Pick 25 wasted ??

Re: Pick 25 wasted

hope he doesn't miss mummy and daddy after 3 years again
Actually it was the missus that he missed more then anything, she went home, and he followed basically.

She was a teacher I believe, and he decided to head home as well to teach, even though Collingwood tried to find her a job here in Oz.

I'm guessing that relationship isn't on anymore.;)

How many foreign countries have you lived in for 3 years?

Ask me more questions mate..

How many times have i been offered 200k -300k?

How many opportunities to play the game of AFL?

How many times would i get to live a country all expenses paid plus perks?

Actually it was the missus that he missed more then anything, she went home, and he followed basically.

She was a teacher I believe, and he decided to head home as well to teach, even though Collingwood tried to find her a job here in Oz.

I'm guessing that relationship isn't on anymore.;)

Hope you're right about him ditching that missus Matty.

I'd like to think I was a chance of spelling it correctly though

Perhaps travel isn't for you :p

spelling was corrected 2 seconds later.. but if thats what you have to resort to ha!:thumbsu: have i traveled you ask? sure i have! born overseas and been back plenty of times!

Suuuuure Mr 2 seconds ;)

Going overseas for a long period of time can be extreamly hard. He went back for a shitload less money and fame so obviouslly it was really difficult mentally for him and worth giving up a lot. So get real before u start bagging him... Hopefully this time he can stay till his given Collingwood all he can

There you go buckskin one for your side.. a real spelling winner for your team

Maybe it's a key moment in your life but people are pretty much signing up every day here Sparky :rolleyes:

Just hearing about bigfooty are we.. a few more of :thumbsu: and:rolleyes: might have me convinced

Maybe it's a key moment in your life but people are pretty much signing up every day here Sparky :rolleyes:

You've been doing it for the last year and a half :o

If I'd been recruiting manager at the time, we'd have taken Hannebery at #30... I don't think that makes him infallible.

You suggesting that Hannebury is better than Beams? I would dispute that greatly. Hannebury won the Rising Star in 2010 because he only played 7 games in 2009. Beams had played 17 which obviously made him ineligible and I reckon he would have taken the choccies had he been eligible.

On stats, Beams' productivity and impact on a game is much much higher. Hannebury averaged .3 goals per game while Beams was 1.3 this year. Beams has also improved his possession rate every year while Hannebury actually flattened out in 2011. Neither have great finals records so I would call this a wash.

Hannebury also pops his shoulder just about every week...

Hannebury might look classier than Beams but Beams has a greater impact on games in my opinion. Would not say that we have lost out on this pick at all...

Noone can give Marty a hard time for moving back, sure it might be our dream to play for Collingwood but he wouldn't have heard of them before he was scouted, money can mean very little when you're missing something else in your life. I lived in New York for two years and left there for a girl, now i live in Folkestone, England and its a shit hole, home is where the heart is. Lets just hope he falls in love with Aus this time.