheer beauty and efficient design of this CARBON FIBRE hair comb.

With a few exceptions here, this might be a useful gift for big footy supporters who like to look after themselves. After all, why buy a 39cent comb from Coles or Woolies when you can have one of these...

I can just see myself in my biker jacket or sitting down with a fine single malt and contemplating the sheer beauty and efficient design of this CARBON FIBRE hair comb.

Sadly not required for me.😔