Traded Jake Stringer [traded to Essendon]

Is there any reason why Essendon couldn't send us their 2018 2nd in place of one of the 2017's?

From a list spot perspective we could just take in 9, 25, 28 and delist Roarke Smith hoping for him to last until the rookie draft.
I think that is fair enough. 10 days ago I called for this. I think the Bullies want a good pick this year.

You seriously think that no club in the AFL would be interested in picking up Jake Stringer after missing a season? The Jake Stringer? Again, I strongly disagree. Everybody would still be touching him. He's Jake Stringer.

Sorry, but if your theory is based on you thinking that this is all a rouse by Paul Connors then I don't see you in any place to dictate logic to anybody else. I'm basing my assumptions off what Jake has said personally and the fact that Paul works for Jake and not the other way around. Nobody seriously thought Jake would ever spend 12 months overseas, that part is hyperbole and debating it is pointless.

This 'the' Jake Stringer you speak of only had genuine interest from 2 clubs despite playing football this year. The chances that any clubs will be interested in him if he chooses to sit out 12 months are very very slim.

As to what Connors said it's not pointless because it goes to credibility. If you accept that Connors chose to lie about something that badly and that this was at Jake's behest (which is your argument that Connors is doing his bidding) then the credibility of both is largely wrecked which makes any of their other public statements that you are relying on irrelevant. I look at the reality of the situation not the spin doctoring.

Is there any reason why Essendon couldn't send us their 2018 2nd in place of one of the 2017's?

From a list spot perspective we could just take in 9, 25, 28 and delist Roarke Smith hoping for him to last until the rookie draft.

I the spirit of goodwill I think we can grant that request. See that’s the sort of cooperation that happens on the last night of trade week.

Pop out the champagne guys.

This 'the' Jake Stringer you speak of only had genuine interest from 2 clubs despite playing football this year. The chances that any clubs will be interested in him if he chooses to sit out 12 months are very very slim.
No doubt because of the price in terms of his existing contract and players or picks required to satisfy the Bulldogs. When he's out of contract or a DFA I doubt he'll have any such issues.

As to what Connors said it's not pointless because it goes to credibility. If you accept that Connors chose to lie about something that badly and that this was at Jake's behest (which is your argument that Connors is doing his bidding) then the credibility of both is largely wrecked which makes any of their other public statements that you are relying on irrelevant. I look at the reality of the situation not the spin doctoring.
I look at the simple facts that Jake Stringer was told he was no longer wanted at the club and now he, his manager and apparently his parents look to be frustrated and jaded that he may not be moved on as easily as first told. Those are the simple facts; there's no opinions or lying or affirmations for one to subjectively consider. Further, Connors made a joke on the radio and you've taken it as a serious statement; don't do that.

There is one of four outcomes
1) dogs fold and accept 25 and 30.
2) dogs use Sydney(14) or Carlton(16) for a pick upgrade to get into first round and save face.
3) dogs get 25 and Essendon 2nd 2018.
4) Another club takes Jake and risks a first round which would be unlikely because the next best offer so far has been Geelong with pick 20.
**** me! How many times do you need to be told to stick 25 and 30 where it fits? And you still dont get it!!!!

What a pathetic performance. 12 days of the trade period already gone. We’re being been thrashed by the Gibbs thread. 44 pages behind. One thing is to be beaten, another thing is to be beaten the way you blokes have been beaten by a trade thread for a trade that was purportedly not happening for a year until this afternoon. gordo2016 , I need that mid September campaigneriness back. None of the sooking I’ve seen in the last 24 hours...

Now look, one wannabe troll, @bwrb went out on the flank and battled against three of theirs Bipolarbear boncer34 and Bunk Moreland and I don’t know what in the name of fortune you’re doing, there's only one thing in shitposting and that's to get in and generate quantity not quality. Just type!! @TiAn You're a disgrace to your board, the way you’re not posting here since you were called out for editing your rage posting. All this trade period, you’ve been swinging wildly. Keep going, and you’ll land a few shots and more importantly, you’ll grow this cesspit of a thread. If you just seethe internally, you’re useless to us.

Jade, a player can be beaten for half a game and come back in the second half. Now you've got to get yourself unbanned and use your tremendous ability to extract tomes of rage from otherwise reasonable opposition supporters. At first when you get reinstated, you'll have to ease into it. Get in there and start abusing all sundry and don’t expect anything else but the same back at you. Get lots of fishies and keep them biting till 2pm tomorrow.

How many times has this ******* trade looked done, only for Gordon to turkey slap JMac or for Dodoro to be a ******* smartarse hard to deal with campaigner who offered pick 11 (yes, yes and 47 for 26) only to take it away like a steroid enlarged, tanned, school yard bully taunting a younger, poorer child with a piece of candy or as it were, a 17 year old school girl. There’s the indicator, there's the barometer of our luke warm reception to this talented footballer but degenerate gambler and philanderer. Not enough yearning for him to run in there and offer a perfectly reasonable future first round pick in a super draft. And then you wonder why it goes bang, bang, bang, right up till 1.59pm. No, throw him down the road to the Cats Doctor Gero Pure_Ownage you know you want him. Tell us what alchemy will be brewed at Shell stadium to make this happen. While we’re at it, who do you guys have pictures of to get pick 19 for Steven ******* Motlop?!

