Pre Season Training

• Thread starter Thread starter CAS79

Nice one Jeffers:thumbsu:
So we really need the Mummy to stay fit.
Good news on Mal, every snippet I've read sounds very positive.
Has Lewis Johnston recovered from that foot injury or would there be another reason for him to miss the session ?
Looking forward to seeing Rohans number on the kiddies jumpers for many years.

Great read but did you notice how Currie is playing and where. Is he playing/training in the ruck, back, forward also any news on Moore everybody seems to forget about him completely.

Good on Pyke for 4th in the 1km - how many other clubs would have a ruckman that could do that? Also good to hear him showing some skill with set shots at a decent distance as well.

I think it seems pretty clear that Mumford is going to be the number one ruckman this coming season, but after that it sounds like Pyke might be able to give Seaby some good competition for the second spot.

I can't remember us ever having such a large number of talls in the squad who were in top 22 contention, though we are a little light on them down back.

It is a good point, there would hardly be any other ruckmen who could come top 5 in long distance time trials, Dean Cox has done it before for WCE im almost certain i read that a few years ago, but he is certainly an exceptional athlete.

Seaby will start the year with Mummy in the 22 i am certain, as we made a thing of going and getting him, Roosy will want him in the 22 from round 1, and unless his form is horrendously bad, i cant really see him being dropped. When Roosy goes out and trades for a player he gives him more than one chance to prove himself in the 22.

Cheers Jeffers

Can I ask if you noticed what sort of running program Thornton was on.

was it intense with switch up speeds or was it aerobic and pretty consistent in speed?

Pretty much at a consistent pace. Did numerous laps around lakeside oval for which seemed like an hour or so.

Currie didn't participate in any rucking drills but was amongst the midfielders during the length of the field plays. Probably working on his off the ball work etc.

Moore i didn't really take much notice of but was in alot of midfield based drills.

Pretty much at a consistent pace. Did numerous laps around lakeside oval for which seemed like an hour or so.

Cheers Jeffers.

It's good that he's running again but this drill shows har far his fitness has fallen behind the rest of the squad that I imagine he will probably be doing this for a few more weeks to rebuild his aerobic base, before moving to a more intsense sprint through and lactic building agility drills.

But he's moving :thumbsu: He may miss the start of the Ressies season but shouldnt be to far after the start of the season before he's back playing.

great effort jeffers, Im happy with Mumford hes a tough boy and from reports he doesnt take a backwards step, only a couple of years ago he was 140kgs playing country footy hes worked hard to get where he is and hes only gonna get heaps better.

140 kegs, sttttttrrrrrrrrrreeeeeeeeeeewwwwwwwwwwwwtttttttttttttttthh the local takeaway must miss him.

I think this is the most excited I have been before the season since 2006... :thumbsu:

By the sounds of things all players are flying,

Great hearing about Mumford and Malceski (Is it just me or as Malceski gotten heaps of press this off season?)

Let's just pray we do not see a return of the Kenneski curse :o

I think this is the most excited I have been before the season since 2006... :thumbsu:

By the sounds of things all players are flying,

Great hearing about Mumford and Malceski (Is it just me or as Malceski gotten heaps of press this off season?)

Let's just pray we do not see a return of the Kenneski curse :o

You are not the only one who is excited. There is so much promise with the Swans list that i will be extremely surprised if we are not back in the top 8 in 2010.

It certainly sounds like we are going to have potentially one of the most exciting forward fifties in the league.
I think we might kick a few cricket scores this season Agent S120. :thumbsu:

It certainly sounds like we are going to have potentially one of the most exciting forward fifties in the league.
I think we might kick a few cricket scores this season Agent S120. :thumbsu:

Mate, i can't express how excited i am for this season, i just cannot put it into words. I cant wait for all the other teams and supporters writing us off. I cant wait for the experts to predict a tough year for our boys. I cant wait to see the ignoring of their predictions when we prove everyone wrong.

And yes, i do have a glorious erection right now.

Jesus. No.

Jesus wept !

Mate, i can't express how excited i am for this season, i just cannot put it into words. I cant wait for all the other teams and supporters writing us off. I cant wait for the experts to predict a tough year for our boys. I cant wait to see the ignoring of their predictions when we prove everyone wrong.

And yes, i do have a glorious erection right now.

I'm hearing you loud and clear my fellow BLOODS BROTHER.
The little fella and myself have been prepairing for season 2010 by drawing up a checklist of injury prevention engineering works to be carried out.

At the top of the whiteboard reads
No1: Foam padding to lounge room ceiling fan Blades. Work starts tomorrow:thumbsu:

Is anyone else getting a erection? :o

Even if it means I have to be up at 3am in England I'm not missing a single game this year.

It's your civic duty to be up at that time Mr Stat.
Not only are you representing your Club, but also your Country.
Don't shame your countrymen who blazed a path away before you. Remember Your flying Australia's flag.
Get down the dvd shop before you leave and hire out the historical documentary entitled.
The Adventures of Barry McKenzie.

Don't worry about any swine flu jabs, that dvd is your best chance of making it out of there.
Remember Mr Stat, for Club and Country.:thumbsu:

Mind you everyone else who'll be joining me there are New South Welshmen and Queenslanders, who I doubt will be AFL fans, so hopefully I can convert one or two of them.