- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Essendon
- Other Teams
- Tottenham Hotspurs, Melbourne Vixen
What about jay van berlo,Paul Bower,Rohan Kerr ?
All untried guys at AFL level

BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Round 13
The Golden Ticket - Corporate tickets, functions, Open Air Boxes at the Adelaide Oval, ENGIE, Gabba, MCG, Marvel, Optus & People First Stadiums. Corporate Suites at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.

Knightmare what players from WA do you think have good chnaces of being drafted?
Any of the South Freo boys interest you yet at this early stage?Now a whole lot left with Martin and Hogan gone. Dominic Sheed, Nicholas Robertson and Blake Acres I view as those top 3. Dayle Garlett is a heck of a talent and should get consideration again. Maybe Darcy Cameron.
Others will no doubt announce themselves during the u18 champs but I'm liking the VIC and SA talent more this year at this stage.
Any of the South Freo boys interest you yet at this early stage?
i do worry about the heights. look across the boards and while there is plenty of bomtempellis and dumonts and sheeds there are also plenty of guys that are currently sitting under 180cms.
Knightmare what players from WA do you think have good chnaces of being drafted?
I reckon recruiters would be following this trend and looking around for this type of player now whereas five years ago maybe not so much. Are there any at this stage that look like they are worth a punt?
Any bandwagon's we can start up early?
Where dat Waylen Manson fella' get to?

Boyd aish ?Ben Sokol at this stage is the one I rate most highly from South Freo. Has started the season strongly and is good enough to get drafted if he continues to build on his current form.
i do worry about the heights. look across the boards and while there is plenty of bomtempellis and dumonts and sheeds there are also plenty of guys that are currently sitting under 180cms.
Knight mare who so you think the dogs should really look for in this next draft?
knightmare what pick would you see luke mcdonald going at if north did not have a F/S on him?
What do you rate this draft class compared to other years?Every year there is a stack of quality sub 180cm players and this year more than any year in recent memory there is a real overstock of these.
One of Thomas Boyd, Dominic Sheed or James Aish if available.
Luke Dunstan is probably that fourth guy but being another inside midfielder I'd look at the others first.
Pick 1 wouldn't have been out of the question with GWS and Melbourne both set for key forwards.
Certainly top 3 so you've got a ripper.

What do you rate this draft class compared to other years?
Hey KM.. Really interested on your thoughts on the types of players St.Kilda will look for in their first couple of picks.. I think we would probably tend to go best available, but a beastly contested ball winner is high on the menu, ala Ollie Wines, Taylor Adams, Jack Viney etc.
Coupled with this though is the fact Pelchen has seemed to favour a lot of kids with enormous amounts of composure who are good decision makers and users of the ball.. I know Billings and Dunstan are getting talked about on our board, but I was just wondering on your thoughts on the matter..
Thanks and great work!![]()
KM what are your thoughts on Blake pearson
Hey KM love your work! Gws look to have picks 1, 10 and 19/20. What sort of players would u take at these picks? Given that we seem to only go for Vic players. Would love to leave the draft with Boyd, Kelly, wasley-black(NT zone) but not 2 sure about pick 19/20
Loving your work as always KM.
I think with Grimes going down again the Tigers may be after another KPD, despite this draft being dominated by mids. Are there any good tall defender prospects worth a look in the 2nd round or later? Where do you see Cutler and Gardiner going?
Also, we're apparently we're pretty big on Salem for our 1st pick. What are his pace and kicking like? I've seen a bit of him and been impressed but not enough to judge those attributes very well. Cheers
Hey mate, watched the Norwood vs east Fremantle game last night and that Peter bampton looks like some players. Not eligible for this draft but any rough idea on what pick he is likely to go next year?
http://www.afl.com.au/news/2013-05-22/aflcomaus-top-20-draft-prospects
if you were going to number this list what would you go with