Just another Grand final

Port Adelaide 1870

Football Historian | Footy Scrapbook
Port Adelaide
Albeit just a practice , kick to your mates , nobody even tried, because it was only end to end kicks between mates who gives a stuff practice matches....with according to all Victorian correspondants...nothing to gain matches...OOOOhhh Yawn.

Port Adelaide have made it to another Grand Final...OOOhhh Yawn ..who cares..its not for points etc...etc..etc..

You're all right ...Yep...and the other team playing wont even be trying in a Grand Final of nothingness...for Nothing..why are we even in it FOR GOD'S SAKE ?

but we are..................bloody habit that...down Port Adelaide way..even if its for no reason at all...put the name Grand final on it...and we have just got to be in it...

ask Alf, He'll tell you...its a bloody habit the club has got itself into.......

Yes ...I know the real stuff hasnt started yet....

Roll on the footy season..

Port Adelaide Football Club...34 state premierships until 1997
National league premierships ...here we come...

PA1870

Originally posted by Port Adelaide 1870:
Albeit just a practice , kick to your mates , nobody even tried, because it was only end to end kicks between mates who gives a stuff practice matches....with according to all Victorian correspondants...nothing to gain matches...OOOOhhh Yawn.

Port Adelaide have made it to another Grand Final...OOOhhh Yawn ..who cares..its not for points etc...etc..etc..

You're all right ...Yep...and the other team playing wont even be trying in a Grand Final of nothingness...for Nothing..why are we even in it FOR GOD'S SAKE ?

but we are..................bloody habit that...down Port Adelaide way..even if its for no reason at all...put the name Grand final on it...and we have just got to be in it...

ask Alf, He'll tell you...its a bloody habit the club has got itself into.......

Yes ...I know the real stuff hasnt started yet....

Roll on the footy season..

Port Adelaide Football Club...34 state premierships until 1997
National league premierships ...here we come...

PA1870

Another one? This is your second ANSETT CUP one, after being FLOGGED by HAWTHORN in the first one. You hacks haven't even gone close in the REAL stuff, and NEVER will. Your STATE flags mean about as much to us as your STATE does - NOTHING - SWEET F**K ALL!!!!!!
NOW P!SS OFF LOSER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Originally posted by JUB JUB JUB:
Another one? This is your second ANSETT CUP one, after being FLOGGED by HAWTHORN in the first one. You hacks haven't even gone close in the REAL stuff, and NEVER will. Your STATE flags mean about as much to us as your STATE does - NOTHING - SWEET F**K ALL!!!!!!

Yeah which team do you follow?, what state do you live in?. You unregistered TOSSER.

Loser ??????? er hum...Port have a fine footballing record....and they beat kangaroos tonight...in a most comprehensive fashion...Yes Kangaroos played a sterling game, but it was evident, despite their most valiant efforts, they were never going to beat thelosers tonight...GO Port !!!

PA1870

Yep wow another grand final..........lol Like who gives a shit. The thing is people in adelaide think their is a big rivalry with melbourne clubs. But truth be known we dont give a shit. Collingwood has a bigger rivalry with Carlton, Essendon and Melbourne than it does with any Adelaide crap. The point is we dont give a shit about you south australian idiots. In every aspect you are behind Melbournians. Sure make the grand final. Come to Melbourne and get your arse kicked.

South Australia could drift away into nothing and i wouldnt blink an eyelid. None of us would give a shit here in Melbourne.

APA

Good on the Power, but if it's such a habit how come you haven't made an AFL Grand Final in September?? Go for the March Premiership if you want but gloating about it seems a bit pointless.

BTW, how do you reckon the Maggies will go in the SANFL this year?? Stupid question I suppose since we always do well but we've got some good new recruits and some solid youngsters. In the top two I think.

Originally posted by JLC:
Yep wow another grand final..........lol Like who gives a shit. The thing is people in adelaide think their is a big rivalry with melbourne clubs. But truth be known we dont give a shit. Collingwood has a bigger rivalry with Carlton, Essendon and Melbourne than it does with any Adelaide crap. The point is we dont give a shit about you south australian idiots. In every aspect you are behind Melbournians. Sure make the grand final. Come to Melbourne and get your arse kicked.

South Australia could drift away into nothing and i wouldnt blink an eyelid. None of us would give a shit here in Melbourne.

JLC ...no..I think the reverse is in order here.....First of all...Port supporters dont give a toss about Melbourne clubs and second of all Port supporters dont give a toss about The Crows and thirdly noone gives a toss about you... Tosser ..

PA1870

APA

JLC if you don't give a shit about us SA idiots, then why do you need to tell us. If you don't care about us then it shouldn't bother you what we say.

Originally posted by carb70:
JLC if you don't give a shit about us SA idiots, then why do you need to tell us. If you don't care about us then it shouldn't bother you what we say.

Oh good comeback you stupid ****ter!
Adelaide should be blown up, along with everyone in AUS that supports them. You are all worthless scum!

JLC, you're obviously speaking on behalf of the Victorian w***ers out there. Only somebody of feeble mind could have such a dim-witted point of view.

Oh good comeback you stupid ****ter!
Adelaide should be blown up, along with everyone in AUS that supports them. You are all worthless scum!

