Baker - Vlaustin - Rioli
Pickett - Prestia - McIntosh
HRS - Lambert - Dusty
Riewoldt - Bolton - Lynch
Nank - Cotch - Short
Ryan - Graham - Clarke - Gibcus
Sub: MRJ

IN: Samson Ryan, Ben Miller, Dustin Martin
OUT: Tarrant (omitted), Balta (inj), Edwards (omitted)

Highly dependent on what happens with the VFL this week, but Miller has clearly shown over the past weeks that he is too good for VFL footy, and more than deserves another chance at AFL. If we were willing to play Garthwaite on Hawkins a couple of seasons ago, then I have no qualms having Miller play on Hawkins at times, with Grimes, Broad and Vlaustin all helping.

Samson Ryan hasl also had a good couple weeks at VFL as the main ruck, and Soldo needs a couple of weeks in the VFL to get back some form. Ryan also more of a natural ruck/fwd compared to Soldo, and would move around the ground better. Also wouldn't be a liability like Soldo has become in his last couple of games.

Tarrant hasn't done anything wrong, but don't see an obvious matchup. With the way Cameron gets up the back and runs back to lose his man, clearly not a fit, while Hawkins might be too powerful on the lead for Tarrant. McKay got a hold of Tarrant at times during the night, and was lucky to not give away more holding the man free kicks.

Still don't think Edwards is playing well enough to warrant an automatic place in the 22.

Don't mind if Dow or Sonsie or someone like that to come in, although most of our mids and half backs haven't been lighting the world on fire at VFL level.

If Dusty can't get up, MRJ into the 22, and Edwards the sub.

One caller on sen, Prestia was being mean to Cripps
Some old bat had a sook to deeewayne saying what lynch did was a disgrace and intentional hahaha... Dwayne disagreed but **** me some people are precious... all well and good when Juddy did pressure point and chicken wing... how quick these idiot supporters forget

Edwards needs a spell, he kicked the sealer but otherwise lost every contest I saw him in.
He’s looked unfit all season. I noticed it at my first live game of the season against Melbourne, his opponent that night was burning him time after time with long strong running, he couldn’t cover and was giving up the chase.. and nothings changed since then.
Thank you.

What I'll go with vs Geelong:

Broad - Miller - Grimes
Baker - Vlaustin - Rioli
HRS - Lambert - Dusty
Nank - Cotch - Short

Highly dependent on what happens with the VFL this week, but Miller has clearly shown over the past weeks that he is too good for VFL footy, and more than deserves another chance at AFL. If we were willing to play Garthwaite on Hawkins a couple of seasons ago, then I have no qualms having Miller play on Hawkins at times, with Grimes, Broad and Vlaustin all helping.

Samson Ryan hasl also had a good couple weeks at VFL as the main ruck, and Soldo needs a couple of weeks in the VFL to get back some form. Ryan also more of a natural ruck/fwd compared to Soldo, and would move around the ground better. Also wouldn't be a liability like Soldo has become in his last couple of games.

Tarrant hasn't done anything wrong, but don't see an obvious matchup. With the way Cameron gets up the back and runs back to lose his man, clearly not a fit, while Hawkins might be too powerful on the lead for Tarrant. McKay got a hold of Tarrant at times during the night, and was lucky to not give away more holding the man free kicks.

Still don't think Edwards is playing well enough to warrant an automatic place in the 22.

Don't mind if Dow or Sonsie or someone like that to come in, although most of our mids and half backs haven't been lighting the world on fire at VFL level.

After Ryan's nightmare debut, the last team i would renaming him against is Geelong. Way too mentally tough & too big of match to roll Samson out again. His next game needs to be against Suns, Nth etc - a team that is not a big market, not on prime time tv etc

Completely get that point, but he's probably the most siutable replacement for what Balta has been doing over the past 2 weeks.

But at the same time, don't think Soldo should be back in after just 1 week either.

Another option would be Miller as a fwd/ruck, but he's been playing so well as a KFD, wouldn't want to remove the continuity in his game.

Just don't see anyone else to come in and be the 2nd ruck.

Geez, where can I begin

Baker, Broad, Grimes, D Riloi and Vlas all rock solid down back all night

Pickett, Lambert and Prestia enormous through the middle of the ground. Can't think of any of them actually fumbling at all

Actually got a good run from the umps for a change.

The Bad:

Balta injury. Not ideal with the Cats waiting next week

Bolton: Stop showboating and just play footy

Fadeouts: Can we please put a team to sword

Changes: Likely in Goat Out Balta

What do we do with Tarrant? probably needed V Hawkins just doesn't have the toe to go with some of the more fleet of foot talls

Broad or Grimes probably get the role on Cameron, but do they look at playing Miller maybe?

Crucial game next week a win and I reckon top 4 is all but a sure thing

Carlton melts have really made my day this morning too both on here and SEN
Waca, you forgot Prestia - arguably the best midfielder in the comp over past five years, and last night BOG...
Think this is also worth noting re Shai, but no doubt the media will forget to highlight it

thanks for posting. Always good to see this sporting perspective of modern players .
It never ceases to surprises me how well opposing players get on at the end of the game when us fans hate each other’s teams guts

Our tackling,sensational.
Pickett is a machine.
hes a beauty isnt he,old fashioned blood n guts footballer who thrives on the contact,i know he can turn it over under no pressure at times
& its frustrating Af but overall hes just hard at it last man standing approach,the tougher the game the more involved he gets

@9:30 Noah Balta's uncle (Mate Colina's father) still a mad Carlton supporter 🤣

@12:20 Marlion Pickett probably the toughest player in the competition. When he makes a big hit, it gets the team up.

he started being an angry little bitch right after he got pinged HTB for the first time this year. sooked it up the rest of the game. combined with the umps not giving him frees when he kept staging for holding the man
If the gimp umpires actually payed the frees they should be paying against him , holding it, throwing it, the campaigners Afl career would be over by now, .

What I'll go with vs Geelong:

Broad - Miller - Grimes
Baker - Vlaustin - Rioli
HRS - Lambert - Dusty
Nank - Cotch - Short

I would have thought Tarrant is perfect for Hawkins? Miller on Hawkins will get ugly, he will just get pushed under the ball every time. Back when we played Garth on him we were a much better team and they didn't have Cameron to worry about, so we could just focus on one player. They are good at exploiting matchups. Lets just hope Hawkins gets suspended or something tomorrow.

Pretty big game, without getting carried away if we win this, the comps pretty much over.

Waca, you forgot Prestia - arguably the best midfielder in the comp over past five years, and last night BOG...

thanks for posting. Always good to see this sporting perspective of modern players .
It never ceases to surprises me how well opposing players get on at the end of the game when us fans hate each other’s teams guts
You are correct. I did. Not intentionally I may add. Been an absolute weapon in close for weeks now

Autopsy Roast & toast vs Carlton, changes for Geelong