News New Jumpers for 2022

Please lets keep discussion to actual confirmations, legitimate news items and credible leaks only. Remember that any of your own design ideas do not belong in this thread, but are to go in the Jumper Ideas thread.

A change will not be considered to be confirmed until it has either been announced by the club or leaked by a retailer.

If you do come across some information, please make sure to post your sources with any confirmed releases, and clearly state any rumours or leaks.

Cheers, and enjoy!

REMINDER: TROLLS WHO DELIBERATELY POST FALSE OR MISLEADING INFORMATION WILL BE CARDED

New Rear Sponsor - TBA (Replacing Optus) - Confirmed 28/8/21.

Brisbane Lions

New Rear Sponsor - TBA (Replacing CGU) - Confirmed 9/2/21; Source.

Gold Coast

Greater Western Sydney

New Manufacturer - Puma - Confirmed 28/10/21; Source.
New home jumper - return to white base - Rumoured; Source.
New away/clash jumper - rumoured to be Bounding Roo; Source.

Port Adelaide

New Front Sponsor - nib (moves from back to front) - Confirmed 18/10/21; Source.
New Back Sponsor - Latitude - Confirmed 5/11/20; Source.

St Kilda have quietly amassed the most bogan collection of sponsors ever assembled;
☑️ Iced coffee
☑️ Tradie supply store
☑️ Pay day lender
☑️ Mosh pills
Just need a cheap ute to top it all off.
next they'll be moving back to frankston

the company brave enough to ask why are we always so quick to fix a problem like the television is frozen but not our f’ed up dicks and sh*t hairlines?
The company that the 28 Year Old Male made so many jokes about that they started sponsoring the page.

Can’t tell if sublimated or not. In that photo it probably as #21 would have been made up after the list spot was given?

That looks heat pressed to me. I wouldn't be surprised though if it ends up being sublimated come Round 1 given the supplier is Australian based anyway?

New sternum sponsor for gcs

Attachments

• Screenshot_20220208-205035_Facebook.jpg
    Screenshot_20220208-205035_Facebook.jpg
    72.7 KB · Views: 159

It annoys me that gold coast have that neck sponsor in white, it looks shit. Dunno why they can't make it yellow as the front of the jumper needs slightly more yellow in it imo.

It annoys me that gold coast have that neck sponsor in white, it looks sh*t. Dunno why they can't make it yellow as the front of the jumper needs slightly more yellow in it imo.
iirc we've only ever had our manufacturer logo on the guernsey in gold (2017). looked alright, but plenty of other elements of the design i would change first than that haha.

They had @realty last year in white too. I agree there is a lot to change about the guernsey but if they insist on keeping this design, a basic element like this makes it look even more amateur to me.

That is the companies colour though

I don't think it matters, usually the manufacturer logo goes there and they put it in a colour that fits in with other parts of the jumper/ team colours. I think adding white in and the lack of yellow on the front makes it too similar to the swans as even the gc logo has white in it. Just a little bug bear of mine. The women's jumper looks so much better for that reason.

I mean what looks better, this:

Screenshot_20220208-230811_Chrome.jpg
Or this.

Screenshot_20220208-230900_Chrome.jpg

I don't think it matters, usually the manufacturer logo goes there and they put it in a colour that fits in with other parts of the jumper/ team colours. I think adding white in and the lack of yellow on the front makes it too similar to the swans as even the gc logo has white in it. Just a little bug bear of mine. The women's jumper looks so much better for that reason.

I mean what looks better, this:

View attachment 1324473
Or this.

View attachment 1324474
You ain’t wrong bud