K Bradley

Yeah, a tad harsh mate.

Nothing he can do to stop Richo in full flight. Should have got more support from the third man up like Jobe in the first quarter. Reynolds and Pev failed him on two occasions and Rioli gave him a gift goal for another.

Tried hard and run off a bit but was clearly out muscled and out positioned.

Didn't get much help last night, particularly from the on ballers dropping back to fill the space. He'll be ok, although not sure wher he is best suited at this stage.

Maybe a wing, half forward?? :confused:

The Dustbin said:
Didn't get much help last night, particularly from the on ballers dropping back to fill the space. He'll be ok, although not sure wher he is best suited at this stage.

Maybe a wing, half forward?? :confused:

Definitely agree that on a wing/half forward he would be best. Doesnt have the quickness or smarts to play as a tall. Just needs to be a midfield/flanker type who just happens to be tall

Our setup didnt help either, Richo had half the ground to lead up into all night.

zafa23 said:
Our setup didnt help either, Richo had half the ground to lead up into all night.

No doubt Richo was on, but by the same token i don't think Kepplar really has any idea on how to play CHB or to play tight on any talented forward for that matter.
I'm not prepared to write him off but i do have some serious doubts on him as a KP Backman

I reckon next year they will open Kepler up more across the wing or half forward.

The coming draft will see us pickup Hansen or Gumby to fill a CHB role. Yes, they will be 1st year players so I am not expecting them to fix our problem overnight but from all reports they are pretty much ready made players who are already playing against big body opponents and doing quite well.

Combine this with Lee who has potential and hopefully we will see some of Austin Lucy who people have been talking up and we might see a bit of a fix to our glaringly obvious CHB problem.

At the end of the day, any of these guys must be better than Bradley who seemingly has no idea how to play that position. Gets killed every single time.

I also said "a bit of a fix", as well all know its going to take time.....can't do any worse than what we have now.

soundly beaten, but i dont think he is a backman. Love the look of him on the wing or half forward, where he can run.

does anyone else think he looks like he's drunk when he's paying footy:p

Defintely agree that he was soundly beaten by an much improved Richo display. He did try hard despite his opponent's superiority and he's defintely out of sorts as a key defender. He needed help all night pretty much and the only incidents notable in that department were Watson's grab down back and some Hird magic in the clinches.
Bradlet will be much better out on the wing outmarking smaller, weaker opponents. He was well out of his depth last night and it looked pretty embarrassing during some contests.

zafa23 said:

At the same time, it was our setup that enabled us to be in the game.

They wanted a loose man in our forward line, we kept manning it up. At times it meant we played with 7-8 forwards and made it hard for us to crowd Richo's space. At the same time it made it more difficult for them to generate run from half-back, which is no doubt their strength.

We pretty much handed goals to Richo in order to kick more ourselves.

He's a good player Richo.

stander said:
He does not have a clue- get his separation certificate ready now.

The way the ball came in i dont think Fletch would have held him either. Yes Kep got flogged but because we went man on man to cover their loose men down back we had no one to help Bradley by blocking the space . The amount or room Richo had to lead into he would have kicked 6 or 7 on Fletcher. And lets not forget that Richo got a couple of goals from cheap 50's and down field frees.
I am not saying Kep didnt get pantsed because he did but he was sacrifised tonight. At least he held his head up and ran off Richo a few times to make play.

Longy413 said:
At the same time, it was our setup that enabled us to be in the game.
I agree, I thought our set up was a great coaching move. Specially when Hirdy was owning it up in the centre clearances. I was just pointing out that it did no favours for Kep.

kep just needs to build his motor up so he can play on a wing and his use his run and height. at the moment i dont think he had the engine and if he is to be used down back maybe on the third or forth tall as he does read the play well and can peel of and help other defenders being the third player up. he probably should have played on someone like pattison last night.

angus6 said:
kep just needs to build his motor up so he can play on a wing and his use his run and height. at the moment i dont think he had the engine and if he is to be used down back maybe on the third or forth tall as he does read the play well and can peel of and help other defenders being the third player up. he probably should have played on someone like pattison last night.
yep.
he's not a backman.

needs to build up the motor in the offseason and stick him on hff/wing next year.

Last nights game had no affect on my thoughts of Kepler whats so ever.

We already know CHB isnt Keplers best position, we know he has looked better further up the field.

Thought it was a waste of valuable game time for Kepler by sheedy to be honest.

dave_27 said:
Last nights game had no affect on my thoughts of Kepler whats so ever.

We already know CHB isnt Keplers best position, we know he has looked better further up the field.

Thought it was a waste of valuable game time for Kepler by sheedy to be honest.

There was nothing that could be done except perhaps bring some other backman in from the twos. We were always going to be stretched when Simmonds went forward and Stafford came on occasionally.

No place for him next year IMO. Not a defender, and that's where we need him. We'll have no shortage of forwards next year, especially with Hille providing added flexibility. Give him a chance with the draft, otherwise he's still got enough time before Beijing to try his hand at volleyball!

Dr Moose said:
No place for him next year IMO. Not a defender, and that's where we need him. We'll have no shortage of forwards next year, especially with Hille providing added flexibility. Give him a chance with the draft, otherwise he's still got enough time before Beijing to try his hand at volleyball!

He would be more likey to spike a teamates head, then get anywhere near the ball.

ant555 said:
The way the ball came in i dont think Fletch would have held him either. Yes Kep got flogged but because we went man on man to cover their loose men down back we had no one to help Bradley by blocking the space . The amount or room Richo had to lead into he would have kicked 6 or 7 on Fletcher. And lets not forget that Richo got a couple of goals from cheap 50's and down field frees.
I am not saying Kep didnt get pantsed because he did but he was sacrifised tonight. At least he held his head up and ran off Richo a few times to make play.

Bradley should have been studying Prestagiacomo yesterday- did not give Fevola an inch on the lead. Its called concentration and he can't handle it very well.

K Bradley