Suspended
Shamus' Cadellas
Hey have you guys seen this?
http://saints.com.au/default.asp?pg=insidetheclub&spg=guernseychoice

I absolutely hate them I wish we just kept our yellow one i thout that was allright or keep the 3 thick stripes and give it a white back or something like that. I voted for the one with the faded logo but I think they're both ridiculous, well they look crap in that picture atleast they might look better when they're made.

Just wanted to know what you guys thought about them.

The thing is, the saints cannot afford to overwear this "clash/away strip" they did it with that heritage one, and everybody got sick of it. They should have kept the old cross jumper, and used the striped one as an away jumper, there was never a problem there

Here here. Cross for away and stripes for home. Heritage should be for that round only, as much as I like that jumper.

I guess the marketing teams are after another top to flog. I think they will look better on as the stripes will be under the arm. They look like training jumpers. I do not like them either.

StKilda-Clash-2007.gif

I was sent this a while back.
Not by anyone connected with the club, just someone who knows of my website and was asking whether it was official or not.
I reckon it was a mock-up of what might have been. And that they chose the other two
In my opinion, it would have gotten more votes than either of the other two had they proposed it.

Here is the article from our home page:

2007 St Kilda clash guernsey: Tell us your thoughts
The Saints are currently in the process of undertaking a review of its clash guernsey, with the Club required to create an alternative guernsey when playing against teams the AFL deem St Kilda clashes with.

In all other games including away matches, the Saints will play in their traditional strip, which will allow the Club to wear the traditional guernsey more often. The guernsey has been redesigned in order to fully represent the Club’s brand.

The review of the guernsey should be evaluated as a strategy that will be worn by the club and its supporters for 2007 and beyond. To properly review the guernsey, we pose the following two guernseys for your consideration.

Have your say below! (Voting closes Monday, 4th December 2006 @ 5pm)

307205al.jpg
307210au.jpg

Link

I'll be voting for the second one. I can't say I'm a massive wrap for either of them but as it says in the article it will only be worn when there is a clash.

StKilda-1998.gif

This is the alternative jumper that we want.

By the way good work with your website Mero.

Go back to this jumper, but with an all red back and carrying the black vertical strip from the cross around the back. Would look great:thumbsu: :thumbsu:

No going to sell many clash guernseys if they look crap :)

Go back to this jumper, but with an all red back and carrying the black vertical strip from the cross around the back. Would look great:thumbsu: :thumbsu:

I can't really talk, with brown and gold as our staple colours, but I feel sorry for you guys, the two new options are disgraceful. On the back of Port Adelaide's abomination, is 2007 going to be the year of the crap jumper !

I agree that this was a good one and should be used.

As a sidenote, what's with adding things to jumpers that are not necessary. I mean, what's with the stripes down the side, like the Roys ? What does that achieve ? I would have thought that the more simple the jumper, the less they would clash ? The way we are going, every team is going to run around wearing a test pattern and we are all going to get sick !!!!

Mero that jumper is FAR better than either of the official ones. I would still prefer that we keep our current jumpers, but if we do need a new one I'd be happy if it was your design.

yea, I'm with you M-S-D, I think the one mero shows us waas actually pretty good.

I've done some searching and believe I may have found where it came from.
There's a company called Kombat in Queensland who have a design very similar to that, in different colours on their website.
Perhaps Skins, who don't make footy jumpers, have gone out trying to find a company to make them, with the Skins logo on them as apparel suppliers.
I know Sekem made the Piping Hot jumpers from 2005 & 06.

Being an FC Barcelona fan, I just HATE all jumpers/jerseys who are close to totally white (any sports fan with some soccer knowledge will understand why, hehe), so I definitely don't like any of them, but I would vote for the second one which is less white. :cool:

So you aren't for Real then ?:D

crow chick you are absolutely spot on because ALL of the crow jumpers look c rap and outside of aderlaide they dont sell at all

Yep, agree Panthers!! South Aussies can relate to it as it uses the state colours, and is colourful on the field and the Adelaide crowds always look bright! That's about as far as it goes, but I suppose we have a big enough market over here to sell them.

My husband (Port feral;) ) wanted a guernsey to wear out to footy training and apart from the Power home guernsey, would only consider, Collingwood, Essendon, Carlton, White Freo, Purple Freo, North Melbourne Home and North Melbourne Away guernseys.

StKilda-Clash-2007.gif

I was sent this a while back.
Not by anyone connected with the club, just someone who knows of my website and was asking whether it was official or not.
I reckon it was a mock-up of what might have been. And that they chose the other two
In my opinion, it would have gotten more votes than either of the other two had they proposed it.

:thumbsu:

Although I reckon merge the old logo into it like this ;

stkildaclash2007eq3.gif