'We're so far into the mess that we have to be desperate to get out of it. And chef Mofra Lance Uppercut Mutt being all civil and reasonable will not get us past that ******* Gibbs thread . Just concoct some baseless absolutist shit that is going to enrage the other side and let the literary slanging commence. Beerfish you’re not a mod anymore so start ******* acting like it.

Have you got that? Just one incendiary insult from each poster, and one response from each one of you. I wonder how many blokes are prepared to go totally with me and take the risk of losing their jobs, getting divorced and wearing adult diapers In the space of 13 days, till this thing is done so that we don’t miss a second of this excruciatingly uneventful trade period. The most exciting thing to date has been Lachie Weller wanting to go home. Woop Dee ******* Do. It couldn’t be worse than it is. Rookie It's disgraceful that you’re out there running along thinking 250 x 1000 is 25,000. Jesus Christ man.

Speaking of which, I've seen Sweet Jesus on his own over there, but nah, don’t sledge him, don’t taunt him, he seems too nice. Just give it to him if it's on. Better still if VogonProsthetnic is coming past give him an almighty spray for his dropping levels of vitriol and rage. Now is not the time for you to wane. Come on mate, if it goes wrong, it goes wrong, at least you’re doing what I asked and at least we’re responsible. But I'm not responsible for the gutless, witless display that's going on in this thread. I don’t know how you can, you can, face one another and carry on as you're carrying on here.

There’s a lot of blokes prepared to run past but not too many are prepared to go in. Dogs and bomber fans alike stop being ******* lurking likers. Dave Runk DERO jmoo I’m looking at you. Go in and get involved blokes. Take the risk, if you make the mistake, if you do it and it doesn't come off, do it again. Do it again. And keep doing it. Keep doing it till you’re threadbanned.

That way, we'll either get beaten by thread deletion (just like the tigers thread about that medal and what it was adorned with that mysteriously disappeared) or we'll win. This way we can’t win. We can’t win this way. We can’t win by doing what you blokes are doing. Post virile strong hateful messages. put your accounts on the line to get the grail. That’s the first thing. If you're in a pack no bullshit witty rejoinders, just nonsensical volume, much like this post. That's the only, only, way to do this. If a moron on your side of the argument gets into trouble, back him up, give him the support and cover him like we do in training. Rationality be damned. That way we've got a chance. This way we've got none.

You stay on the ball BRWB champy mate pal chief buddy tiger hoss. Without your flogginess we’d only be at 100 pages. You too DapperDon DapperJong . Disappointing 3rd quarter from all of you.

If you're feeling tired, if you're feeling tired — just think of BoxGerman. He's threadbanned, he’s not here. He brought his insides up this morning, he’s vomiting in rage that DapperJong is here but he’s not. You weren't at the match committee on Thursday night as I was when we had a big argument as to whether he ought to be in or out and everybody spoke his mind and he finished up out. He's not happy, he wasn't happy about it, who would be? But I can't understand the delusion of some of you Footscray blokes. And even The Package himself has said on the way to his GA meeting in Vegas, “I’M NOT ******* COMING BACK"'.

Do. Don't think, ManOfClay , don’t hope. Do. At least you can come off and say, 'I did this, I was a campaigner , I played the man, not the ball. At least I did something for the sake of the thread. Be a verbose campaigner to those injecting dopers who haven’t won a final for more years than you can count. Don’t think, act. Just be a flog to everyone in this thread. Take no prisoners. The contest is still the same. You must Shitpost to win the longest thread of the trade period. And more than that, to win it, you must cooperate with fellas coming past - don’t meekly accept sense. And you must be desperate enough to look like a ******* **** whilst arguing vainly in the face of sense. The crowd might laugh. It might go wrong. I'm game enough to tell you to do it. Are you game enough to back me up? Are you game enough, yodellinhank , to back me up on that?
I’m going to assume you said dogs stop being salty and accept the picks

Take him at 30 if you want. Do you rate Honeychurch higher than 30?

No doubt because of the price in terms of his existing contract and players or picks required to satisfy the Bulldogs. When he's out of contract or a DFA I doubt he'll have any such issues.

I look at the simple facts that Jake Stringer was told he was no longer wanted at the club and now he, his manager and apparently his parents look to be frustrated and jaded that he may not be moved on as easily as first told. Those are the simple facts; there's no opinions or lying or affirmations for one to subjectively consider. Further, Connors made a joke on the radio and you've taken it as a serious statement; don't do that.
Quote where somewhere from the Western Bulldogs said he was not wanted? PROOF! PROOF! PROOF! Otherwise stop posting the same crap!

The most entertaining possible outcome would be another club to swoop in and get stringer at the end.

Then you'd have supports of two clubs saying they won the trade, and essendon fans arguing on whether he was a missed opportunity or a dodged bullet.
read the thread- tough at times!
a few of us have stated that jake actually doesn't fill a pressing need- he is an upgrade on stewart essentially

So many trades to get done tomorrow

Stringer
Kennedy
Cameron
Wilson
Weller
Gibbs

and more!

So true. It is a bit like me dreaming about tattslotto when I see the banners and then realising that there is 50,000,000 to 1 chance of winning Powerball.