Scandal Martin groping/chopsticks/haircut scandal

So still no news from Caro, pencil neck Whately, stoop mcclure, or fheadmund? Or the tigers CEO, see the tigers don't contradict their players (throw em under a bus) or say anything at all.

Must be different narratives for different clubs I guess.

Pies = antichrist

Everyone else = Ok:thumbsu:
The silence sure is deafening, isn’t it!?

Maybe he was guessing but Tom Browne said late last week that AFL had already signed off it. Apparently Dusty knew the girl in question , according to Tom.

The biggest question to the Martin grope thing is who leaked it the night before his game & to what intent. The video was so so old. He looked like he was 18 ffs. He was in a strip joint where woman are literally paid to let people look and grab their t***ies. Unless the AFL is saying that strippers and prostitutes are not a valid form of work (despite the fact they pay tax like everyone else), then it should not be an issue. Its basically job shaming the woman in the video tbh - What Dusty did & where he did it was completely legit & legal to the point that the Australian Govt received taxes from it.

Why it was released the night before his first game in months is pretty telling. It was clearly done to sabotage his & the RFC's preparation for the final. Low as. Add to that the awful ARCGATE call & you got to start wondering what forces Richmond were playing AGAINST this season

Yes it is lol.

Yet Stephen Milne and Ross Lyon was slaughtered by the media for similar scandals 🥰
Yes it is lol.

Yet Stephen Milne and Ross Lyon was slaughtered by the media for similar scandals 🥰
Milne was accused of raping a woman, which is a crime. The police were involved.

Mind telling me how this is anyway similar? The stripper got paid to be there & do exactly what we saw in the video. Australian Govt even sklimmed off some cash from it in taxes. its about the most legal T**ty grab in history as their is a receipt:joycat:

This is not a dig at Richmond or Dusty, it's a dig at the media. I'll repeat again:

• Dees players get in a punch on, well that's illegal = mental health let's give em a hug
  • Bailey Sniff in a video of him apparently taking illicit drugs, taking illicit drugs is illegal = mental health let's give him a hug
  • Dusty grabbing a stripper boob in a 5 yo video, must've been a slow news week let's drudge up some mud. Now = crickets and tumbleweeds
  • Degoey flirting with a consenting chick he knows, not even grabbing her boob = He is the antichrist and the cause of all domestic violence ever committed and forever here after. Collingwood will trade him and he won't get the $ he wants coz he's the antichrist.
Talk about inconsistency, my bet is IF Dusty played for Collingwood we'd be hearing a lot more about what is essentially a nothing story.

All good and well to condemn Degs for the minority of the easily offended in the world but FFS media be f*n consistent. All of the above offends the easily offended.

If ya gonna drag Degs over the coals yet treat the rest as 'ok put em in cotton wool' or completely stop making it news re Dusty - then the above is the epitome of hypocrisy.

Milne was accused of raping a woman, which is a crime. The police were involved.

Mind telling me how this is anyway similar? The stripper got paid to be there & do exactly what we saw in the video. Australian Govt even sklimmed off some cash from it in taxes. its about the most legal T**ty grab in history as their is a receipt:joycat:

Dees players getting in a punch on is illegal - result, mental health let's give em a hug

Bailey Sniff apparently taking illicit drugs is illegal - result, mental health let's give him a hug

Degoey flirting with a consenting girl he knows - result, He is the antichrist and the cause of all domestic violence ever committed and forever here after. Collingwood will trade him and he won't get the $ he wants coz he's the antichrist.

Dusty grabbing a stripper's boob in a strip which is totally legal and mind you is a 5 yo video - result, media must've had a slow news week and were just looking for mud but now they don't even talk about it.

Can you see the inconsistency here? I'm all for the media dragging Milne over the coals, but they don't drag Bailey and the Dees players over the coals?

The media without warrant mind you tried to drag Dusty over the coals and then the story just petered out to nothing, as it should have. The Degoey story should've also petered out to nothing. But nah the scum media made it their goal to paint Degs as the antichrist.

• Dees players get in a punch on, well that's illegal = mental health let's give em a hug
  • Bailey Sniff in a video of him apparently taking illicit drugs, taking illicit drugs is illegal = mental health let's give him a hug
  • Dusty grabbing a stripper boob in a 5 yo video, must've been a slow news week let's drudge up some mud. Now = crickets and tumbleweeds
  • Degoey flirting with a consenting chick he knows, not even grabbing her boob = He is the antichrist and the cause of all domestic violence ever committed and forever here after. Collingwood will trade him and he won't get the $ he wants coz he's the antichrist.

