Universal Love Jack rejects Freo offer!!

• Thread starter Thread starter Greggy

Bet there's a shit load of posts on the Freo board now along the lines od "Good didn't want him, not a team player, overrated & a sook".:rolleyes:

I'm happy for Freo supporters to cry into their beers. The important thing is that Jack remains a TIGER for another 3 and probably for life. You beauty! Go Tiges! :thumbsu:

I was trying to be realistic with the 70%. Nick's strength is his ability to cover 20km a game, no one can be expected to match that sort of running as a bench mark. And I do think Jack works hard. He just has the ability to drop his bundle, especially on a good opponent. Which is something Nick would never do. If he can knock that out of his game he will go to another level.
I seen Nick Reiwoldt openly sook during a game , I refuse to believe he is mentally stronger than Jack .
Jack is a perfectionist who just strives to be involved , needs to lighten up which will come with experience . Having a form slump and coming out the other side is all he needs .
Watch for him on the back end of the season .

I seen Nick Reiwoldt openly sook during a game , I refuse to believe he is mentally stronger than Jack .
Jack is a perfectionist who just strives to be involved , needs to lighten up which will come with experience . Having a form slump and coming out the other side is all he needs .
Watch for him on the back end of the season .

I have seen him sook towards umpires. Which is something I flippin' hate when Jack does too.

But I have never seen Nick look like he has stopped running or drop his work rate. Jack is prone to this. Stands still wrestling with a bigger opponent and stops leading. Stops the second and third efforts. That's the difference.

I have seen him sook towards umpires. Which is something I flippin' hate when Jack does too.

But I have never seen Nick look like he has stopped running or drop his work rate. Jack is prone to this. Stands still wrestling with a bigger opponent and stops leading. Stops the second and third efforts. That's the difference.
Your definition of sook and my definition appear significantly different .
My definition - Tears rolling down cheeks with shivering jaw , I have never seen Jack do that toward an umpire .

He hasn't done his presser yet has he? Would be nice to see his arrogance come out and say he was offered a couple hundread thou more to play for freo but just couldn't do it............not to that club :D

I hope his contract has some bonus payments built in for milestones such as 80+ goals in a season, coleman medals etc as he played much better footy a few years ago before he started sharing the load. Watching some highlights on the RFC site and seeing him attack the ball instead of what he is doing now brought back fond memories. I know this is a team game but when you have a player who thrives on his ego and ability like Jack or a Stevie J then you have to use that to your advantage.

Great news that he has signed on, now lets see him strut his stuff and show us how good he is :thumbsu:

I hope he DOESNT have one for goals scored, or coleman medal.
Has to be team orientated stats, eg score assists, grand final appearances, etc. Maybe they can have it written that he gets a $100k less for every Footy show appearance to.

Freo supporters are a bunch of knobs. Especially the mod who locked the thread on their board telling the Tiger supporters to GTFO. Must have sand in his vagina because they didn't get Jack.

Your definition of sook and my definition appear significantly different .
My definition - Tears rolling down cheeks with shivering jaw , I have never seen Jack do that toward an umpire .

You serious? Jack often throws his arms up and looks at the umpire while the ball is still in play. Then when he doesn't get the free kick he gets up off the ground and chases when he realises play is still going on.

It's a terrible habit.

Hutchy on SEN just said Freo offered Jack $1.2 Mil to come over!! Pickering didn't exactly deny it.
That's a lot of coin to knock back.

Yeah heard that and Pickering is the sort of bloke that would tell Hutchy not to be so rediculous straight away if it was well off the mark. Pickering said that Jack just wanted to remain a Tiger and it appears he knocked back offers substantially more than what he agreed to with the Tigers.

Hutchy on SEN just said Freo offered Jack $1.2 Mil to come over!! Pickering didn't exactly deny it.
That's a lot of coin to knock back.

Wow! that is massive. One thing in life is that you love what you sacrifice for. His on field play will be the benefit of knocking back that money and team success will follow imho.

Yeah heard that and Pickering is the sort of bloke that would tell Hutchy not to be so rediculous straight away if it was well off the mark. Pickering said that Jack just wanted to remain a Tiger and it appears he knocked back offers substantially more than what he agreed to with the Tigers.

Got to respect that decision. I don't care who you are, it would be very hard to knock back that sort of life changing money.

In fairness, it would be life changing for, say, a Tom Scully but not so sure for Jack. He is would be set up by either staying or choosing to accept the Freo offer.

With his outgoing persona, combined with being part of a successful Richmond team, he'll have plenty of opportunities fall his way.

In fairness, it would be life changing for, say, a Tom Scully but not so sure for Jack. He is would be set up by either staying or choosing to accept the Freo offer.

With his outgoing persona, combined with being part of a successful Richmond team, he'll have plenty of opportunities fall his way.

You are talking about potentially 5 - 600k a year extra. Over 4 years approx 2 million dollars...
And he is going to make that staying at RFC with opportunities? $2 MILLION. Come on mate.

dickheads @ fremantle, real master class salesman o_O....there's an old saying if a deal looks ridiculous it probably is. Good players are well aware of having their career scullied, that is lampooned and ridiculed on a regular basis from all quarters. if freo had any BIG city smarts they would have offered less than RFC to really make his camp think and hone in on exactly what they had to offer...but no just like harry T, Buddy and now jack these small town imbeciles will just keep on emailing a one line Nigerian style offer to the player manager then stand like the mayor of Hiroshima when it is denied once again. I probably let on too much, but take it as some sage advice from the master class;)

You are talking about potentially 5 - 600k a year extra. Over 4 years approx 2 million dollars...
And he is going to make that staying at RFC with opportunities? $2 MILLION. Come on mate.

If you read my post correctly I never said he would make up the $2m (I doubt it would be that much anyway). All I said was that he would be set up anyway and that opportunities would fall his way.

You serious? Jack often throws his arms up and looks at the umpire while the ball is still in play. Then when he doesn't get the free kick he gets up off the ground and chases when he realises play is still going on.

It's a terrible habit.
Read my initial response again really slowly and I think you'll see that I acknowledged he does on occasions exhibit poor body language , IMO as a result of being a perfectionist and that IMO he needs to loosen up .