JJJ you reckon you know where everyone lives. So why don't you come and pay me a visit so you can find out what it is like to have your lights punch out by a worthless scum.

PA1870,

It's obvious you are goating because there has been nothing to cheer about in the season proper for Ports 4 completed seasons. When a club performs poorly, it becomes exciting when they start to do well. You are probably feeling much like St.Kilda supporters did when they made (and won) the pre-season Grand Final in 1996, after having done nothing for several years prior to that.

Finally, you are becoming competitive, so you start gloating over the Ansett Cup. Hey, it's good to win and I'd like my club to be there, but don't get carried away. Last time you made a Grand Final you were embarassed by Hawthorn.

Your playing list is not strong enough for you to be a contender in the season proper. You will be lucky to make the 8. Last seasons 14th was an accurate reflection of where Port was at.

All those people who are devaluing Port's achievement on the basis of it being "only" an Ansett Cup are forgetting that success in this competition, especially for a club that's been struggling, is often a sign that significant improvement in the "real" season is not far away.

Well may you mock and jeer. But Port have now made the Ansett Cup final for the second time in 3 years. As they say in horse racing, where there's smoke there's fire.

Port Adelaide is damn close to being a damn good team. They WILL get there ... and a lot sooner than their doubters would ever imagine.

Finals this year ... and a fair dinkum premiership threat thereafter. Regardless of what happens next week, you Port people have got a lot to get excited about.

------------------
**floreat pica**

I would've been very surprised if Port Power hadn't done well so far in the Ansett Cup, seeing as how they've had such a great ride with so many home games.
wink.gif

Originally posted by Crow54:
I would've been very surprised if Port Power hadn't done well so far in the Ansett Cup, seeing as how they've had such a great ride with so many home games.
wink.gif

THANKYOU AMIDST ALL THIS NORT DRIBBLE SOMEONE HAS FINALLY SPOKEN THE TRUTH.

------------------
good ole collingwood for ever,we know how to play the game,side by side we stick together to uphold the REAL magpies name,see the barrackers are shouting,as all barrackers should,YES the premiership's a cakewalk for the good ole collingwood.
http://www.mp3.com/joffa

JUB JUB YOU WORRY ABOUT YOUR PUSSIES AT SHELL STADIUM YOU IDIOT AND STOP SUCKING UP TO OTHER SUPPORTERS AT THE EXPENSE OF COLLINGWOOD SUPPORTERS YOU THUCKING IDIOT.
THERE IS NOTHING WORSE THAN A SUCKHOLE MY FRIEND.YOUR'E ONLY A GEELONG SUPPORTER ANYWAY SO WHAT WOULD YOU KNOW SHITHEAD.

------------------
good ole collingwood for ever,we know how to play the game,side by side we stick together to uphold the REAL magpies name,see the barrackers are shouting,as all barrackers should,YES the premiership's a cakewalk for the good ole collingwood.

HAVE YOU SEEN YOUR TEAM WIN A REAL PREMIERSHIP....LOL....LOL...you prolly still lookin at black and white replays you pathetic loser!!!

LIKE I SAID STOP BEIN A SUCKHOLE TO OTHER SUPPORTERS AND START SUPPORTING YOUR OWN CLUB

------------------

Originally posted by Dan24:
PA1870,

It's obvious you are goating because there has been nothing to cheer about in the season proper for Ports 4 completed seasons. When a club performs poorly, it becomes exciting when they start to do well. You are probably feeling much like St.Kilda supporters did when they made (and won) the pre-season Grand Final in 1996, after having done nothing for several years prior to that.

Finally, you are becoming competitive, so you start gloating over the Ansett Cup. Hey, it's good to win and I'd like my club to be there, but don't get carried away. Last time you made a Grand Final you were embarassed by Hawthorn.

Your playing list is not strong enough for you to be a contender in the season proper. You will be lucky to make the 8. Last seasons 14th was an accurate reflection of where Port was at.

Interesting perspective Dan...but I dont think you have any idea about what I am thinking... I was not gloating..if you read my post correctly, I indicated this is only a kick to kick, play fun pre season practice comp that no one takes seriously..therefore it is only another premiership to Port.
Port last one a premiership in 1996 and have played in the finals once in the last four years and made two night grand finals, so their club record is not too bad.
Given that their player list isnt what they would have liked ..or allowed when moving from the SANFL to AFL, they have done quite well.

Gloat is what is done after a day Grand Final as we well know...

PA1870

The four semifinalists from last years ansett cup turned out to be the four semifinalist in the season proper. I dont know how often that happens but port could be in for a good year. Whilst i watched them they played pretty good.

Vis

------------------
I was put on this Earth to complete a certain number of tasks. I am so far behind, I will never die...

Originally posted by JUBJUB:
JOFFA
How many Ansett Cup games did Collingwood play at Colonial ?
rolleyes.gif

GET OVER IT.

Two, But the MCG(Magpie Cricket Ground)and Vic Park is our home.

------------------
"We shall fight on the beaches. We shall fight on the landing grounds. We shall fight in the fields, and in the streets, we shall fight in the hills. We shall never surrender!" -Winston Churchill

Originally posted by JLC:

APA

great one dickhead ! Melbourne arent ahead in any category, you seem to have a bit of a tiny little state just the size of your tiny little brain