You can say that again.

Doesn't matter who you are if you are an unemployed person on Centrelink or a billionaire, the Australian tax office will get their money. Even if you are in a coffin LoL

Dees players getting in a punch on is illegal - result, mental health let's give em a hug

Bailey Sniff apparently taking illicit drugs is illegal - result, mental health let's give him a hug

Degoey flirting with a consenting girl he knows - result, He is the antichrist and the cause of all domestic violence ever committed and forever here after. Collingwood will trade him and he won't get the $ he wants coz he's the antichrist.

Dusty grabbing a stripper's boob in a strip which is totally legal and mind you is a 5 yo video - result, media must've had a slow news week and were just looking for mud but now they don't even talk about it.

Can you see the inconsistency here? I'm all for the media dragging Milne over the coals, but they don't drag Bailey and the Dees players over the coals?

The media without warrant mind you tried to drag Dusty over the coals and then the story just petered out to nothing, as it should have. The Degoey story should've also petered out to nothing. But nah the scum media made it their goal to paint Degs as the antichrist.

The difference with De Goey was he first had the NYC incident. That was a pretty bad moment. The entire world was in lockdown and Aussies couldnt attend cross country funerals & this bloke went to the states and couldn't keep himself out of trouble. No one for Jordan to blame there but Jordan. You * with the AFL and Covid stuff, you get rooted. We know that as well as anyone. They are still fingering us over the Kebab-gate/Hub2020 crap. Since that season, they have been relentless at us.

With de Goey, It was the fact he then went to Bali (& it was mid-season from memory) & was dumb enough to get caught doing ANYTHING was the literal straw that broke his back... it was the stuff he did in NYC that really stuffed him up. And ultimately i am not sure its costing him much. I am not even sure what you are whinging about, as the AFL have done * all against him in regards to that stuff. The media are reporting on him & yeah, they go in dry these days if your a bloke who looks and acts like De Goey, Martin, Fev - they love a Kenny Powers to hang, no s**t. You wanna look like a thug, then prepare to be judged harder. Thats always been a normal expectation.

Dustys last public behaviour thing was 2015 & that was his chopstick comment to the woman who from the sounds of it was being a fair Karen herself. The T**ty grab video was from the same year, so he has actually done nothing since the last time. Since then he has won a Brownlow & won 3 flags & kept his nose (maybe a pun intended) squeaky clean. Its light years away. If you cant see your own inconsistency in rating these 2, then you are likely the last person on earth who should hold a lecture on "inconsistency's".

The difference with De Goey was he first had the NYC incident. That was a pretty bad moment. The entire world was in lockdown and Aussies couldnt attend cross country funerals & this bloke went to the states and couldn't keep himself out of trouble
The NYC incident, Degs was PROVEN not guilty in anything, not disregarding the lockdown bit (even though it was reported he was there for training).

Yeah drag him over the coals for that, but the media didn't they dragged him over the coals because some *head stuck his nose in where he shouldn't have and the media jumped to a conclusion before they knew what actually happened.
They are still fingering us over the Kebab-gate/Hub2020 crap.
Really? Haven't hear boo about that for yonks. Haven't heard nothing about the nothing story (the 'groping') and nor should we. Not the point, you say the media is still all over the kebab story and they're not.
With de Goey, It was the fact he then went to Bali (& it was mid-season from memory) & was dumb enough to get caught doing ANYTHING was the literal straw that broke his back.
No it wasn't, the way the media reported it, Degs is satan, forever has been and forever will be. Media scum like Caro playing victim card on behalf of the girl involved when the girl involved actually defended Degs and said the media needs to shut up.

Scum like Caro need to learn that being offended on behalf of someone else is disrespectful, she did that for her agenda.

That's before we get started on the inconsistencies.
. If you cant see your own inconsistency in rating these 2, then you are likely the last person on earth who should hold a lecture on "inconsistency's".
Wow, you can't see how the Dees punching on and Bailey Sniff get a pass from the media yet Degs does nothing illegal but is painted as the anti christ by the media?

Did I not mention more than once the Dusty story is a nothing story?, yet the scum media went with it, it didn't stick and now it's crickets and tumbleweeds. Yet the Degs story went on for two weeks at least with the media baying for blood.

That explains your posting then.

The NYC incident, Degs was PROVEN not guilty in anything, not disregarding the lockdown bit (even though it was reported he was there for training).

Yeah drag him over the coals for that, but the media didn't they dragged him over the coals because some *head stuck his nose in where he shouldn't have and the media jumped to a conclusion before they knew what actually happened.

