- May 5, 2006
- AFL Club
- West Coast
So does the other fella...
He comes across as a Crows fan.

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
So does the other fella...
Don't drink many IPAs or stronger beers so when I do they tend to do a fair job on me.They're only half a percent stronger than your standard beer aren't they? I've never found they got me too drunk. Not like a full on 7% IPA or something. I always found they are bad the next day though. That yeast sediment percolates in your guts.
Yeah it's more so this. If I drank an IPA I'd struggle to get through 6 because they'd leave me hammered and they can be pretty damn strong. Coopers Sparkling really doesn't taste much different from most of your typical session beers.Coopers Sparkling is 5.8, Pale is 4.5. I've found the Sparkling tends to knock you around a bit because it's quite easy to drink relative to its strength.
I started a tab and got the receipt.
I started at about 10 and left at 12.15. I know because I checked my phone on the way out.
He comes across as a Crows fan.
Who the hell buys a $5k watch and still uses their phone to check the time!![]()
I find that offensive.
Someone who can't see the time on a watch in a near pitch black bar. I didn't wear that watch that night either.
Any other questions?
Yeah. How much is the watch of it comes with a backing light?
$29.99 at Toys "R" Us if you want a plastic backlit watch.
$34.99 for the deluxe model.
it was 1978, i was 18 woke up one morning in the back seat of my car under my parents house and had shit and pissed myself, my shirt was gone i had scratches on my body and my wallet was gone. i have no idea how i got there, from mates i found out i was at the pub the night before and one minute i was there and the next i was not. at around the same age i was involved in a police chase, (drink driving again, i know i was a f.....g idiot) i came around a corner spun the car 180% narrowly missed a tree and ended up on the footpath, the police were driving past but by the time they turned around siren and lights blaring i was too far in front.Has anyone actually had a night, that they don't remember, due to alcohol?
I've had foggy memories, and difficulties remembering things.
But I always remember part of it... and with a bit of prompting I remember a lot more.
So I never believe the people that do something really bad, and instead of owning it, just insist that they cannot remember anything from that entire night.
This is ****ed. If this happened to you on a drug you'd never touch the shit again.it was 1978, i was 18 woke up one morning in the back seat of my car under my parents house and had shit and pissed myself, my shirt was gone i had scratches on my body and my wallet was gone. i have no idea how i got there, from mates i found out i was at the pub the night before and one minute i was there and the next i was not. at around the same age i was involved in a police chase, (drink driving again, i know i was a f.....g idiot) i came around a corner spun the car 180% narrowly missed a tree and ended up on the footpath, the police were driving past but by the time they turned around siren and lights blaring i was too far in front.
i got blind drunk many times in the next 10 years or so but never that bad again.
re the first incident i'll be f....d how i got there and managed to avoid serious damage to myself my car or my parents house or even worse someone else.
I'm not tall, 178er sort of territory, and I reckon I can handle my piss much easier than mates I have who are 15 centimetres taller. It's no bragging, but I'll comfortably have one to two beers a night and a big session Friday/Saturday so I think it's held me in good stead.Yeah they taste great chilled and at 1.7 standards I find them really easy to get down at a rapid pace.
If I want to have a big night they're easily my first choice, but I always forgot how strong they are when I choose them for a light session at home or a quiet sixer before heading somewhere.
Hilarious watching some of my 5 foot mates drinking a six pack of them though and seeing them absolutely hammered at 10pm.
I'm not tall, 178er sort of territory, and I reckon I can handle my piss much easier than mates I have who are 15 centimetres taller. It's no bragging, but I'll comfortably have one to two beers a night and a big session Friday/Saturday so I think it's held me in good stead.
it happened, and i very rarely drink anymore at all. in the last 15 years i would have had a drink on around 5 to 10 occasions. once at a wedding i had 4 or 5 stubbies and the other times it has been literally 1 or 2 beers.This is stuffed. If this happened to you on a drug you'd never touch the shit again.
I'd like to see a reality show here called So You Think You Can Drink?
We could have judges like David Boon, Brendan Fevola, Mitchell Pearce and Judith Lucy.
Then we could get contestants bringing a heap of booze on to the stage and trying to drink it all ASAP to impress the judges.
We could have Silent Alarm from WA, Croweater from SA and nbaman1 from Vic, Marklar_33 from Tassie.
I'd watch that.
For pres a third to half bottle of scotch always does the trick.The bottle of whisky is 22 standard drinks apparently so I guess a quarter isn't much really.
Quarter is stuff all. I find with spirits like that, mixing them with a mixer I can get dangerously close to finishing the bottle in an hour and a half to two hours if I get silly.The bottle of whisky is 22 standard drinks apparently so I guess a quarter isn't much really.