Official Draft and Trade thread

The Flying Belgian said:
Rischitelli has re-signed. Let the cat out of the bag in a pre-game interview yesterday at the ground.

Wouldve been handy, but Im pretty happy with our midfield heading into next season. One more kid, either way we'll look to get some speed from the draft and eventually Dempsey and Winders

Barts said:
I have a feeling we will take Hansen if Carlton don't take him

I reckon Hansen is a good bet based on what Dodoro said on Saturday night. Reckon we will get a KPP first, midfielder second. Hansen is a local boy as well so no chance of the "going home" factor.

go_the_bombers said:
None have had the "gome home" factor:p

upyours.jpg

:p

DaSawx said:
How many players actually do have the "gome home" factor, really?

wanganeen would be one, probably would have won another flag during that 99-2001 domination with him.

Jeff white left freo for melbourne, gehrig from west coast to saints

blumfieldisback said:
wanganeen would be one, probably would have won another flag during that 99-2001 domination with him.

Jeff white left freo for melbourne, gehrig from west coast to saints

Headland
Farmer
Carr
Judd hopefully :D

mcphee_is_a_gun said:
according to 10 news Laycock isnt very pleased at all with the offer from the club.

Another media beat up...stirring a hornet's nest as usual.

Geez I hope not. If we get a priority pick surely our priority should be to get a quality YOUNG player. Lets try and develop our OWN Akermanis. Besides Lovett is capable of putting this year behind him and having a strong Akermanis-like season next year.

foj1 said:
Geez I hope not. If we get a priority pick surely our priority should be to get a quality YOUNG player. Lets try and develop our OWN Akermanis. Besides Lovett is capable of putting this year behind him and having a strong Akermanis-like season next year.

Agree, especially with the supposed talent that will still be around that mark this year. Hopefully some other club offers more.

There was a rumour floating around that Aker had purchased himself a nice 1.5 million dollar apartment in the bay area...close to the western subs. Just putting out the cat food for my pet called Channel Ten. Here kitty kitty ;)

DaSawx said:
6+ plus a few more out of 640 odd AFL players, you wouldn't take a player with less talent because you are afraid of the go home factor

There are heaps more than couple over 6.
Depends on how far back you want to also.
Jarman, Anderson, Hall, Mcguinness, Allan are just some of the names that come to mind off the top of the head with out doing any research into it, ontop of the others mentioned.
Of course if the interstate is clearly better than the other one you go for the more talented, but if there is very little difference or none at all, go home grown.
Footy is all about the little advantages you can get here and there and losing a player you have put years into developing can be a big set back.

IF we choose to go for a KPP and Hansen and Gunbleton are very similar in talent, Go for Hansen

Am I the only person who suspects Essendon will enquire about Jared Brennan. I know he is not the sort of player we specifically need but I reckon he is the sort of player both Dodoro and Sheedy covet. Any thoughts?

foj1 said:
Am I the only person who suspects Essendon will enquire about Jared Brennan. I know he is not the sort of player we specifically need but I reckon he is the sort of player both Dodoro and Sheedy covet. Any thoughts?

Had the exact same thought last night while watching League Teams.

He could be our next McPhee like target, but I'm not sure he really fits into our mix.