Really? Haven't hear boo about that for yonks. Haven't heard nothing about the nothing story (the 'groping') and nor should we. Not the point, you say the media is still all over the kebab story and they're not.

No it wasn't, the way the media reported it, Degs is satan, forever has been and forever will be. Media scum like Caro playing victim card on behalf of the girl involved when the girl involved actually defended Degs and said the media needs to shut up.

Scum like Caro need to learn that being offended on behalf of someone else is disrespectful, she did that for her agenda.

Wow, you can't see how the Dees punching on and Bailey Sniff get a pass from the media yet Degs does nothing illegal but is painted as the anti christ by the media?

Did I not mention more than once the Dusty story is a nothing story?, yet the scum media went with it, it didn't stick and now it's crickets and tumbleweeds. Yet the Degs story went on for two weeks at least with the media baying for blood.

DG had a marvellous little run at end of this year. Staying put. Worth a mint. Fcuk you media.

One of the joys of 2022 this story.

Perhaps because DeGoey had been in some trouble in the U.S prior, the media felt he was being a repeat offender. I know the U.S stuff was all dropped but clearly the media didn’t forget. They are all scum anyway. Make s**t up all the time.

Degoey wasn't the instigator of his trouble in NYC.

The media are all too quick to make a headline and paint it how they want to sell it. That's all fine and well but they're immediately discredited because obviously they're inconsistent in their 'painting'

Tell you what - Dusty grabbing a T**ty seems like nothing compared to those Hawthorn grubs telling people to get abortions etc

Perspective is everything

Degoey wasn't the instigator of his trouble in NYC.

The media are all too quick to make a headline and paint it how they want to sell it. That's all fine and well but they're immediately discredited because obviously they're inconsistent in their 'painting'

De Goey the victim? weird, considering he pleaded guilty

He was proven innocent?

Hard to be proven innocent when you plead guilty to harrassment.

You are not getting it - for him to be in the US when normal folk could not attend weddings or funerals interstate was a huge privlige & he spat in its face. He should not have been in any trouble at all on that trip - its so easy NOT to get in these circumstances. I have lived a full life. Travelled all around the world and been in some pretty crazy adventures. Never have i had a run in with the police locally or abroad. Its not hard to avoid if you are not being a dickhead

He was proven innocent?

Hard to be proven innocent when you plead guilty to harrassment.

You are not getting it - for him to be in the US when normal folk could not attend weddings or funerals interstate was a huge privlige & he spat in its face. He should not have been in any trouble at all on that trip - its so easy NOT to get in these circumstances. I have lived a full life. Travelled all around the world and been in some pretty crazy adventures. Never have i had a run in with the police locally or abroad. Its not hard to avoid if you are not being a dickhead
What he was guilty of is not a crime as stated in the article you linked. Even then it was in retaliation to the *wit.

Which is not even the point.

No one is arguing that Degs is not a trouble merchant.

The point is the media's inconsistency in their reporting. If they wanna paint Degs as the Antichrist for nothing illegal then they should pile on just as much as the others who did do something illegal. But they didn't did they.

What he was guilty of is not a crime as stated in the article you linked. Even then it was in retaliation to the *wit.

No one is arguing that Degs is not a trouble merchant.

The point is the media's inconsistency in their reporting. If they wanna paint Degs as the Antichrist for nothing illegal then they should pile on just as much as the others who did do something illegal. But they didn't did they.
the only person who is inconsistent in this is De Goey. He cops this s**t because he is inconsistent with his behaviour.

I have traveled to 40 countries in the world, never been arreste & charged with a crime once. Hard to say he is victimized for being an AFL player when he is going to countries that couldn't care less and he still gets in trouble.

Is there anyone outside of a Collingwood supporter that really thinks De Goey hasn't made his own bed here?

the only person who is inconsistent in this is De Goey. He cops this s**t because he is inconsistent with his behaviour.

I have traveled to 40 countries in the world, never been arreste & charged with a crime once. Hard to say he is victimized for being an AFL player when he is going to countries that couldn't care less and he still gets in trouble.

Is there anyone outside of a Collingwood supporter that really thinks De Goey hasn't made his own bed here?
If you can't see the media's inconsistency then that’s on you.

You waffle on about your irrelevant travelling and about how Degs finds trouble. No one is defending that.

NOT. THE. POINT.

If you can't see the media's inconsistency then that’s on you.

You waffle on about your irrelevant travelling and about how Degs finds trouble. No one is defending that.

NOT. THE. POINT.
He's a dickhead mate, just accept it and we can all move on.