tin can sam
Liadlaw 
Kangars & Mumford
Moles
Kangars & Mumford
Moles

LIVE: Collingwood v Fremantle - Rd 5 - 7:10PM Fri
Squiggle tips Freo at 62% chance -- What's your tip? -- Injury Lists » -- All Rd 5 Games
BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Round 5
The Golden Ticket - Corporate tickets, functions, Open Air Boxes at the Adelaide Oval, ENGIE, Gabba, MCG, Marvel, Optus & People First Stadiums. Corporate Suites at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
Soccer Notice Image
FA Cup Semi-Finals ⚽ 2026 FIFA Series A - Socceroos friendlies ⚽ Europa - Rd of 16 ⚽ The Matildas x 2026 Womens Asia Cup ⚽ Conference League - KNOCKOUTS! ⚽ Conference League - Rd of 16 ⚽ Socceroos Internat'l Friendlies ⚽ Champs League - League Phase ⚽
Fantasy Footy Notice Image Round 5
SuperCoach Rd 5 SC Talk - Trade Talk - Capt/VC ,//, AFL Fantasy Rd 5 AFF Talk - AF Trades - Capt/VC
I also wanted Steven Owen.
Not happy Geelong.
B. Moles. Who the hell is that? From Tassie apparently.

Listen to all the armchair experts, "I wanted him, we shouldve got him, he's no good, etc". Didnt this season teach u anything about our recruiting team? Back the club, these decisions wouldve been made for a reason.
Some of the run downs for the boys from Inside Football.
Brady Moles "He has extremely good pace, is a very penetrating kick and was spotted by quite a few clubs in the VFL and asked to go to the state screening testing. Can play wing or half forward and is probably best suited to half forward. A very nice user of the football and knows where the goals are." - Tasmania U18 Coach Andrew Mellor
Jeremy Laidlaw "Jeremy is probably our most improved player this year. He's a terrific left foot kick, can play anywhere from full back to full forward to the wing or ruck rover. He has got great hands and a great attitude to his footy. Whoever gets Jeremy will be getting a pretty fair player." - Calder Cannons Coach David Flood
Chris Kangars "A real athlete who is very raw in terms of football development but he has a better 400 metres time than Cathy Freeman and has endurance on top of that. Could play a variety of roles but is best suited to a lock-down role on a hard running forward like a Nick Riewoldt type". - Geelong Falcons Coach Garry Hocking
Sounds pretty reasonable.![]()
Thanks for the info, but Owen is a better option then 2 of the guys we've taken.
I'm overall pretty pleased with our selections. Will not be surprised to see both Laidler and Kangars on the senior list eventually.
Excuse my ignorance, but how does the rookie system work? Are these guys allowed to play next year for the seniors or do the have to be nominated to the senior list? How does the nominated rookie work and will we use this???
What is our actual senior list at the moment?
Says you.
From what I've seen I agree with you on Mumford, but I'd rather Kangars to Owen. I think Owen showed little in his time with us to suggest he could make it at AFL level. Then again, thats just MY opinion. Stephen Wells has seen more of all three than you and I put together, so I'm going to go with his judgement over yours.
Thanks for the opinion though.
Laidler is a very good user of the ball, and apparently so is Moles, so I'm very happy to get more of that into the club. Laidler is extremely versatile too which is a huge plus.
Very happy with both.
Bhudda you haven't seen mumford in twleve months and this guy is about a hundred kilos and super ripped. he had a run in a 3km time trial with the geelong seniors a fortnight ago and came twelfth. thats out of the whole vfl team. you watch all your words blow up in your face.

Which games did you see him play at Bunyip Budda? Also, he was more often not playing for Geelong VFL because both King and Westy were in the team, and obvioulsy neither could be dropped. Also, I wouldn't call it unprofessional if him turning up so much fitter was what convinced them to take him. Presumably they thought he could play, but didnt think he'd ever get fit enough. Then they see him fit and that concern is removed. Sounds smart to me. Sure, they have taken a risk, but any 17 or 18 year old ruckman is going to be just as big a risk, plus, you dont know if they will get size or not. Mumf has size already. Now, all of a sudden he has access to PREMIERSHIP winning coaches, nutritionist, Strength coaches, hig performance coaches. He might suprise after a year, he might not. At least you (a so called 10 year team mate, yet no one knows who you are) could be supportive of him, especially now that your club has drafted him.
All the best Shane!
Bards
Thanks for the info, but Owen is a better option then 2 of the guys we've taken.
Are u Kevin Sheehan? How would u know, really? DO u have access to all the scouting networks that Geelong are privvy to? Did u have inside access to everything Owen did re: training, development, etc? I trust the clubs judgement over yours, no offence...![]()
As well as the fact steven owen will be lucky to play until round 15 - 18 next year.
Stephen reckons he'll be right to play round 1 or 2 next year, doubt it though.As well as the fact steven owen will be lucky to play until round 15 - 18 next year.