MFC Fans Only Non-Dees AFL discussion - 2015

• Thread starter Thread starter RandB

I missed that if he did. I did hear him say he hopes Sydney doesn't become too Buddy focused as it would detract from the team play. I bet he used to hope that at the Kangaroos all the time...
It was just after they did a bit about Howe being the best high marker ever pregame.

I only switch on about 5 minutes before the game starts. When Lingy comes up with the genius quoted earlier and Bwuce has rolled out "Jetta is a bit of a barometer for the Swans, don't you think, you know, don't you?" with less than a minute gone, you need to limit your exposure.

Just filling time until I put the kids to bed. They had a board up with topic headlines like a lame American show so I could see they were going to talk about Howe and probably Hogan so I kept it on.

Why doesn't Goodes just have all the Carlton fans thrown out?

While we're on the topic, Ella from the Willoughby Wildcats would take the $5000 and buy a white puppy, put it in a red vest and call it Goodsey.

#controversy

If you had a clue you'd know it was a dance he was involved in creating a few years back. He's not the flog here you idiot.

A "dance" he created? Am I supposed to be up to date on this clown's jazz ballet classes? Please.

I'm personally really offended by an indigenous person being proud of his heritage but it's definitely not because I'm a racist dickhead no siree

Because if someone doesn't like ol' Goodsey it must be because they're a racist. Thanks Chippy McShoulders.

Nope, but if someone's offended by somebody showing that they're proud to be black they probably are.

If the bed sheet fits.

Piss off Caro, hating Goodes has nothing to do with race but everything to do with him by an obnoxious flog that rivals Eddie McGuire.

Nope, but if someone's offended by somebody showing that they're proud to be black they probably are.

If the bed sheet fits.

Yes, because charging towards the Carlton fans showing off his "war" / Lleyton Hewitt dance is a really wonderful example of his heritage. Pack up your soap box and grow up.

I'm gonna go with Adam Goodes as a better authority on how he should show pride in his heritage than some guy on bigfooty

I've got no problem with the 'war dance'. But why head towards the opposition fans?

If he did towards a camera, a blues player/their bench or in any random direction it would have been a good display considering the theme of this round. But to do it towards average joe supporters who are there for football, and football alone; it's the behaviour of a flog...

At a guess there's more to it than the booing. It would not surprise me in the least if some numbnut in the crowd said something idiotic and audible on the ground, given they showed footage of someone being removed from the ground.

Anyway, we'll wait and see what comes out in the media in the coming days. No doubt it'll be plastered everywhere.

At a guess there's more to it than the booing. It would not surprise me in the least if some numbnut in the crowd said something idiotic and audible on the ground, given they showed footage of someone being removed from the ground.

Probably criticized his mum's jumper.

Anyway, we'll wait and see what comes out in the media in the coming days. No doubt it'll be plastered everywhere.
The people ejected was a result of a fight between swans and blues supporters. Police told them to quit it, two blues didn't, one left the ground when directed to, the other still went on with it and was taken for questioning. Likely to be charged with not following a police order

If toumpas comes put this week and does the zorba after kicking a goal do you reckon everyone will go "isn't he proud of his Greek heritage that's great to see"? No, they'll say look at this idiot get on with the game of footy.

I love the fact it's indigenous round and that it's recognized and celebrated. But I reckon it's typical of goodes to make it all about him and that's why I don't like him.