Is it National Essendon Week ?

ok they got smashed in the the final whatever can only make the team stronger.what about you guys againts the lions were up by 30 points and lost the match with about 5 mins to go thats shit mate and another question where are your goals going to come from let me see hmmmm cant think of anyone HAHAHAHA

And yours are coming from? Did you not read the 2 page spread in the HUN this morning (assuming you can read) which pointed out that no one on your list that is left kicked more than 20 goals last season. lloyd didn't play half the season and kicked more goals than them :o jeeze thats gotta suck. marc murphy kicked 30 goals as a midfielder. thats more than any of your forwards.

good luck with that bombers :thumbsu::o

It outrages me that essendon can lose their best foward that they have had for some time in Lloyd aswell as Lucas and they have stories in the paper about how they look to have an emerging superstar foward line. We trade Fevola an all hell breaks lose and suddenly we are going to have troubles for the next 20 years hmmm

A bit of a heads-up...perhaps.

Newspapers are there to make money - the same as any other business. They make money through selling papers. To do so, they need to pander to the widest market. That's why there is a disproportionate amount of ar....

Speaking of "making money" right now the Hawks ain't financially viable without that Tassie Government handout/lifeline which is now looking VERY shaky. We might see those merger talks resurface in 2010.

:)

lloyd didn't play half the season and kicked more goals than them :o jeeze thats gotta suck. marc murphy kicked 30 goals as a midfielder. thats more than any of your forwards.

good luck with that bombers :thumbsu::o

Hurley showed more in one half than any key forward on Carlton's list has in their career. Lloyd and Lucas weren't really playing that well, with Velvet only kicking 15 goals in his last 9 games and Lucas really not doing much all season. I'm pretty sure Essendon will be fine.

It outrages me that essendon can lose their best foward that they have had for some time in Lloyd aswell as Lucas and they have stories in the paper about how they look to have an emerging superstar foward line. We trade Fevola an all hell breaks lose and suddenly we are going to have troubles for the next 20 years hmmm

but don't you know? There is a pro-Essendon cabal in the media that constantly manipulate the media and push a pro-Essendon agenda. It's an insidious, shadowy group led by well-known Essendon supporters Mark Robinson, Patrick Smith and Rohan Connolly. I thought this was common knowledge on BigFooty. You need to visit the Bay & your own board more often

The media have always been pro-Collingwood and pro-Essendon. Telling their supporters of the growing problems at both those clubs won't help sell newspapers. Supporters of the non-Carlton part of the AFL are obsessed with Carlton, because deep down they are envious of our success culture and thats' why they get excited over every anti-Carlton media fabrication. The Footy Tabloid journo's objective is to get a headline to sell papers, and boost advertising revenue for their employer - the Truth is irrelevant. :)

You must be the only person in the country that doesn't know Hurley will be playing in the backline.

I think you'll find Waite, who will be our CHF this year, has kicked 5 goals in a half of footy, meaning he has shown plenty more than Hurley. Hurley did however show more than Gumbleton and Neagle ever will.

The media have always been pro-Collingwood and pro-Essendon. Telling their supporters of the growing problems at both those clubs won't help sell newspapers. Supporters of the non-Carlton part of the AFL are obsessed with Carlton, because deep down they are envious of our success culture and thats' why they get excited over every anti-Carlton media fabrication. The Footy Tabloid journo's objective is to get a headline to sell papers, and boost advertising revenue for their employer - the Truth is irrelevant. :)

there you go! Truthiness at it's best!

but don't you know? There is a pro-Essendon cabal in the media that constantly manipulate the media and push a pro-Essendon agenda. It's an insidious, shadowy group led by well-known Essendon supporters Mark Robinson, Patrick Smith and Rohan Connolly.....

No one really cares, because the Dons 90+ point implode in Elimination Finals anyway. :)

but don't you know? There is a pro-Essendon cabal in the media that constantly manipulate the media and push a pro-Essendon agenda. It's an insidious, shadowy group led by well-known Essendon supporters Mark Robinson, Patrick Smith and Rohan Connolly. I thought this was common knowledge on BigFooty. You need to visit the Bay & your own board more often

No need .............

I live across the road from the Bay ..... ahhhhhhh the view :cool: :D

Hurley showed more in one half than any key forward on Carlton's list has in their career. Lloyd and Lucas weren't really playing that well, with Velvet only kicking 15 goals in his last 9 games and Lucas really not doing much all season. I'm pretty sure Essendon will be fine.

I love statements like this from Bomber fans - and they accuse us of getting ahead of ourselves. :rolleyes::rolleyes:

ok they got smashed in the the final whatever can only make the team stronger.what about you guys againts the lions were up by 30 points and lost the match with about 5 mins to go thats shit mate and another question where are your goals going to come from let me see hmmmm cant think of anyone HAHAHAHA

Whatever makes you sleep at night champ.

BAHAHAHAH this thread is brilliant :D

Hurley the messiah.. the one that's in court for bashing a cabbie, yeah? Yeah, you've really got the next fev on your hands right there.. shame it's not on the field :rolleyes:

So true. I somehow suspect if Neagle's surname was Smith, Jones etc, he wouldn't be on an AFL list. This guy has a bigger turning circle than the Queen Mary & makes Lance Whitnall look like an elite athlete.

hahahahaha classic MSR :p

I'm sure the compensation Essendon got for McPhee, Lloyd and Lucas will keep them in the eight next year guys, lets not let bias get in the way of logic

...oh shit
Exactly, the lost their 1st and 3rd leading goal kickers for nothing, two players vital to their structure.

They also lost their best swingman, who found Fremantle more appealing.

They got a draft pick for Lovett, but that means losing their best running player for someone who will take time to develop.

They really picked a bad time to bottom out with the draft concessions coming up for GC and GWS.